petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Tennis Balls

Chuckit! Tennis Balls

Made of high-quality materials and designed especially for the game of fetchBalls feature an extra-thick rubber coreBright colors provide improved visibilityUse in the park, in your backyard, or anywhere there is plenty of roomUse alone, or with your Chuckit! Ball Launcher, sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Tennis Balls
Review 1 for Chuckit! Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and long lasting

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmymolly
from VA
Our lab loves going to the field and playing fetch with these balls and they are very durable. Since they are a little heavier than your regular tennis ball they actually roll a little further. We have been having a hard time finding them in some stores so ended up ordering them online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but.....

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Manda15
These are good, but my Golden chewed the fuzz off them. It took her about 25-30 minutes to do a corner, (That is pretty long compared to other tennis balls!) But my other 3 dogs love them, and they can see them better since the color is bright orange.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chuckit mini tennis balls

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tootie42
from Pensacola, Fl
I have to boast about these balls! I have a terrier & a minpin chihuahua mix both like to chew the balls rather than play. They have not chewed these! I have purchased many different types of balls but these are the best! I have a few that are 2 years old and still bounce like the new ones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like these balls

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nickname37
from Bryn Mawr, PA
I take my dog out twice a day to chase tennis balls. The balls end up wet and dirty. I rinse them off with a small scrub brush after each use, and they're holding up just fine. I like these balls better than plain tennis balls; I find them a little heavier. The colors will make them easier to spot once there's snow on the ground. I am glad I purchased these balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love This Game

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
LuLuThePoodle
from San Diego, CA
I like the bright balls because I can see them when they fall. I love this game. When my Mommy get's my Wing-It out of the car, I say, "Yippee!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Chew-it tennis balls

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
angi246
The new chuck-it tennis balls that I just purchased were a waste of money. My dogs found them too easy to destroy. It took only one day for my lab to demolish the ball to bits.
I have regular tennis balls that have been around forever, with no holes or gaps.
I also purchased the all rubber chuck-it orange balls. These last forever. My labs can nosh on them for hours with out destorying them.
The all rubber chuck-it balls are more expensive, but I find worth the extra.
If you prefere tennis balls I would go to Wal-Mart and buy the bag of tennis balls. Cheaper and they will outlast the chuck-it tennis balls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
aussiegirl1
The chuck it is the best idea in the world! These balls are very durable and I like the bright color so they are easy to find. I would highly recommend this product to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great game of fetch

PostedNovember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
lovetheanimals
from maryland
LOVE that there's no more slimy ball pick-up! great long handle, durable ball--purchased for a german shepherd that will run for balls 24/7...would buy again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect size

PostedNovember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
clockwise
from Sacramento, CA
The mini ball is the perfect size ball for my little 15 pound terrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chuck it is great

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tmybrgr
Our puppy loves the chuck it toy at the dog park and park on walks I gave 4 stars because it is a bit pricey but still a great toy overall that he really enjoys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.