petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring

Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring

Floats through the airFloats high on the waterSoft but rugged constructionUnsinkableAssorted bright colorsGreat for interactive play with your dog
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Review 1 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chuckit! Amphibious Frisbee

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kenai Peninsula, Alaska
Bought this for our corgi/border collie for his 1st birthday. It flies very straight and floats very well! We throw it into the ocean and it has no problem staying on top of the waves. It is light weight and soft and easy for our dog to carry in his mouth. We do not let him play with it unsupervised because he has a tendency to tear toys apart and I do not think that this frisbee would survive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Plumas Lake, CA
I bought two for my Mini Aussies. We use them in the pool. They fly well, float well. The dogs jump in to retrieve them. They are easy to carry and soft for their mouths. I put them up after we get our of the pool so they wont chew them up. Great product, makes our pool time so much fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Floats! rolls! flies!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TX
My dog won't catch anything in his mouth, but we have other uses for this. We'll send it rolling across the room and he loves chasing that. We'll throw it like a ball and he'll fetch that. We put treats on it and float it in the wading pool to encourage him into the water. Seems well made, but then again it's not a chew toy at our house. Lastly, my dog likes the center hole as where he likes to carry it from.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome For Frisbee Dogs

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Colony, TX
I have a Border Collie and this is by far her favorite toy!! We play catch numerous times daily. Generally speaking around 100 throws a day. These last me about two weeks and time to replace. Not bad considering, this about 1500+/- or so throws and catch. These also float in water very good, so not an issue when hitting pool/lake/etc. I read where someone says this goes 5-7ft and hits ground. I personally take my dog to play disc golf and I launch this easily 40-50yds. If looking for a soft, durable frisbee for your dog, I would highly recommend this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Toy

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Acres, FL
Fritzy and I play with this toy every day. It soars nicely so that half the time he can catch it in the air. It is also very durable. Fritzy goes through a lot of toys, but this one is holding up nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful buy

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
I bought my Aussie this for Christmas last year. It's held up nicely since then and it's her favorite frisbee! It's more on the soft side, so if your dog likes to chew its toys I wouldn't recommend it. It's soft enough that it seems to be comfortable when playing with, yet durable for everyday use. For playing a simple game of catch it's more than perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order problem

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I always shop in the store but they did not have this in a size large so I went online and found it. My order said large chuck it but when we opened the box there was a medium ( which I could have gotten in the store and saved shipping) chuck it. My dog was so excited to get it we couldn't not give it to her so we kept it. Because she is a golden retriever we would have rather had the large we ordered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lasted only one day

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
It was my female pits favorite toy. She liked it so much she ate it the first day, so beware.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ward, AR
My Lab likes the Chuckit Amphibious Flying Ring. He is learing to catch it. My husband and I thow it back and forth to each other. We let my dog jump in the middle to catch it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chuckit Amphibious Flying Ring

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pa.
This is the best I've ever come across! My Goldens love this so much,and it is extremely durable!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love it!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
This is a tough, durable flying disc that is easy to pick up and catch. My lab/pit mix is a voracious chewer and hasn't killed it yet. We don't use it as a chew toy. We use it in supervised games of fetch where she doesn't get an opportunity to sit down and chew on it, but she does dig at it in the snow, shake it, throw it and catch it and she LOVES it! The only issue I have with it is that it doesn't fly very far, but it works for us. I am able to get it to sail 50 feet or so with a really big wind up and throw, and thats about it. Otherwise, its a great toy and our Emma loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My JRT Loves it!!!

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
I must say I am glad you are trying to improve it by making it stronger. We can not do without it as she (my JRT) will catch and retrieve it hour after hour. The hole in the middle makes it easy for her to pick up as she plops her head right in the middle. She is small and her legs are short and a regular frizbee drags on the ground. Keep making it for her!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Frisbee!

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our 8 month Golden Retriever loves this Frisbee! Contrary to the previous reviewer we have never had trouble making this frisbee fly far. My husband and I often take this to the park and we can throw it many many yards before it falls to the ground. Our dog runs so much to retrieve it that we can wear him out with only a few throws. Works great in water too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for a serious frisbee catcher

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
My human bought this for me today. I just love to fetch Frisbee and Balls and since I'm a big Chuck it ball fan she thought this Frisbee would be good! Boy were we surprised after a few tosses that it wouldn't even fly farther than 5 - 7 feet and just fall. I want a Frisbee that can get some air and fly out far. This was more of a tug toy to me, I think it would be good for a little pup or a beginner to Frisbee playing.
- The Bandito
9/18/10
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great "starter" frisbee

PostedMay 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
I purchased this as a first "frisbee" for my Aussie pup and it was the perfect intro. It doesn't have any hard edges and the inside hole makes catching and retrieving easier too. I wouldn't leave it alone with him (it wouldn't last) but he gets excited every time I bring it out to play! Also, I have some of the cutest pictures of him retrieving the toy with his eyes and nose sticking through the middle hole--I still haven't figured out how he does it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
my dog loves this frisbee - it's much easier for him to catch. he uses it as a tug toy as well, and so far, it's withstood his aggressive playing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good choice

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Mass
This is a good choice, however, after few days of play the fabric got tattered on the edges. I don't think it will last long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best water toy we've ever purchased

PostedAugust 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Best toy we've gotten for the dogs yet. Liked it so much we've purchased 2 more so we won't be without it when at the lake. It is so visible, even floats easily over waves and rough water. Durable, standing up to the quick chewing the dogs sometimes do when excited. We've tried so many different water toys and this is the best yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Already Shredded

PostedApril 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Received this last week and it's already toast. My dog is a German Shepherd/Border Collie mix and she is tough on her toys. Maybe better for a smaller dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chuckit! Amphibious Flying Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toy

PostedMarch 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My dog (part boxer, pit, lab, and more) is a TOY DESTROYER! She's 1.5 years old. If there's a weakness, she will find it. This thing lasted a month before she got through it, which is fantastic for her. We play rough with our toys though, including tug. And I'm still using it, but she got through the fabric so it's nearing its final days. I wish the price were a little lower (since I'll be buying a few....) but I think the quality is good. Especially if your dog isn't toy crazy. And it flies GREAT like a frisbee. Recommended. I'd give it a 4.5 if possible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>