petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food

Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food

100% complete and balanced nutrition for puppies & adult dogsWholesome ingredients like peas, carrots and barleyJuicy pieces of real meatConvenient resealable package
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Review 1 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beneful is Beneficial!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
My dog loves this type of meal and I do recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love This Product!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I mix the soft food with the hard. And they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She ate it all in one bite

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, Ca
My puppy love's this food. She's not a fan of the dry food, so this works perfectly for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allen Park, MI
My Dog loves Beneful. I love it because you can put the lid on!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ky
I was purchasing this at a local store and only 6 packages for the same price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs luv them

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Somerset, NJ
Great to add to their dry food. Healthy food for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dogs love this food!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake L.A., CA
That says it all, they love it! I mix 1 container for 4 dogs and mix it with their dry food. =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best & cheapest

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nantucket
everything on nantucket is high so it's great to get my dogs favorite food @ reasonable price!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TAYLORSVILLE, NC
Great product. Dogs look forward to their meals and enjoy the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Benny is full

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern New Jersey
Our Shetland Sheepdog (Miniature Collie) can be a bit finicky, but since we found Beneful Prepared Meals, that has been his staple food. It comes in 8 varieties that we get and we switch them up so he gets a good change from meal to meal.
In our house we call it Beneful Time and our dog - Benny - perks right up! And, since his name happens to be Benny, when we're done we always say, "Benny's Full!", a small play on the name.
It should be good for your dog too. You can just look at a brand of dog food and see if it is mad well. Beneful meals look pretty good. And the dog seems to agree, the most important part!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES this food

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
My dog is a picky eater, so when she likes a dog food, we buy lots of it. Our dog really enjoys the various flavors of Beneful prepared meals, which we mix with her kibble. It looks and smells healthy and is far superior to canned "wet" dog foods. This is a winner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Robintail loves it!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
With the past food the breeder (who was a very good breeder) gave to me, my Shih-Tzu would never quite finish it all, or seem interested to eat. When this food got delivered to me, I was planning to switch her diet slowly, but was actually able to switch her diet in under a week! She took the Beneful Prepared Meals immediately, and licks the bottom the bowl clean every meal time! I am feeding her Chicken Medley, and am planning to switch to Rice and Lamb stew later on. With the size of Robintail, one container is enough for three meals a day. Its convenient as it doesn't rot quickly. Great food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My picky eaters really love this

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from henderson, nv
My fast-food-preferring two doggies (pound rescues, that way when I got them) made it clear that other dog foods I tried were not for them, so, lots of waste. But the Beneful gets gobbled, although their preference is for the chicken varieties...
Finally can relax and not worry that they are not getting the proper nutrition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beneful Prepared Meals Dog && Puppy Food

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Millbrae, CA
I found Beneful Prepared meals excellent for my new puppy. I love that they come in containers that are easy to store both before use and in the refrig. after opening. I don't have to worry about finding a matching lid to close the food as it already comes with a lid. Petco sales price along with the customer service people made ordering easy and painless. Having it delivered right to my door made it even better as I work 2 jobs and never have a set schedule.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful dog food!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, TX
Bailey loves this food! He asks for the Beneful soft food as opposed to the hard food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for finnicky eaters!

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Abingdon MD
I feed my Yorkies Beneful Prepared Chicken Stew. I started them on a diet of 1/2 the recommended amount split into 2 meals each day, am and pm. I also leave dry food out all day. This allows them to have the benefit that both kinds of food give them as a dry diet alone did not give them the calories they needed because they just wouldn't eat enough of it. They absolutely love the Beneful "chicken stew" and race to their bowls when I announce that it's time to eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Wet Food

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Portland,TN
I was so happy when I found I could order this by the case. Beneful is the only wet food that my little shitzu can eat without it giving him runny stool. Plus with his size I can get 3 meals out of one container. Great price, great convenience and great food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad ingredients

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
If you read the ingredients of this "dog food" it lists MEAT BY-PRODUCTS. Which if you are not aware of what exactly this is, it is animal parts that do not include meat. Instead, it can include bones, spleen, brain, and other unhealthy animal parts. It is basically the left overs of an animal after all the good meat has been taken. I strongly urge you NOT to buy this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wet food

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seal Beach, CA
This seems to be the only wet food that she will eat. I mix 1/4 can with 1/2 cup Science Diet to keep her bowels moving well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beneful Prepared Meals Dog & Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wet canned food

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Warren, MI
I find this product to be like more home prepared foods with chicken, beef or lamb along with vegetables. I like to use both dry and wet in the same brand. These both go well together along with iams gravy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>