petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White

Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White

Features a white wooden cabinet, wainscoting paneling details and stainless steel hardwareCovers and hides away the litter box while keeping litter messes insideAdded shelf space and stainless steel towel bar will help you organize your areaMagnetized door opens wide so you can easily clean any standard size litter box, sold separatelyUse as a coffee table or night stand while providing a discrete resting or sleeping area for both dogs and cats
Average Customer Rating:
4.177 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
68 out of 79(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Review 1 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
CDCD
from Omaha, Ne
I live in a studio apt and don't have much room. This is excellent as a piece of furniture/litter box hider. Easy to assemble. Looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but not great

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
SueG316
from Florida
The pros to this unit are:
Looks great
Easy to put together
Cats readily take to it
On sale right now, so not a bad price
The cons:
A bit small on the inside so can't use larger litter box for bigger cats
When not on sale, way too pricey
Won't keep your dog from getting into the litter as some have said - the dog will simply and easily put his/her head right through the cat opening and, well, you know the rest!
I would still recommend this, but go into it knowing all the pros and cons and decide for yourself if it's for you and your cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
cwhit
from Cherry Valley, CA
This is a wonderful way to beautify you cat's litter box. It also keeps you pups from getting at the litter. It looks great in my bathroon, like it belongs, I am very pleased with it, easy to put together and very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks better than it works

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Petsmom1
from US
This product is extremely easy to assemble & looks great, but it didn't work. It would only hold a VERY small litter box & my cat ended up urinating not only inside, but it would seep outside the box getting the inside of the wood soaked as well as the floor. I ended up returning it to the store near me. It was a great buy, but I guess I got what I paid for. If it was about 3 inches larger it would be perfect. I DO NOT recommend this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
motherofthebride
from florida
Bought 2 of these, one for me and one for my daughter. We both love them! The only droawback is they sit directly on the floor so I had to add little feet to raise them up a bit in case the bottom gets wet from my bathroom floor. Otherwise, they are just as described, not made of real wood however they look very nice and seem sturdy. Petco's price was better than most other online sites, and although still a bit pricey, worth it to me to cover the litter box. My cat is rather large (about 15 pounds) but goes in and out without any trouble. I did have to buy a new litter box to fit inside however it was pretty easy to find one that fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blending in!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
jgirl65
from Maryland
Finally a place for our cat to go where it doesn't have to be an eyesore! He took to it immediately and it works so well for us since we actually have white wainscoting in our bathroom. Everyone is happy.
My only wish is that it would come with a few different doorknob colors (only comes with silver). I purchased one to go with our bathroom but I can't screw it on tight (even using the screw that came with the furniture).
Other than that, I gave it 5 paws because it is totally worth what you pay for it. I think it is well made and well thought out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Design improvements

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
sadieshyla
from California
Door needs to be placed higher so that litter can't be kicked out. Bolts and screws don't hold and could be much better. Look is fine, size is good but perhaps should be more carefully measured for specific litter boxes. Plastic flap on door would be helpful. Appears to be designed by someone who does not have a cat that uses a litter box and also doesn't realize what kinds of screws and bolts actually hold.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY CAT LOVES

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
conchetta126
from Louisiana
After reading reviews, I thought I'd have to return. I have a large cat, but he has no problem, and loves the privacy! I love there is no litter everywhere, much better and looks great. I use the handle to hang scoop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice but too small for my cats

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
colbygirl
from Torrance, CA
Well made and looks great. Just not big enough inside for my cats. I have 3 and one is a 15lb mainecoon mix. His long body and even longer tail makes it hard for him to turn around in a basic large litter pan.The other two cats are about 12lbs. Forgot they gave up this size pan when they about a year old.!! What makes it worse is the pan is the size of the cabinet. Not even an inch behind or in front of the pan. Unless you have a small cat I can't see how this will work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really like it

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
snickfly
from New Jersey
This looks great in the spare room. It's really like a piece of furniture and looks much nicer than just the box sitting there! It also gave me a great place to put the TV and cable box. The only downfall is that the magnet is not very strong, so often when I go in the room the door is open. I am going to look into replacing and/or adding another magnet at the bottom
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Litter House

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
RJkitty
from Long Beach, CA
This is exactly what we were looking for. FIts perfectly into the corner of the room and am able to store stuff on top and on the shelf. Only thing we noticed was when our cat started to use it, she sprayed the walls a couple of times. I guess because it smelled different and was new. After the first week, no more spraying incidents have occured Was easy to put together and it's extremely easy to clean. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product does what it is designed to do.

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
happyhound13
from Argyle, NY
Easy assembly. Give yourself 30 minutes and a philips head screwdriver from time it takes to open box, remove contents and assemble. Product is attractive and our cat used it immediately. ( If you have trouble with your cat using litter box just use a cat attract litter or litter additive. ) I bought this unit for myself and one for my mom. Small enough to fit in small bathrooms but still big enough to accomodate cat litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Way to Fashionably Hide Litter

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShelBell
from Jacksonville, FL
I really like my Cat Washroom, however it came with scratches and marks on the top of the stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love this

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
leelee2012
from Mount Union, Pa
im so glad that I got this, its an attractive piece of furniture, much better than looking at a litter box
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Missing Piece

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
DoctaStuff
from Somerville, MA
This product would have been great if all the pieces had been included! I bought this product because I wanted to hide the litter box AND contain the smell. Well, that is now not possible since the entire back piece was not included in the box. I am pretty angry and I completely wasted my money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
4of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The is a GREAT product!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cocobelle
from Atlanta, GA
I am so glad that I bought this product. It is so nice
having the litter box encased in such a functional
and descreet way. The instructions were easy to
follow and it all came together as a very solid unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
mykidzhave4legzandfur
from Buffalo, NY
So easy to put together and looks like a nice piece of furniture when you're done. Mine is currently being used as a kitty sleeping area, but that will change to a litter area when we move into our new house. I saw this in stores listed for $119 and with tax and delivery for ordering online, the total was only $86! Buy online!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This!!!!

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
HappyCats22
from Lansing, MI
I have to say I absolutly love this cat house. We use it in our downstairs bathroom to house the cat litter for our 2 cats. It looks so good, was easy to put together and my cats took to it right away. It's even big enough for my large cat (15 pounds). We did have to buy a smaller pan but got the one with a raised back side to try and prevent any spilling out of the pan. We have had it for about 2 weeks and it's wonderful. I get complements on it from everyone who comes to our house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Attractive Cat Box Alternative

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Khiba
from Pearland, TX
This is my second Washroom Stand and I love them. These are modest quality and easy to assemble. Add a cat littler box inside that fills the space as much as possible and it becomes a well hidden, attractive and easy to clean litter box house.
The door latches magnetically keeping the door closed to cats but is still easy to open for humans, allowing the pan to slide out for cleaning. My cats, even the big guy, all love the privacy of this washroom stand box, choosing it over the other available boxes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merry Products Cat Washroom-Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kulmaw
from Raleigh, NC
We set it up in the living room under a window (it's our 4th litter box so we didn't have any other rooms to put it). It works great. I have a blanket that snaps together so I put that on the very top of the stand and now it's a comfy window seat for the cats. The cats went right away to using the litter box. We have 5 cats so we have to clean the cat llitter out every day but even if we miss a day there isn't a smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>