petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier

Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier

Clear domed pet carrier top provides extra head room and natural lightRemovable door for total accessThese small cat carriers assemble quickly and easilyEasy to carry with top or side handlesCompletely collapsible for easy storage
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
49 out of 51(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Review 1 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Long Car Rides or Visits

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This kennel/carrier is absolutely perfect for my short-hair, 12" tall Calico. I will agree with other reviewers that it's bulky and heavy, so I wouldn't suggest getting this for short trips to the vet or anything that would be better suited for a pet taxi. I plan to use it to drive her home with me for the holidays (a 10-hour car trip). So far, it seems like it should work wonderfully for that purpose! It's roomy, and the Fleece Comfort Dog Mat, 22" L X 15" W, Small from Petco fits almost perfectly inside!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, but heavy.

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
This carrier is absolutely adorable! I love the top door, as well as the large front door. Even better - it collapses to save space when not in use. We get tons of compliments on it whenever we're out and about. My only complaint, it is a tad on the heavy side. Lots of room for my Boots though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The carrier is large.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
I didn't realize how big the carrier is. It's huge. I wish the opening on the top wasn't so big. It's a nice one but I'm not sure I will be able to carry my 15 pound cat in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I've used this carrier a lot and people comment on it all the time about how cute it is.
It is very well made and I like that it folds up and easily transported.
The only thing that I find that I wish was different is the bottom is not that strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product...

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Key West Fl
I have not had the opportunity to use this great carrier yet, but it is a well made and stylish, it also looks very dependable and cat friendly.... I am very happy with the purchase of this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not your usual cat carrier

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasco, WA
This is a beautiful and unique product. It's easy to pull together and then collapses again for storage. My cats haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I'm sure they'll appreciate the spaciousness of it. It's a little heavier than a normal cat carrier, but it's nothing I can't handle by supporting the bottom with my hand or using the side handles. If you have larger cat, this is for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rounded corners

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern Oregon
Carrying rectangle sharp cornered carrier with cat inside is awkward and bangs my legs. This carrier
has rounded corners and seems easier to balance
away from my body. Also allows cat to see up and out.
I like that it is collapsable for storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, FL
I just purchased my third one, I have two more to go!
My kitties are very large and this carrier is so roomy.
I really like the top door for my kitties that don't like
going in a carrier. You won't regret this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and easy to set up

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Edison, NJ
This carrier is lightweight and very easy to set up. My cat isn't afraid of it like other carriers and walks right in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Asbury, NJ
I bought htis carrier to transport a feral cat that I recently trapped. I had been trying for about a year to catch him , bring him in, and tame him. I feed him in the carrier and the top load makes it easy to put his food in. He has gotten used to eating in the carrier so that once in,II can close the door and move him safely. I think that all of the openings and the clear top help him feel less confined. He is a large cat, but fits well in the carrier. It also feels sturdy enough. I just wish that PetCo sold this in their store so that I could have seen it before purchase. I got lucky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy and airy = perfect for car trips

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston,TX
I purchased this pet home/carrier to use in car when traveling with full size cat. Exactly what I was looking for. Roomy enough for 12 lb ragdoll to change sitting positions and allows pet good view of surroundings. Like that the top is clear (kitty's version of auto sun roof :) and added plus is the top opens for setting pet in carrier. Very easy assembly and bonus that it folds flat when not in use.
Will still use standard pet carrier for carrying adult cat to vet. The size of the Cozytime carrier plus weight of my cat makes carrying by hand too much of a challenge.
Recommend for pet "car seat" and pet bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute light weight crate

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
This crate is cute, nice and lightweight. I use it in a specific place in my house that I needed the dimensions this crate offered. (under a table)
I don't know how strong it would be with a pet over 12 pounds and far as the handle, and I wish there was an option to switch the door to open from the other side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST Cat Carrier - Ever.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
In all my years of toting cats, this is my favorite carrier! The clear upper roof is great & allows you to peek in & see how your pal is doing. It is roomy enough that even a large cat won't feel squooshed. Plus it has BOTH top AND side openings (tho I've only used the top one). It has a handle on top, but also 2 hand grips on the side - very convenient when you slide the carrier off a car seat. There is no padding on the bottom, but a little cushiony carpet works fine. When I saw how nice it was, I bought an extra. (BTW - I don't see this one in stores, so it may be online-availability only.) Your cat still won't love a trip to the vet, but this carrier makes it MUCH easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty and practical

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Debary, Florida
Great product,easy to assemble, can be used for multiple cats, serves as a cat bed and carrier.People who saw it asked me where I got it.They loved it also!!! Do wish this item would be stocked in the Petco Stores also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Carrier!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Paducah, KY
I'm very happy with the Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home and Carrier and so is my cat. There's plenty of room for my 15 lb Bengal. It allows lots of light to shine through and he can easily see out all sides. Easily folds up and can be stored in the original box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Carrier!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, Ne
Our Vet Suggested a carrier with a top opening. This one fit the bill. Plus, I didn't want a pink, blue, or gray carrier... This one checked off all my requirements! The color is perfect. The clear top lets Mady see what's going on, and it's big enough for her to stand up in and turn around. (She's 8 lbs, 4 yr old, brown tabby) We are moving to Texas soon, and this carrier will be perfect for her car trip! It's very sturdy, but still light weight enough to carry with her inside. Fits well on the back seat of my Ford Escape. Really Happy with this carrier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Woodside, NY
Assembling this carrier was very simple and I couldn't help to notice how big and roomy the inside was. I have a cat that barely fits in a conventional cat carrier but she walked inside and laid down with plenty of room. The quality of the material is very sturdy and putting it away is a snap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

carrier

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
light, collapsable but sturdy. gives my cat more room to move and lay down for travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had to return the carrier

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Note the weight limit for this item before purchasing. I never got to use the carrier for two reasons. 1. My cat's weight exceeded the limit and 2. One of the three plastic latches on the top would not stay latched. I was able to easily return it to the store, but I would have to repurchase online. I doubt I will because this model carrier is not as sturdy as the earlier version which has metal latches and top. I do love the idea of folding it for storage when not in use and considered keeping it to use when traveling in a car because it is roomy, but needed one that had secure latches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome, well constructed crate

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This is a wonderful crate. Very sturdy and I love that it collapses and does not rattle where the door is. With all that said it did not work out for me. It is too large for my car seat and sadly my cat was afraid in it becuase of the top being clear. He likes to hide in his crate I guess. Most peoples cats love the aspect that they can see more. It didn't work for me, but it is a very well designed crate. I would still recommend others try it. I do wish it would have been smaller, maybe my cat would have been okay with it. Hard to say. It only came in one size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>