petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier

Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier

Clear domed pet carrier top provides extra head room and natural lightRemovable door for total accessThese small cat carriers assemble quickly and easilyEasy to carry with top or side handlesCompletely collapsible for easy storage
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 out of 44(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Review 1 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
beebop
from Pensacola, FL
I just purchased my third one, I have two more to go!
My kitties are very large and this carrier is so roomy.
I really like the top door for my kitties that don't like
going in a carrier. You won't regret this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and easy to set up

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
MHEdison
from Edison, NJ
This carrier is lightweight and very easy to set up. My cat isn't afraid of it like other carriers and walks right in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
alphadog141
from Asbury, NJ
I bought htis carrier to transport a feral cat that I recently trapped. I had been trying for about a year to catch him , bring him in, and tame him. I feed him in the carrier and the top load makes it easy to put his food in. He has gotten used to eating in the carrier so that once in,II can close the door and move him safely. I think that all of the openings and the clear top help him feel less confined. He is a large cat, but fits well in the carrier. It also feels sturdy enough. I just wish that PetCo sold this in their store so that I could have seen it before purchase. I got lucky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy and airy = perfect for car trips

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
MsRagdoll
from Houston,TX
I purchased this pet home/carrier to use in car when traveling with full size cat. Exactly what I was looking for. Roomy enough for 12 lb ragdoll to change sitting positions and allows pet good view of surroundings. Like that the top is clear (kitty's version of auto sun roof :) and added plus is the top opens for setting pet in carrier. Very easy assembly and bonus that it folds flat when not in use.
Will still use standard pet carrier for carrying adult cat to vet. The size of the Cozytime carrier plus weight of my cat makes carrying by hand too much of a challenge.
Recommend for pet "car seat" and pet bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute light weight crate

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
JillF
This crate is cute, nice and lightweight. I use it in a specific place in my house that I needed the dimensions this crate offered. (under a table)
I don't know how strong it would be with a pet over 12 pounds and far as the handle, and I wish there was an option to switch the door to open from the other side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST Cat Carrier - Ever.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
HEVS
from Reading, PA
In all my years of toting cats, this is my favorite carrier! The clear upper roof is great & allows you to peek in & see how your pal is doing. It is roomy enough that even a large cat won't feel squooshed. Plus it has BOTH top AND side openings (tho I've only used the top one). It has a handle on top, but also 2 hand grips on the side - very convenient when you slide the carrier off a car seat. There is no padding on the bottom, but a little cushiony carpet works fine. When I saw how nice it was, I bought an extra. (BTW - I don't see this one in stores, so it may be online-availability only.) Your cat still won't love a trip to the vet, but this carrier makes it MUCH easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty and practical

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
luv2talk
from Debary, Florida
Great product,easy to assemble, can be used for multiple cats, serves as a cat bed and carrier.People who saw it asked me where I got it.They loved it also!!! Do wish this item would be stocked in the Petco Stores also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Carrier!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bengallady
from Paducah, KY
I'm very happy with the Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home and Carrier and so is my cat. There's plenty of room for my 15 lb Bengal. It allows lots of light to shine through and he can easily see out all sides. Easily folds up and can be stored in the original box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Carrier!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mady01
from Omaha, Ne
Our Vet Suggested a carrier with a top opening. This one fit the bill. Plus, I didn't want a pink, blue, or gray carrier... This one checked off all my requirements! The color is perfect. The clear top lets Mady see what's going on, and it's big enough for her to stand up in and turn around. (She's 8 lbs, 4 yr old, brown tabby) We are moving to Texas soon, and this carrier will be perfect for her car trip! It's very sturdy, but still light weight enough to carry with her inside. Fits well on the back seat of my Ford Escape. Really Happy with this carrier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
IdaN
from Woodside, NY
Assembling this carrier was very simple and I couldn't help to notice how big and roomy the inside was. I have a cat that barely fits in a conventional cat carrier but she walked inside and laid down with plenty of room. The quality of the material is very sturdy and putting it away is a snap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

carrier

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
nandal
from San Diego
light, collapsable but sturdy. gives my cat more room to move and lay down for travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had to return the carrier

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
lilonesmom
from Tampa, FL
Note the weight limit for this item before purchasing. I never got to use the carrier for two reasons. 1. My cat's weight exceeded the limit and 2. One of the three plastic latches on the top would not stay latched. I was able to easily return it to the store, but I would have to repurchase online. I doubt I will because this model carrier is not as sturdy as the earlier version which has metal latches and top. I do love the idea of folding it for storage when not in use and considered keeping it to use when traveling in a car because it is roomy, but needed one that had secure latches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome, well constructed crate

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
mygreatpyr
from St. Louis, MO
This is a wonderful crate. Very sturdy and I love that it collapses and does not rattle where the door is. With all that said it did not work out for me. It is too large for my car seat and sadly my cat was afraid in it becuase of the top being clear. He likes to hide in his crate I guess. Most peoples cats love the aspect that they can see more. It didn't work for me, but it is a very well designed crate. I would still recommend others try it. I do wish it would have been smaller, maybe my cat would have been okay with it. Hard to say. It only came in one size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice carrier!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
bebemau
from washington
Love it, looks good, is well built. It is BIG compared to my other carriers and i am sure my 18lbs cat will be very comfortable in the carrier. i havent used it yet hopefully he will not be as nervous as with the old carrier. It is collapsible which is a plus, and easy to expand back to its normal size. Overall, very satisfied, hope my cat is too :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrrfectly Unique Carrier

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatsMeow1
from Spokane, WA
Our large male cat, JAKE, hates carriers! If he sees/hears one, he hides, so it has always been a hassle to capture him and transport him until now. This carrier has been a calming place for him—and us—when he is transported to the vets or groomers. We love that we can place him in it through either the top or side doors. And, because he can see out and has plenty of room to move around inside, he doesn't get stressed at ALL when in it. He PURRS!!!! Storage is a breeze since it easily collapses flat. And, I can't tell you how many positive comments I've heard when at our groomers and vet's offices. When I saw this carrier, I knew it was THE ONE I had been searching for. There is nothing like it on the market and while it was a bit pricey, it was TOTALLY worth it. The cute design IS a plus and this carrier ROCKS!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
reelhappy09
from NY
very nice product would definitley recommend...easy to assemble..but on the larger size...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST Cat Carrier!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
DivineFelines
from ReadingPA
BEST CARRIER you could ever get! Nicely shaped & roomy with a special feature: a CLEAR SEE-THROUGH DOME on top, which (it seemed to me) helped to relax my cat. He looked up and about, taking in the view. At the Vet's office, people were admiring my special carrier (NOT my sweet little kitty inside, but my CARRIER!). A top-loading option is essential for me & this one has it, plus there's a front-door too! ! I got a puffy small carpet to fit the bottom, since the carrier does not come with a softy-lining on the floor; this is a minor thing - just wanted to mention it so that people would know. Very happy with this carrier 5 STARS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well constructed product - attractive - easy to store.

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
cjr612
from Avondale AZ
After reading the reviews on this product, I decided to give it a try in the hopes of making vet and grooming visits less traumatic for our adutt cat. I was not disappointed! Before using the carrier, I left the door off and set it in a quiet place where our cat sometimes stretches out for a nap. Before I knew it, she was sleeping inside just like it was her little house. Our next trip to the vet was pretty uneventful - I gently put Vieanna into the carrier and shut the door. Although she becomes vocal in the car, she wasn't all stressed as she usually is. On the way home, she even curled up and went to sleep. Our vet was so impressed with the quality and thought that went into the design that he may also order one. Also important is the fact that our cat is large (16#) and has plenty of room. I would highly recomend this product. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very roomy and stylish

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kuria88
from Henderson, NV
My cat loves this thing! She may be too small for it but she loves to stretch out in it. I love how easy it is to break it down flat and to assemble it back up. But I leave it assembled permanently because my cat loves to sleep in it. If you don't mind how big it is, then I suggest this carrier for you! And it looking great is just an added bonus :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Cozytime Pet Home & Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
krlb
from Scottsdale, AZ
Very roomy with large opening front and top for access. Attractive design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>