petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray

Reduces anxiety, unfriendliness, scratching and nervousness in catsEasy to use, just spray indoor pet area or vehicle to help calm your petGreat for travel, bad weather and home aloneSafe and ready to useWill not harm fabrics, carpet or leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Review 1 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great help in multi-cat households!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatCrazee
from PA
Ours is a multi-cat household & just as with humans, sometimes a bully or two will emerge & make life stressful for the more docile cat(s) which can result in stress related spraying. I liberally spray the areas where my cats love to hang out such as windowsills, back of the sofa or a favorite chair, etc, and it seems to calm them almost instantly & they will nap there for hours, at least mine do. The scent is supposed to remind them of when they were little & still with their Mama, hence the name, "No-Stress". Once I realized that my spraying cat was only reacting to his stress from being bullied this product has helped immensely to put a stop to that. Now if they only made a No-Stress for people the world would be a much happier place!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective and Inexpensive

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
storytyler
from SW Washington
My 6-year-old cat started pulling his hair out last year. The vet says it's a nervous habit, and that I can give my cat tranquilizers to calm him, but giving a cat happy pills every day isn't my (or my cat's) idea of fun. I researched various products and tried a few. No-Stress was the least expensive and most effective product I tried. Just can't afford the pricey stuff, and other calming sprays didn't do a thing. If you've got a nervous cat like mine, give this product a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No-Stress Cat Spray

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
LAM0607
from Philadelphia, PA
This spray works great. We have a blended family, my five cats and his two cats. His cat and one of mine seem to hate each other. This spray provides calmness. Downside, all the other cats are getting friendlier. I plan on trying it with my feline grooming clients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calmed my "Demon Cat" down!

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
CosmoTynanMerrie
from Laurel, MD
I had to take my "Demon Cat" to the vet in a hurry, and I didn't have any prescription kitty valium. So, I stopped at Petco on the way home and grabbed this product. I sprayed it in the cage, and he didn't fight (too much) once we managed to grab him and shove him into the cage. At the vet's office, he was just as calm, cool, and collected as could be - even when she drew blood for a test! I highly recommend it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lazy Cat

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
JessicaMichelle
from Morgantown, WV
I use this spray in my room all the time and in my car before we go to the vet. It makes my cat much more comfortable and less skittish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Stress

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
fewerlbs
from Charlotte, NC
I have 4 indoor cats and am fostering 4 kittens I found in September. I probably have 8 cats! The foster kitties live separate in our sun room but everyone knows everyone else is there. One of our indoor cats was recently adopted from the fosters I found. One of my existing cats has hated the kitten from the start. She was rotten to him. In March when the foster kittens were to big for their temporary home in our garage they moved into our sun room. Then the peeing started with Lily who didn't like having them in the sunroom and still didn't get along with my new kitten. Long story short, I've used other much more expensive products and ran out one day after I had placed an online order. While waiting for it to arrive I didn't want to take a chance on the peeing starting up again so I ran to Petco and bought the No Stress. Wasn't sure it would work but since it was so inexpensive and such a large bottle I thought that it couldn't hurt. Well, it's been over a week and there hasn't been one peeing incident. Such a huge relief! I love this stuff. My cats are like my children so they aren't going anywhere and I won't tolerate peeing in my house so there had to be a solution and this was it. I spray it EVERYWHERE twice a day. Such a relief. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats definitely less stress

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bluelove
from citrus heights, ca
My husband and I have 5 cats and of course some don't get along too well. We have a 19lb cat that is the alpha male and a big bully that seems to pick on everyone and has even hissed at me. We spray this around the areas that they normal lay on (including the bully) and all the cats seem to be more relaxed instead of walking around the house pacing. I have noticed a difference when he (bully) lays in the areas. He seems more like a happy cat and now, he actually comes and flops himself on my lap. We also use it because one of our female cats is spraying (no medical issue reason) around the house in weird areas. My husband and I are pretty sure it is stress/ territorial issue because there is a stray that seems to be spraying on our front door also. She use to spray everyday so far we've only had it happen once this week (I was out of spray). It needs to be sprayed on EVERYDAY in order to work but it works wonders for our 5 cat household
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
kdcperez07
from East Peoria, IL
I believe this helped a little bit with introducing a new cat to our household. It would have been better if it were a plug-in so that it would be consistently distributed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO-STRESS

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
BLUEJAYS
from Memphis N.Y.
This does work to calm a cat down. With 11 cats in a household occasionally you need to lower the stress level and this will do it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pet organics no stress cat spray

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
selestejmp
from central washington state
i really like this spray! i am horribly allergic to the major brand so decided to try this. my hostile marking cat (spayed, jealous female) does not spray in her protest places if i spray this every day. applying it every day is a bit of a hassle, but not as much of a hassle as scrubbing up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stress? What Stress?

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
MLingo
from New York, NY
For the price, I was skeptical about this working. I sprayed it onto my cat’s bed and blanket, and hoped for the best. Remarkably, he seemed to mellow out shortly after. Two months later, I’ve seen such amazing progress. He also happens to be an outdoor cat; a stray that was frightened by the slightest of movements when I first met him but now comes running up to me to be petted. He is like a completely different cat, from feral to friendly!
This spray is used generously once a week on the doghouse he lives in. I wanted him to be more at ease, and the spray seems to do the trick. He now roams less frequently, as well as comes home at regular hours for his meals and naps. We are getting to be very good friends and this spray has been a great help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does Not Work

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lily4d
from California
I think I've spray half of this bottle all over my bedroom and my cat is even WORST he wont shut up and acts crazier than before. $15 down the drain...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as the best

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
CatLady16
from Ottawa, Kansas
This product really works great, as good as or better than the leading stress product, but I have to spray it everyday. That's OK, because it costs a lot less and comes in a bigger bottle (16 oz. compared to 75 ml. - the cost is less than half of the other product)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 Cat home

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sam59
My cat has always been spastic, but since my dog passed, she has been especially paranoid. I saw this while getting medicine for a new addition & thought it would be worth a shot. It's only been few days, but the difference is notable. Instead of hiding upstairs, she will come downstairs and be a little bit more sociable. She also gets weird again if its been a day or so since I've sprayed. I'm purchasing again, so hopefully it will continue to have an effect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far not bad

PostedJanuary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
tomcatmama
from OH
It will take a little while for my cat to get used to this product. Since I've only had it for a few days it seems a bit premature to know exactly what effect will have. My cat instantly picked up on the scent as soon as he came into the room after Id sprayed the furniture. He sniffed it carefully for a few minutes and seemed unhappy/annoyed and tried to find a spot where the scent was less evident. He then came back to his usual spot and lay down quietly. He is still a baby (1 and half yrs) but he has some anxiety issues from boredom and being left alone all day. He is also extremely territorial and part of his stress is from strays that come around to the house. He usually spazzes out when I am going to bed, lying there w/the lights off trying to sleep while hes running around like crazy. He did this for a while after I sprayed my bed and furniture so I thought ok, it didnt take. but then he stopped and came upstairs and lay down next to me which is something he doesn't do often because he cant stay still. Then this morning I noticed there was NO WHINING. he is usually very whiney, its not even a meow as much as a high pitched whine that he does ALL the time. well this morning i barely heard a peep and he seemed more affectionate and happy to be petted and cuddled than usual, when i pet him for a few minutes and then he starts biting and scratching. definitely worth a try. it cant hurt and if it works you'll be able to tell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It will help my Cat Cricket

PostedSeptember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Helpme
from San Diego
Cricket my color point Siamese get very car sick when she has to go to the Vet. The Vet has a spray that helps the cat to relax. I purchase this one to spray in the cat carrier when she has to go again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedAugust 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
sjlollipop
We have two kittens, four months old, who travel with us to our weekend house. We bought this spray to keep them calmer during the 90 minute drive. After several uses and seeing absolutely no difference we have given up on this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!!

PostedMay 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
karis
I have a wonderful 3 year old male cat that is sweet in all ways, except he hardly ever would be quiet. Even while petting him he would be purring and meowing at the same time. Physically the vet found nothing wrong with him so I didn't know what was wrong. I was trying to come to terms with the fact that he was just a very vocal cat (not so easy to do at 3:00 in the morning). I had tried some calming aids that I added to his water and it didn't do a whole lot. I'd seen some other prodcuts, but they just seemed so expensive and I had no idea if they would work. I decided to purchase a bottle of this a week ago. On the first evening it was like we had a different cat. He is now so calm and content. He still meows if he really needs my attention, but on the whole now he just seems very relaxed and happy. This is the best purchase I have made all year!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Organics No-Stress Cat Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
xanderdo
from Seminole, Fl
Bought this while relocating via air travel. Sprayed it in my cat's carrier for a few days before flight and heavily the day of. He was very calm and and never meowed as far as I could tell. I sprayed it all over the new home the first few days as he wandered about. Whenever I spray some on the foot of my bed, he immediately jumps up and takes a nap. Spray has no odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.