petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer

Zoo Med Digital Thermometer

Digital display is easy to readTemperature probe for pin-point accuracyCan switch between celsius and fahrenheitWet or dry - ideal for terrariums, aquariums or reptile incubatorsBattery and mounting suction cups included
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Review 1 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good overall

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
Very good thermometer. The only problem is the suction cups don't work. I had to screw it on my wall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
This product works very well for my needs. It does take a minute or two to settle on a temp though so if you are in a hurry, this thermometer may not be for you. I do not leave this thermometer on all day which is why it takes a minute for the temp to settle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Recently purchased this & it works well. I use it to temp my salt mix on a 5 gallon bucket and my fish tank and readings are the same.
I will try to remember to remove the batteries w/c is included to last longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ideal unit

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Coldwater, MI
I would recommend this unit for its not expensive for simple applications and not huge, small enough you can hardly notice it.......suits well for my tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but slow

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
It works well and it is accurate as far as I know, but it is painfully slow. It took up to 10 minutes for the temperature reading to settle on a number. One thing I really like about this is that you can use it to measure the temperature of both water and land areas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use & very portable!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hermiston, OR
This is a great, affordable product that is easy to use & fits almost anywhere. I use it for my ball python rack & it's been doing a great job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Accurate Reading

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Easy to read and mount, clips on perfectly inside my chameleon's cage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Accurate but slow

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard, CA
It is accurate, small, easy, waterproof, sturdy but slow. It takes several minutes for it to settle on a temperature. I like it, its easy but I wish it was a little quicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMay 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Leland, NC
I bought this thermometer to use in my incubator. It is very accurate. I keep the display stuck to the side of a spare aquarium. Sure beats having to open the incubator constantly to check the temp. I have had a 100% hatch rate thanks to steady temp.. I have had it turned on since 4/12/10 24 hours a day and havent had to replace the battery yet.. Highly recommend...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Very accurate. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HONEST REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
This thermometer is just a basic one, but it does the job. The only problem is that the batteries die kinda quickly. I had it for about 4-5 months with it on nearly 24/7... but I guess thats why. I have to say though if it wasnt for this thermometer, my fish would have perished in the frigid winter temps. after I accidentally unplugged my heater after untangeling cords. So... THANKS ZOO MED!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Texas
What a great thermometer! Easy to read, remarkably accurate. Must be kept dry though. Does not survive dipping by young hands. A plastic cover solves the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product to rely on

PostedOctober 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Quick readings produced when probe is moved to check air or substrate temperature in aquarium.
Would recommend to buyers to reinforce the probe wires with something sturdy if product is to be used with critters with pinchers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really fast and Accurate!

PostedSeptember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
I use it to test the temp in various places around my terrarium and its very accurate and gives a quick read out.
Make sure to turn it off once you've gotten your readings or else you'll drain the battery, but other than that - excellent buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Thermometer Ever!

PostedMay 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Caribou, Maine
I use mine for my aqaurium and it works really well. Its way better then the stick on thermometers that won't come off without scratching the tank and its better then the mercurey ones that you can't even read. This one you can just glance at and know a very accurate tempurature of you aqaurium. This product is also very reasonably priced!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disapointed

PostedMay 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Warren, Michigan
i boght this regardless of the other reviews and they are right this is off by 4-8 degrees im returning it TODAY!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoo Med Digital Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedFebruary 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
I wanted to get rid of my stick on thermometer, it takes away from the tank. All the other ones were expensive. This little guy seems to work great and is cheap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.