petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl

Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl

Ceramic cat dish features fun and colorful cat print designGently sloping sides makes it easy for cats to eat from these cat food bowlsAdded rim makes pick up and transport convenientHigh-gloss finish is easy to cleanGet two bowls for a matching food and water set
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Review 1 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco Ceramic Bowl w/ Cats

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Appleton, WI, USA
I purchased (3) of these bowls. Like the size (& FYI can replace the stainless steel bowls in the "Neater Feeder" bowl system---these Petco bowls are small enough & fit perfectly where the steel bowls were originally---I prefer a heavier bowl & the stainless bowls were very lightweight).
I like the size, weight, cat design, & the price---I only wish the bowl was a little deeper (my cat ends up with feed pushed over the sides,however it's not that big of a deal when the "Neater Feeder" catches any spilled food & water).
I may buy another set of these bowls, but in a different design.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ME
Too small even for kitties. Cute though. Maybe a gerbil?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Satisfied

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
This product is great for food, but when it comes to a water bowl this is not the size you want. I need something bigger for my cat's water bowl sense Texas gets extremely hot.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowl

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Port Hadlock, WA
Good solid bowl. It has been in the dishwasher a lot and comes out great--no chipping, no pattern fading or coming off. Good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for kittens

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
These dishes are prefect for a kitten. Very well made. They would be too small for a large adult cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great for canned food

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
This small bowl is the perfect sized for canned food. The sides are rounded a bit so that the wet food doesn't get stuck in any corners like it can on some bowls. There are anti-skid pads on the bottom that are nice. Some points off for not being labeled as dishwasher or microwave safe! But so far I have placed it in the microwave multiple times and it actually doesn't get hot at all, unlike some of of my "microwave safe" pet bowls. Good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Great for what I was wanting

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis,IN
I had different kitten bowels before these & my kittens would spill food all over the place. Once I got these bowels that stopped. These bowels really have helped significantly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made, very attractive

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Leesburg, VA
The bowl is very solid, perfect size and easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim, Ca
High quality, well made, and so very cute. Im so happy I got this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the cutest cat food bowl

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
It is heavy enough to not move around when the kitty is eating out of it. It has the cork feet on the bottom to help keep it from scratching anywhere you put it. The cute design on it makes it perfect for any kitty. It is plenty big for even my 'big' kitty's food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice little bowl

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wausau WI
Washes up nicely, very cute. I've recently ordered more of these, my favorite bowls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Bowls !

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I got a three of these beautiful bowls for my inside kitties. I've wanted them every time I saw them in the store, and the online price was just right. They're very nice and the perfect size. They hold about a cup of dry cat food each. I'm so glad I went ahead and bought them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
These bowls are not only adorable, but the purrfect size for kittys and they have cork placers on the bottom to keep the bowls from moving across the floow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cat Bowl

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is a really cute bowl for cats. I love the design and my cats love them too. Very well made and has cork footing for no slipping. Highly recommend this bowl. You won't be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these bowls!

PostedOctober 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought 2 of these bowls, one for each of my cats, and i absolutely love them. Before I was using tiny plates so food spilled all over the floor but these keep the floor neat and they even have cork on the bottom so the bowl doesn't slide around; which is good if you decide to fill it with water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Round Ceramic Town Cat Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PURCHASE EVER

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
BEAUTYFUL, EASY TO CLEAN IS ADDIND COLOURS TO EVERY DAY LIFE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.