petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Nightlight Red Reptile Bulb

Zoo Med Nightlight Red Reptile Bulb

Perfect for viewing the nocturnal behavior of your animalsTrue red glass for better heat transferIdeal 24 hour heat source for all types of reptilesVery little visible light provided so as not to disturb your animal's sleeping patterns
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Nightlight Red Reptile Bulb
Review 1 for Zoo Med Nightlight Red Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hit or miss

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
These lightbulbs are extremely hit or miss. The first one I bought lasted me the entire winter (I use these November to early March; about twelve hours a day.) that's a long time! The second lasted about six weeks. Third lasted a week. Fourth lasted four days. Unbelievable. Buying another one today because I have to, not because I want to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Nightlight Red Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

lasted 5 days

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kensington, MD
lasted me 5 days and now I have to use my day light 24/7 until a new one comes in. PIA
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Nightlight Red Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Derry NH
So we bought a 100watt night light red bulb for our iguana on Sunday. The bulb lasted two days and blew during the night so I go back and return it for a new one on Wednesday and two days later the bulb blows today are you kidding me !?! when you rattle any of the Zoo Med Nigh lights bulbs they sound like they are broken on the inside like really bad and I do not understand why. 3000 hours I am supposed to get out of it and I do not even get close to 100 are you kidding me!! the worst product ever but my day light bulb works like a charm so someone is doing something wrong because the night light ones are not cutting it!! very disappointed with the manufacture and the store if either are at fault with this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Nightlight Red Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dislike!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jefferson City, MO
I have had my leopard gecko for almost a year now and I have changed this bulb WAYYYY too many times. I don't know if it's the store's problem, or shipping problem, but everytime I buy one of these bulbs, it burns out after two to three weeks. Very displeased.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Nightlight Red Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BADD!!!

PostedApril 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
I just got my order today and it doesn't even work. There are burnt spots on the screw area which im not sure if it was used.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Nightlight Red Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

beardie hates it!

PostedSeptember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my beardie last winter and he HATED it! It was far to bright and he could not sleep with it on! So if you love your pet please please please don't buy them this! (but I give it to stars is cause, the hens like it!)
BUYERS BEWARE!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Nightlight Red Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bulb

PostedJanuary 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
We've got 2 Leo Geckos and leave this lamp on 24hrs/day in conjunction with a Zoo Med day bulb that we have on a timer. Together they provide excellent temperature and just the right amount of light. At night, the red night lamp keeps the temp at ideal 'night time' temperatures while allowing just enough light for the leo's to feed undisturbed. A great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Nightlight Red Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st and Only Nighttime Bulb

PostedJuly 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Colton, CA
I have been using this bulb since mid April 2008 and it is still going strong. I use it about 8-10 hours a day so it is at about 1000 hours so far.
My turtles like to bask and sleep directly underneath it. I have a dimmer on my light fixture so I never turn it up all the way because I think it is extremely to bright when I do that.
I recently purchased Zoo Med's blue bulb for the daytime because I was so impressed by this bulb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Nightlight Red Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a little bright

PostedJune 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from california
I keep this 40 watt light on my 10 gallon hermit crab tank. It heats the tank fine, but the red glow is a little bright!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.