petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White

Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White

Features a white wooden cabinet, wainscoting paneling details and stainless steel hardwareCovers and hides away the litter box while keeping litter messes insideAdded shelf space and stainless steel towel bar will help you organize your areaMagnetized door opens wide so you can easily clean any standard size litter box, sold separatelyUse as a coffee table or night stand while providing a discrete resting or sleeping area for both dogs and cats
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
9
86 out of 99(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Review 1 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, Ne
I live in a studio apt and don't have much room. This is excellent as a piece of furniture/litter box hider. Easy to assemble. Looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
33of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way Too Small

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Cats prefer larger litter boxes to smaller littler boxes. All of my cats' litter boxes are at least 19" wide and 22" long. Check the litter box sizes on the Petco Web site (or any other Web site). You'll have difficulty finding a litter box small enough to fit inside this cabinet. And cats will find it confining. Beautiful cabinet. I really want a couple of them. But they're just not reasonable in size.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks Nice

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
All parts fit together well but only a small litter box will fit in with closed door. Luckily I had an older smaller plastic pan in the garage. If your cat misses the box with urine on occasion then you should line bottom of room with plastic or wood will be damaged. Seems to be doing ok and they are using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfectly keeps the dust inside.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, Hawaii
It is a well made product. Dad put it together in minutes with a minimum of tools. My cat got use to it right away. Doesn't seem to mind the enclosed litter box vs. the open one that he was use to. Blends in to my décor. Wish the door opened the other way, but other than that, very happy with purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great in every way

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I love this cat condo. It conceals the litter box from my laundry room/half bath. Matches my new utility sink perfect.
The top doubles for a place to put room spray and tissues. It is so much cleaner now, litter is contained.
Good materials, easy to assemble in 30 minutes. Sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Edwardsville, IL
The litter box surround assembled easily. A few of the cams are loose; when we were moving it around a couple times we found one on the floor. This didn't change the structural integrity of the box though. Easily holds a standard litter box, but ones with covers or guards might have a hard time closing the door completely. We had this problem but again it didn't change our overall opinion of the product itself. We were able to close the door and after a couple of times it stayed closed. Overall this is a good product and I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks great

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
This is a great piece of "furniture" for my bathroom. My cats use it and the litter doesn't fly everywhere when they cover over their waste. Easy to open and clean. Fits in with my bathroom décor. Very sturdy, has to be assembled. Good product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect look!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wv
This was very easy to set up. It looks great and hides an ugly litter box! Wish there were hanging hooks as well as the towel bar, but those are easy enough to add with command hooks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

neat litter box

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from long island, NY
i was searching for a box so my kitten wouldn't make a mess very time he used it and finally found this very good looking night stand which keeps the litter inside instead of allover. My next mission is to find something which will take care of the smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks very nice

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lewiston,Maine
Much nicer than an uncovered or open litter box. I have a cat pillow on top of it, and I can use the shelf for cat grooming supplies
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Addition

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
This is a wonderful addition to my bathroom. My cats don't track as much on the floor & it looks nice. The additional shelf space is useful as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasing to the eye

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brentwood, CA
This is a great product if you are looking to hide the litter box. This stand is good quality and looks nice in any room. You can't use a deep litter box however, and if you have a messy cat like me, the litter will still fly out the hole in front. I was hoping it would contain the litter and my floor outside the box would stay cleaner,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great idea but

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from il
I've built my litter boxes into furniture for 30 years. It's a great idea BUT two things you need. One is a Stainless or plastic pan that covers the entire bottom of the enclosure so nothing can leak into the seams of the cabinet. The second is enough room to use a litter box with a flap on the door to contain the scent. It works best if the cat can get into the cabinet and then step into the pan.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Could be Bigger

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
It is fairly simple to put together, and looks great. I haven't had a problem with vacuuming any litter up that has been kicked out of the litter box itself, and I am pleased with how much littler this shields from the surrounding area.
The biggest downside is the size. It can only fit smaller litter boxes inside of it, and so I had to replace mine. While I do think the replacement was worth it, I do not love it enough that I would suggest buying it at full price. I think there are better constructed houses for that much money. If you can get it on sale though, I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Hides the unsightly litterbox, works perfectly with the antique white decor in our home, minimizes litter on floor and the cats love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
This product worked really well to solve the problem of where to put an additional litter box in my apartment when I adopted a second cat. There wasn't any more room in the bathroom, but this allowed me to put the litter box out in the living area without it being too much of an eyesore.
I was a little hesitant to use an enclosed litter box because I know some cats dislike them, but both my cats have no problems using it. Even my 3 legged cat has no trouble getting in and out of it! And it keeps the litter mess off of my carpet, which is handy since one of my kitties likes to play in the litter.
I also appreciate how it opens from the front for easy cleaning without removing items set on top of the cabinet so you can store things or put decorative items on top without having to worry about taken them off to scoop the box every day.
I give it only 4 stars only because while assembly was pretty easy, it doesn't seem quite as sturdy as I would like it to be. The locking bolts feel like they might wiggle loose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hides the litter box and keeps the dog out.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston
Pros:
*Our dog is no longer getting into the litter box for a snack. (Gross!)
*Our hallway looks much better with the litter box hidden.
*Our cat has a place to sit and look out the window, out of reach of our dog.
*It's easy to assemble. Also, you don't have to install the towel bar if you don't want to.
Cons:
*The cat is still getting just as much litter on the floor as he was without an enclosure.
*The white finish is VERY easily scratched, and turns a gray color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was pleased

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
I read all reviews and was skeptical. Went ahead and purchased. I am not disappointed. Fast delivery- easy to put together- fits my cat's litter box- she seems to like it- and it looks really cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, FL
The only drawback to the cat washroom-night stand is the assembly process. The cam lock system is not my favorite type of construction. It would also be nice if it had a privacy panel over the opening. I will probably add a little sheer curtain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merry Products Cat Washroom Night Stand & Pet House in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White cat washroom and nightstand is perfect

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Egypt, NJ
Easy to assemble, sturdy, looks just like the picture. The regular cat box fit inside perfectly. The dogs don't stick their head in it, which is why we got it. I set a mat just outside so when she comes out she doesn't track litter all over. And last, but not least, she is no longer throwing litter all over the place when she's burying her business. It's very nicely contained in a pretty piece of furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>