petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs

Veterinarian formulatedBalances digestive system to help alleviate gasReduces stool and urine odorsTasty, chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs
Review 1 for Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helpful!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
Out of my 3 dogs, I have two gassy ones. These pills help alot in alleviating the "wearing the front of my shirt over my nose" scenario. I have to grind up up the pills (the glucosamine too) in their food. They will not eat them on their own...got to disguise most pills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really, really works!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Saint Paul, MN
We have a really gassy Basset Hound...like, clear the room, take your breath away gassy. We tried limiting his treats and eliminating table scraps, but it was still terrible. At my wit's end, I bought this product...and it works! Plus he loves it so it's easy to give. He still has a little gas, but it's more like "Hey, who farted?" rather than "OH MY GOSH GET ME OUT OF HERE!!" Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noticable difference

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
My 8 month old whippet (ironically named Bean- but we did not name him that because of this issue) has the worst gas and has had this issue since we adopted him at 2 months. We've changed his food and treats, took him to the vet, and tried several other gas products with no change. I bought this thinking it wouldn't work, however I was pleasantly surprised when Bean's gas was drastically reduced. He still has some stinkers- but nothing like the ongoing smell-fests he created before. It couldn't have been comfortable for him before so I'm glad we found something that helps at least a little. He also thinks he's getting a treat when I give him his daily 1/2 tablet- so that's a plus.
The combination of this product along with a change in food (Halo spot's stew- a combo of wet and dry) has also completely solved his loose stool issue. I can't give Gas Stop the full five stars since it didn't completely solve the problem- however we are all much happier since purchasing these tablets. I would say anyone who owns a dog with the same problem should at least give this a shot! I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works pretty well

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
Our 2 yr old wirehaired Griffon has horribly rancid gas no matter what food we've had him on or how often we take him for a jog. I tried this as a last resort not expecting it to work, but I was pleasantly surprised that it has made a big difference. There's still some occasional gas, but the frequency, stench and hang time are all significantly reduced!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Upland, CA
We've tried numerous products for our dogs gas and this stops it! Can't live without it. It really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does nothing

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
All I can say for this product is that both dogs like it, so it is easy to give to them. However, it did absolutely nothing to lessen their gas or reduce any other odors. Since I tried this with two very different dogs and it didn't work for either of them, I have to conclude that it just doesn't do anything.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Columbus , OH
My dog was having severe gas pain and wouldn't eat for days. I tried several things which seemed to make him eat even less. Now when I hear his stomach making the squealing noises I give him a small piece of this and he is ready to eat in a half hour.This product is different because it has parsley, ginger and fennel, all things to sooth stomach irritation. I recommend it 100%. For my dog we are relieved when he begins passing gas as it means he id no longer in pain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!

PostedJune 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bedford, TX
With the wrong food (aka food with soy bean), this could make gas worse for the dog and give them diarrhea. For the reviewers that have dogs with gas and have not tried switching foods, try something with lamb (Natural Balance LID). However, my dog does FANTASTIC with this product and this has sorted out his digestive problems. I have him on the gas stop and he eats Wellness CORE food. We do not miss one tablet or we do find he has serious gas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

effective

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
We have a gassy bulldog mix, and even with added Yucca in his dry food (Eagle Holistic) and a vitamin supplement, he still needs the extra boost that this provides.
Not as high in Yucca as the Stool Deodorizer Plus, but still a good value, and along with the other two sources of Yucca in his diet, effective at reducing the gas and odors from his 'nether end'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gas Stop Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worse

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
This product is awful. Dont waste your money. It has actually made my dogs gas worse.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.