petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone

KONG Puppy Goodie Bone

Durable, solid rubber toy holds treats and then bounces unpredictably to make your puppy work for his rewardThese toys bridge the gap between treats, play and exerciseFor small-medium puppies 2-9 months old
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Review 1 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

New product for dogs do not know yet

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tank1234
from Selden KS
To new to rate. This might not be strong enough for the dog not to chew up in one sitting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
beaglegirl1
from connecticut
Beagle pup loves this toy and kong stuffing. We like it becasue it has durability and provides our pup with hours of chewing time. Pup loves the toy, the only down fall is that online you couldn't choose color, but pup doesn't know the difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Puppies loved it, be sure to take care as they outgrow

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rand0m1
from Phoenix
The lab-mix puppies loved it - I think it had just the right feel and strength when they were small. But as soon as they really began to know how to chew, this started to fall apart very quickly. Provided hours of use, but just be ready to have them graduate to an adult toy once it's time. And it happened almost overnight!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its ok

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
magpie72
I have 2 pointer puppies and they werent thrilled with it (even with treats) but will keep trying! :)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves it

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
pugmommy1111
from MD
My pug puppy loves this toy. It's great for teething and general chewing. He doesn't even need the kong treats to have fun with this! Warning about ordering online: you don't get to pick the color. I ended up with a pink toy for a boy puppy. Oh well. He still loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sarah32505
My puppy loves this, but only if there's a treat inside. Otherwise she won't play with it at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Goddie Bone

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
jessa1234
This bone is great for my 9 week old bulldog. he has a major chewing issue and this keeps him busy, especially when i put a little bit of peanut butter in the ends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boston Terrier LOVES IT!

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
JacB
from Houston
My Boston Terrier loves this toy and it keeps him well occupied. I place the Stuffin’ in it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just Okay

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shayne
from New York, NY
This is kind of big for my 3lb. Pomeranian puppy, and she shows little interest unless I put something in the "treat holes," like carrots.
However, she also shows interest in carrots when they are just lying on the floor, and laying carrots on the floor is free. =o /
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

household would be chewed up without it!!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
WinterWren
from Castle Rock, WA
This is a great toy for young busy puppies , really keeps them occupied
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic toy!

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cyanyonder
from Brighton, IL
Bought the small for my Blue Heeler puppy. It is extremely entertaining to him. I love it because he can get the treats out of it much easier than the other Kong puppy toy. It is still challenging for him but he has figured out how to work it. It doesn't bounce erratically like the other toy, but it's still great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

keeps him quiet

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
surfeinstien
from Hawaii
Interactive fun for crate-time/night-time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay product

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
anlet
from New York, NY
it was good for my 2month old dachshund...my 11month old dachshund made minced meat of it in 10minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Toy for Small Dog

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
MyBoyFreddie
from Hollis, NY
I bought this for my puppy, but found it was too small for him so I returned it. He needs something a little larger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
My puppies all love these! The only problem is the ends get really messy and are hard to clean out since the dogs can't completely clean out the stuff'n. Other than that, this is a great puppy toy and good for them to chew on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for puppies

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jenaerin
from St. Petersburg, FL
I have a puggle who is 12 weeks old and any time I want him to settle down and stop chewing other things, I give him this. Sometimes I put a treat in it, sometimes I use the kong paste, but he really loves it if I put some peanut butter in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great chewing toy

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
rexy
from Philadelphia, PA
My puppy keeps very busy trying to get the treats out of this bone, and when he finally does he also likes to chew on it for a while. Great size for a puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have For All Puppies!!

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
aussiegirl1
When our dogs were puppies, we got them each one of these Kong Puppy Goodie Bones. I loved it because it was challenging for them yet very easy to clean. Sometimes I would smudge peanut buter in it, or squeeze a biscuit in each end. Since then, it has been particially chewed apart and we have bought the adult version, but it was great for their first couple years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Two taste treats in one!

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Juldaly
from Greensburg, PA
Jak likes his Kong Goodie Bone! Sometimes I shove his puppy kibble inside, sometimes I put treats or mini carrots inside and other times I put food at one end and a treat at the other. The Goodie Bone is also easy to clean.
This is a great toy that occupies Jak's time and helps with his teething too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Puppy Goodie Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedJuly 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jackio
I gave this toy to my puppy the day he came home, and he chewed it till he fell asleep! It is great for keeping puppies busy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>