petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hanging Disco Ball with Bell Bird Toy

JW Pet Hanging Disco Ball with Bell Bird Toy

Perfect for small birds like Parakeets and CockatielsPlastic hanger easily curls around wire cageIncludes bellYour bird will love the many reflective surfaces
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hanging Disco Ball with Bell Bird Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Hanging Disco Ball with Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No Intrest

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
A friend bought this for my cockatiel and she has shown no interest in it. The plastic is weak and I worried that if she did chew on it, the plastic would break. The only aspect that Izzy found enjoyable was when the sun hit it and bounced light off of the walls of the cage. Other than that, I would only recommend for a parakeet or similar sized bird.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Hanging Disco Ball with Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Entertaining Toy

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
We bought several toys for our new parakeet, and this one is, by far, his favorite. He's the only bird in our house and just loves looking at himself in the disco ball. He also likes to grab the plastic piece to get the bell to ring.
Bird aside, we like it because it's cheap, comes with its own hook (two of the toys we bought require we supply the hook), and it's entertaining to watch our parakeet take such an interest in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Hanging Disco Ball with Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Its hilarious in his cage, but he ignores it most of the time. Overall its neat, but more focused on human appeal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Hanging Disco Ball with Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
I've had this toy for 2 years, and it's held up very well. When it comes to my birds, I really like it's hook because it prevents them from knocking it down!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Hanging Disco Ball with Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird Loves Boxing This Toy

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tiki loves it... lots of boxing and talking to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Hanging Disco Ball with Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Entertainment!

PostedJune 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Opelika, AL
My 2 budgies can't resist this shiny disco ball. Whenever I have it hanging in their cage, it's always played with!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Hanging Disco Ball with Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable!!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
My one parakeet has a disco ball that he spends an amazing amount of time head butting and then shaking with his foot until the bell rings. It is by FAR his favorite toy---I have a spare for when this one falls apart. And as much as he *loves* it, it will!
I change out other toys in the cage, but I dare not go near the beloved disco ball!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Hanging Disco Ball with Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best!!

PostedMay 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Maine, ME
I got this for my bird Elvis and he loves it so much when I take it out he says "disco!" it is so cute and I think any parakeet owner should have one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.