petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads

Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads

Tidy Cats Litter Pads feature superior absorbency and odor controlClean, quick and easy to replace and maintainOne pad is designed to absorb cat urine for one cat for one weekBreeze Cat Litter Pads are designed to be used with the Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System with Litter Pellets (sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(221 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 221 reviews
5 stars
155
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
14
192 out of 214(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Review 1 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Odor

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florissant, MO
I forget the litter box is in the house. Even in I go over a day or two of not changing the pad I still don't smell anything. I'm always concerned it will be so full it may leak onto the floor when I change it...nope moisture it totally locked in. No drips or spills anywhere. I love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, in
The Breeze litter box system is the best. The pads are easy to change every week, and there is no odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
With this new litter system, there isn't anymore litter tracked from the box. Cleaning the litter box is so much easier than with regular scoopable litter. Both of my cats love it and so do I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breeze Refill Cat Pads

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bristol ME
Really love the Breeze system. I have COPD and there is no dust involved
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box ever!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I was reccomended this by a friend, I was skeptical, but absolutely love it! No litter tracked everywhere, no urine scooping, and only changing the pad once a week is awesome! I do wish the litter pellets were scented to help with feces odor, but other than that, it's purfect!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Innovative Concept

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
I have 4 indoor cats and 5 Breeze systems. I like that the urine flows over the pellets into the very absorbent pad in the tray below. I "turn" the tray when one end of it looks more soiled than the other. The pellets last more than a month, I'd say. Only drawback is that the box needs to be larger and have taller sides as my cats have difficulty fitting in it, and sometimes their business lands outside the box. They also over compensate when it comes to covering their business, so I am always picking up some stray pellets off the floor. I wish there were coupons available or the price of the litter/pads was a bit more reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't switch back !

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
Love this product as it goes with the Breeze system I have for my cats. These pads soak up the urine that drips thru to the tray where it sits. And that, alone, works on keeping that odor away. One pad will usually last about a week as you can rotate the tray it sits in. Try it, if you're a cat lover
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pads

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Roanoke, VA
I will never go back to regular litter again, especially after using these pads. They last about a week, sometimes a little longer. I have two cats and one box and it works great. I definitely recommend these to anyone sick of litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product excellent - delivery not so good

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami
Quality and price - excellent. Cannot find another store or site for better prices. BUT delivery takes forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I just adopted a cat couple of days ago. I didn't have anything, so I had to buy everything. I never liked cleaning the litter box and you still had to change out the litter once a week. So far, I love this system. My cat took the system with no problems. He is a very large cat. I wanted a system that keep the odor away since i live in an apartment. I can't even tell that the litter box is 5 feet from me and I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

EASY and CLEAN

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, AZ
My only problem is it is expensive doing one pad a day. if you dont get it all the way in the back then the urine gets under the pad. but if you do it right it is the perfect system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Works for me, not for my kitty.

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
This product (Only the pads) is scented in Japan but not in the US. Even though the odor isn't noticeable, it bothers my kitty. Those pellets start to smell very bad after 2 weeks, too. So, on Day 6, he had 3 out-of-litterbox episodes within 24 hours.
Do I like using smelly toilets that seem to be clean? My answer is No.
We now have a deep litter pan with regular litter that we can purchase at supermarkets and we keep it very clean, make it "irresistible"... My kitty loves it.
If your kitty/ies isn't too sensitive, this works greatly for owners. If you are using this and your kitty/ies have out-of-litterbox accidents often, maybe you want to try going back to basics, and use fine litter sands and regular pans.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very convenient

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I love the Breeze system for cats. The pads are very absorbent and seem to help with odor. The pellets stay in the box much better than traditional cat litter, so tracking is not much of a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, NY
I really like the Breeze litter box system for several reasons. Here are a few: the ceramic pellets last a long time before they need to be changed, and the litter does not track or get in the cats paws, the cat pads that fit under the box absorb the urine, leaving no odor. One thing to note the pellets and the refill pads are pretty expensive, so if you have multiple cats beware. Transitioning a cat from clumping or clay litter may be a challenge,. I would suggest starting this litter system when you have kittens.
Allen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
Oh my -- I love this product -- no more liter around the house -- no more smelling! Thank you!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly Odor-Free Litterbox

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York City
The Tidy Cats Breeze litter system solved a major problem in my home. One of the two cats objected to even the slightest litterbox odor by soiling outside the box. When someone recommended the Breeze system to my father I tried it too. It really works, waste filters through the litter pellets — change the pad and there is no lingering odor. I only wish I had known about and tried it sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product for Cat Owners

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicagoland, IL
I have a Devon Rex male cat who's three years old. So, my cat's been using the Tidy Cat Breeze litter system for three years. These pads really do a remarkable job of collecting the urine and keeping it odor free. I feed my cat canned food mixed with a little Royal Canin dry cat food and 1/4 cup of water so it's soupy. I want to make sure he doesn't get an UTI or blockage. So he urinates a lot! I have two Breeze litter boxes and change the pads once a week. Nice and easy to maintain. I never even want to think of going back to the old way of scooping clumping litter which I did for years with my previous cat, that's nightmarish compared to the Breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gocatgo2

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Awesome litter box! The urine pad is so much better than the clumping litter. There is literally no smell from it,but you still smell the bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love This System

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clarita, CA
My cat hates digging in litter and so do I. This system is such a "breeze" and the pads really control the odor. I have two cats and two boxes so have to change the pads about once a week. What a blessing compared to sifting through litter. Thank you Tidy Cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tidy Cats Breeze Refill Cat Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat the price

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
The online price for these refill pads is literally half the price found in Petco stores. I will only buy these online from now on! Great product and on time shipping every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>