petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads

Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads

Tidy Cats Litter Pads feature superior absorbency and odor controlClean, quick and easy to replace and maintainOne pad is designed to absorb cat urine for one cat for one weekBreeze Cat Litter Pads are designed to be used with the Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System with Litter Pellets (sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(165 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 165 reviews
5 stars
121
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
10
144 out of 158(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Review 1 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pads

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
drpoff
from Roanoke, VA
I will never go back to regular litter again, especially after using these pads. They last about a week, sometimes a little longer. I have two cats and one box and it works great. I definitely recommend these to anyone sick of litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product excellent - delivery not so good

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
AuntieA
from Miami
Quality and price - excellent. Cannot find another store or site for better prices. BUT delivery takes forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
LizsKitty
from Kansas
I just adopted a cat couple of days ago. I didn't have anything, so I had to buy everything. I never liked cleaning the litter box and you still had to change out the litter once a week. So far, I love this system. My cat took the system with no problems. He is a very large cat. I wanted a system that keep the odor away since i live in an apartment. I can't even tell that the litter box is 5 feet from me and I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

EASY and CLEAN

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
janeendahn
from Chandler, AZ
My only problem is it is expensive doing one pad a day. if you dont get it all the way in the back then the urine gets under the pad. but if you do it right it is the perfect system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Works for me, not for my kitty.

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
CheechAZ
This product (Only the pads) is scented in Japan but not in the US. Even though the odor isn't noticeable, it bothers my kitty. Those pellets start to smell very bad after 2 weeks, too. So, on Day 6, he had 3 out-of-litterbox episodes within 24 hours.
Do I like using smelly toilets that seem to be clean? My answer is No.
We now have a deep litter pan with regular litter that we can purchase at supermarkets and we keep it very clean, make it "irresistible"... My kitty loves it.
If your kitty/ies isn't too sensitive, this works greatly for owners. If you are using this and your kitty/ies have out-of-litterbox accidents often, maybe you want to try going back to basics, and use fine litter sands and regular pans.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very convenient

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
animallover1st
from Kansas City, MO
I love the Breeze system for cats. The pads are very absorbent and seem to help with odor. The pellets stay in the box much better than traditional cat litter, so tracking is not much of a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
HarleyGracie
from Long Beach, NY
I really like the Breeze litter box system for several reasons. Here are a few: the ceramic pellets last a long time before they need to be changed, and the litter does not track or get in the cats paws, the cat pads that fit under the box absorb the urine, leaving no odor. One thing to note the pellets and the refill pads are pretty expensive, so if you have multiple cats beware. Transitioning a cat from clumping or clay litter may be a challenge,. I would suggest starting this litter system when you have kittens.
Allen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
SummertheCat
from Philadelphia
Oh my -- I love this product -- no more liter around the house -- no more smelling! Thank you!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly Odor-Free Litterbox

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Catmommyj
from New York City
The Tidy Cats Breeze litter system solved a major problem in my home. One of the two cats objected to even the slightest litterbox odor by soiling outside the box. When someone recommended the Breeze system to my father I tried it too. It really works, waste filters through the litter pellets — change the pad and there is no lingering odor. I only wish I had known about and tried it sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product for Cat Owners

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChillaMom
from Chicagoland, IL
I have a Devon Rex male cat who's three years old. So, my cat's been using the Tidy Cat Breeze litter system for three years. These pads really do a remarkable job of collecting the urine and keeping it odor free. I feed my cat canned food mixed with a little Royal Canin dry cat food and 1/4 cup of water so it's soupy. I want to make sure he doesn't get an UTI or blockage. So he urinates a lot! I have two Breeze litter boxes and change the pads once a week. Nice and easy to maintain. I never even want to think of going back to the old way of scooping clumping litter which I did for years with my previous cat, that's nightmarish compared to the Breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gocatgo2

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
melpg
from Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Awesome litter box! The urine pad is so much better than the clumping litter. There is literally no smell from it,but you still smell the bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love This System

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
H2OLvr
from Santa Clarita, CA
My cat hates digging in litter and so do I. This system is such a "breeze" and the pads really control the odor. I have two cats and two boxes so have to change the pads about once a week. What a blessing compared to sifting through litter. Thank you Tidy Cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat the price

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
happycats12
from Riverside, CA
The online price for these refill pads is literally half the price found in Petco stores. I will only buy these online from now on! Great product and on time shipping every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great new product

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Doxiemom2
from Phoenix, AZ
I've been using the Breeze litter system for just over a month and am really happy with it. It really cuts down on mess and odor, and it simple to maintain. My cat took to it easily and is not having problems with asthma as she was with dustier litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
chicadilly
from Aloha, Oregon
I love this litter system! When we put carpeting in our pet room, I searched for an alternative litter system to reduce the amount of litter spread onto the carpet.
The pads that come with this system are excellent. We have three cats and two boxes. I find I am changing out the pads once a week. They are excellent at minimizing the smell in the room. I never get any complaints about cat smells. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breeze Litter System

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
WVAgirl
from North Carolina
The Best litter system ever made!!!!!! We have two indoor cat's in a small house. With the Breeze System our guest never know that we have cats, until they come out for cuddles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a breeze!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lilliansmom
from Sedalia, MO
Tidy Cat Breeze is by far the best litter system I've ever used! It simply lives up to it's name. I just flush the solids and occasionally change the pad and DONE! No more clumps! And best of all, Lillian loves it, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a BREEZE!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BethinReno
from Reno, NV
All breeze products blow me away on keeping odor down, ease of disposal in and expense down! No messes! A true BREEZE to use and love!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breeze

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
bassman3659
from Norman, Oklahoma
Excellent idea! I wish that I had one of these a long time ago. Cleaning the old clay litter box was very messy and smelly. My wife is also pleased with this new system. No more dust and cleaning is a "breeze". I want to thank the person who thought of this. It took a few weeks for my cat to adapt to it but it was well worth it. Thanks again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Breeze Product

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seveneleven
from New York City
I've been using the Breeze system of pads and pellets for over a year now, and find it a blessing. I would never go back to the old system of clay litter with all its dust, frequent replacement, and all that bending. I highly recommend everything about the Breeze Litter system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>