petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat

8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat

Treat your ferrets to a delicious, good for their skin and coat, daily treatSoft, moist, mouth-watering treats provide omega 3 fatty acids and vitamin E needed by your ferret to maintain a healthy and shiny coatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat
Review 1 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

meh

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from wilton iowa
my ferret loves the paste, but I can't get him to eat these, so you might consider getting the paste!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth A Try

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gatlinburg, TN
My ferret is very picky and she actually likes these treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My VERY Picky ferrets take it and leave it.

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Madison, Wisconsin
My extremely picky ferrets do not eat these. I am still trying to find anything they like. They like to sleep, mostly. And get into spaces they should not!
I am sure it is very nutricious, but my ferrets won't eat it so I am giving it away to ferrets who will. I am sure others like it very much!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, WA
My ferret really can't resist these things!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from PA
I bought these for my ferret with coarse fur and he loves to eat these. After a week of giving him one of these a day, his fur got much softer and shinier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They really work...

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
All of my ferrets have great skin & fur...but once I bought these and started giving them to my ferrets...they're fur became really, really soft, and shiny! I was so happy to find something that does this for them :). The only thing I don't like about these treats, is that I need to cut them in half because they stick to the roof(s) of their mouth(s) when the treats are regular sized.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Expensive & less then adaquate

PostedJune 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
This is promoted as a healthy treat for ferrites. Even though it does have some nutritional value it does not compare to using 8 in 1 soft moist advanced nutritional diet.
The first ingrediant is chicken where as this product's 4th ingrediant is chicken. It also has a fair amount of fish oils which will make there liter smell more.
this costs .99/oz and the ultra blend is .50/oz
compare - my 3 choose the ultra blend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent treat

PostedMay 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Great treat for picky eaters, like mine. They love all the Ferretone products! And their coats are so shiny and soft!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
My ferret absolutly loved these but for some reason she wont go near the new bag I just bought her. I think they changed their ingredients or something but now she doesnt like them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Daily Moist Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8inone treats

PostedOctober 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Duluth Mn
these are the only treats that my ferrets like
I have tried many others these seem to work the best
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.