petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator

Petco Yard Odor Eliminator

Yard odor eliminator safely and effectively eliminates pet waste odorsSafe for use on grass, plants, shrubs, patios, patio furniture, kennels, dog runs, swing sets, fences and block wallsNot a masking agent - leaves no disinfectant smellConnect yard odor hose spray to hose for use
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Review 1 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not work for a lasting effect

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scally
from New Mexico
Works for a day or two depending on the area and landscape. Remember if the urine is soaked in soil then just spraying the top layer will not fix the issue. This stuff is way too expensive. If they reduced the priced and offered a gallon refill then it might be considered a repeat purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Yard Odor Eliminator does NOT work!

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous2013
from Tucson, Arizona
I purchased PETCO Yard Odor Eliminator used as directed and it did NOT work! In fact, it made the smell of urine even greater. It did not work immediately as others have stated in the reviews or leave the yard smelling clean and fresh. The yard now smells worse. We always clean the yard of feces several times a week, but in the summer, on very hot days it can smell of urine, and now with the application of this product it smells twice as bad. It smells of chemicals and dog urine. I would not recommend this product..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jillan
from Scottsdale, Az
I recently moved from a big house with a big yard into a townhouse with a very small yard.
Being the good dog mom that I am, I put down some sod for my dog so she could have a place to lay in the sun and do her business.
Wow did it stink! I was so embarrassed to have anyone come near my yard. I tried everything. From soaking it down, using big bags of baking soda - nothing worked. Then I found this.
I am pleasantly surprised at how well this works. Today is 1 week since I used the product and still no odor.
Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is Great

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
lmcbw
from los angeles, ca
I have several dogs. I love that this product doesnt have a real strong perfume smell. When I use it in my backyard it doesnt harm my plants and it leaves a clean fresh smell. I have recommended this product to friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relieves "stinky" smell

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Oxnard,CA
We live in a very CLOSE neighborhood, with 2 kids, and moist beach air. The flies love to hang out at our house given there's shade and after someone left a present. This spray helps out a LOT and leaves a fresh scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff WORKS!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LiliJ
from Houston, TX
I have 5 dogs,and despite keeping their kennel enclosure clean, it still had a growing urine and feces odor. I tried a couple of other solutions that just did not work. I tried this out of desperation, really- I cleaned and scooped, then hosed it down first w/plain water, then w/this product- AND IT WAS IMMEDIATELY apparent that it was working. I cannot express how pleased I am with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
gizmocaca
from Arizona
Worked just as it said it would, would buy again..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
lokomo
I was skeptical, but desperate, but now I'm glad that I tried it. We have a tiny apartment patio and one big dog. It's concrete with a grass border. This stuff is great. It leaves a clean soap-ish smell, not too overpowering, and really does work. I will definitely be purchasing this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
norton1
from Denver, Co.
I used Petco Yard Odor Eliminator on river rock in the backyard. The odor was terrible. I'd never had it before. I have 3 corgis. Tried washing it down with water but it didn't work. One bottle of this took care of it. Won't be without it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
mstonja
This is wonderful, great, good stuff! Love it! Sprayed my carport area where my huge puppy hangs out just today.....went outside a few hours later odor was gone! I would recommend this product to any pet owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh!!!!

PostedMay 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I have a small yard and live in southern cali as well and it gets HOT and DRY! so the smells of doggy poopie and urine gets pretty strong. and our bedroom and kitchen window is right next to the yard..... this not only took that away but gave the yard a very remote fresh scent. Not perfumey, but just very pleasant and clean! VERY HAPPY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The smell is gone!!

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
tkosarah
from san diego, ca
This stuff really works.
I live in southern CA, and we don't get a lot of rain. (Thus, no natural washing of the grass). The smell on the side of our yard where my dog likes to "go" was just horrible, (even with daily shoveling). I decided to try this product, hoping it would work. Wow, does it ever! The smell is gone. No chemical aroma left behind. No perfume cover-up. It just smells like grass again. I'll be a customer for life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great Product!

PostedDecember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Omjess
from Key West, FL
I bought this stuff to try out, wasn't sure if it would work. I've had a problem of the smell of my dog's waste lingering long after I have removed it, living in Key West it's always warm and the smell never seems to go away. When the package arrived, I immediately went outside and cleaned up everything, and then I sprayed my whole yard with this stuff and I am AMAZED at how well it works. My yard no longer smells like I have animals, it actually smells nice! Really clean. I love it. I bought 3 more before writing review, and will continue to use the odor eliminator. Try it if you have the same problems, you'll be amazed at how well it works, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Yard Odor Eliminator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedAugust 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thachersmom
We purchased this product from our neighborhood Petco store ($20) because our dog run was so stinky that it was starting to stink up our house. As the summer heated up, so did the stink. I used the entire bottle and then continued to spray for a few more minutes with straight water, and voile, the stink was gone. I do hope it lasts for a while, but in the meantime, we are very pleased with this product. It doesn't smell like cleanser or pine sol, it just smells, well, fresh and clean. What a relief!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.