petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Natural Pig Ears

Petco Natural Pig Ears

Long-lasting, natural treatIrresitable meaty flavorSatisfying texture
Average Customer Rating:
3.884 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
6
30 out of 43(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Review 1 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

more pieces than full ears

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from hanoverton, ohio
There is more pieces of pig ears than actual full ears.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very small

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Be sure you consider the size of these when you decide whether they are worth the price. I ordered two 25 packs - and the weight was not given in the description. 25 weigh 16 oz. That's .64 oz each, average. I could not believe they weighed so little when I picked up the box. I thought they must have gotten my order wrong. I've been buying pig ears for years and have never seen such small ones. I am very disappointed. I weighed the 5 I have left from another source and they are 1.05 oz average. Sure, I should have asked, but it is interesting though that they don't publish the weight. Because of the price I paid, these are not much more expensive than the pet supply store down the street, but certainly not less.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
My GSD loves these as a treat. They do not stain. A little piggy ear smell but not bad. He L oVES them and it lets him get his chew on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pigs Ears

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh,PA
Disgusting. Ordered 2 bags of pigs ears online. When the bags I arrived and I opened them, it was sickening. The pigs ears still had hair on them! Gross! I returned them and will NEVER order these again. I will say that the Petco return policy is very good
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fabricated dog chews

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
My purchase of this item resulted in a bag from American prime cuts with fabricated dog chews fashioned to look like pig ears. This was clear after watching my dog chew one up and seeing the flavoring fall out from the middle and then inspecting the pouch material. I've purchased pig ears before (ie. ears from a pig) for my dog and these are not, but I was fooled by the pictures.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Skimpy Ears

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Western, NJ
I usually buy pigs ears for my sons dogs for Christmas at a local pet supply store. This year I was on the Petco site and saw a bag of 12 advertised so I bought it. Needless to say, if there are actually 12 ears in there, I would be shocked. There are a couple of regular sized ears, and the rest look like pieces. Very disappointed!! I would never buy them again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Peanut brittle for dogs

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Morgantown, WV
I buy pig ears because they generally make a good chew bone for my dog to gnaw on for several hours or sometimes days. There was 6 in a pack and thought, not a bad deal. In this case, these things were so brittle, he cheweed right through them in a matter of 5-10 minutes. It was like candy for him. I wouldn't reccommend unless you're ok with spending 6-10 bucks for 6 treats that last your dob about 20 minutes in total.
I could have bought about 2-3 boxes of milkbone for that.From now on I'm only buying these from the local stores where I can see the pig ears.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 dogs and their pig ears

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, NC
My dogs, all 5 of them, love these pig ears. No one got sick. No one stopped munching until they were all gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK for the price

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
My dog loves them but chews them up so quick. Not a good occupier. They are also so greasy! This my first time buying pig ears, maybe they are all like that, but I don't like them. Grease on my carpet too.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY Large Pigs Ears

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Racine, WI
This purchase was well worth the money. These are my dogs favorite snack and I was surprised that they were so nice and large for the money! Worth the purchase compared to other places I have bought pigs ears... as dog treats are not cheap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A favorite that ever dog loves

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sioux Falls
Our four dogs never leave these around for long. Dog candy is another way to put it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pig Ears

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SC
Those Pig Ears are just perfect, nice size for my big dog and she loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs like them.

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tucson AZ
The bags contain 25 pigs ears in varying sizes and each bag is one pound, something that is not mentioned in the description but is useful to know when comparison shopping. My dogs are fond of these and will eat them in one go, no saving them for later. Having different sizes to offer is handy when I want to give them a smaller treat. These were on sale so the price was decent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect chew for dogs!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mentone, CA
My dogs love the flavor of these. They usually have them chewed within 5 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petco Natural Pig Ears

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KCMO
Well...so far my 10 yr old Boston Terrier is not interested in these. In the past, I had given him a different brand and he chewed it up, but he hasn't even touched the first one of these.
How knows if he ever will.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What a Mess!

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orinda, CA
My dogs seem to love this product but they created such a big mess eating it. It's tough, flaky & oily. Tried to cut them into smaller pieces but they are really tough for a pair of scissors! Be prepared for major cleanup after they're done eating it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tasty but messy!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My chihuahua loves these! I try to limit her on these because they are so fatty.
She is a city pup and likes to chew things on my living room rug (because treats dont slide I guess) and crumbs from these ears GET EVERYWHERE! I agree with a previous comment; if you have the option, have your dog chew them outside/ off the carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pigs ears good quality seem smaller @ higher cost

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from reno NV
Been buying these for years and price has steadily risen, but these last 4 bags seem to be smaller ears. Maybe why they were discounted 10% on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big and Crunchy

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
Title says it all. Big and crunchy. Who of us here can turn down a good pig ear? Oh yea, my dog love's em.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Natural Pig Ears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My dogs will eat these so fast and they love them!! The bag contains alot of ears and is worth the price. I hate the smell of my dogs eating them, so I reccomend having the dogs eat them outside to avoid the smell and crumbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>