petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Super Deluxe Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs

Zoo Med Super Deluxe Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs

For hand feeding reptilesEasy to use tongs are more hygienic than using your fingersSturdy stainless steel construction
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Super Deluxe Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Review 1 for Zoo Med Super Deluxe Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Slata
from RI
These feeding tongs are a must have. Hand feeding crickets, nightcrawlers & roaches have never been easier. Totally worth it. Great little tool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Super Deluxe Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handling Rats and Mice

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
BallPythonRocks
This is nice for handling pre-killed mice and rats. But you should never feed your snake crickets and things of that nature. They eat rodents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Super Deluxe Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handy

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
WiccaWolf
from Lockport, NY
These tongs were an awesome purchase! Makes feeding time for my red-tailed boa, Lucy less stressful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Super Deluxe Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Useful product

PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roho
from Marietta, Georgia
This is a useful product. It allows you to hand feed crickets and other insects without being bitten. The only is is that they are a little hard to grab the crickets with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Super Deluxe Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The girl friend loves them!

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pence23
i got these because my girlfriend doesn't get too excited about picking up the worms and crickets by hand. there really long and very useful and our beardie's don't seem to mind them at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Super Deluxe Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedApril 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
RyRy111
from Miami, FL
They really help you move around feeder items so that you don't have to use your hands.
My leopard geckos don't mind me moving the tongs around in their cage because it's not as big as my hand and they don't get scared from it.
REALLY REALLY REALLY GREAT BUY!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Super Deluxe Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedJanuary 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
maceyandariel
Very good for my leopard gecko! when She sees them come out she runs right over waiting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Super Deluxe Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
zoomama
Great tongs for hand feeding lizards without having to touch crickets or worms. I also use them to wiggle wax worms to make our leopard gecko feel like he is chasing them otherwise he is not interested.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Super Deluxe Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great!

PostedAugust 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
LydiaNichole
from Memphis, TN
I love these feeding tongs! I use them to feed my African Dwarf Frog and Betta. They make feeding time soo much easier! I'd highly recommend them to anyone with exotics or a community fish tank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.