petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats

Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats

Greenies Pill Pockets offer a proven solution to your pill-giving challengesContain a built-in pouch suited for hiding a capsule or pillMake taking pills a positive experience for your dogResealable bag keeps Greenies dog treats fresh and tastyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 137 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
12
123 out of 135(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Review 1 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to give picky eater

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
BearRaven
from Severna Park, Md.
Great way to give pill to dog. My dog loves peanut butter, but for some pills, the taste of the pill comes through and she spits it out. With the pill pockets though, the pill is surrounded by something good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
classylady
from Sun Lakes, AZ
My dog has valley fever and takes pills twice a day. I tear the capsule in half, as they are large, and wrap it around the pill. Works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great products

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Motherofagreatdog
from Seattle, WA
Pill Pockets are a great product especially for older pets. Since they need to take more pills just as older humans do. This product makes giving meds the least stressful part of taking of an elderly pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
rickiboston
from Boston, MA
Whoever invented these should get the Nobel Peace Prize! My dog LOVES these and begs for them every day with her morning pill inside. No longer do I find pills spit out on the floor or have to fight with her to get her medication into her. The vet recommended these when we started her on daily medication a year ago and she loves the chicken flavor. Just make sure to reseal the package every time or they can dry out and make it harder to mold around the pill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doesn't Get Any Better Than This

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvMyBud
from Dallas, TX
My dog LOVES these treats! He almost never finds the pill because he is so eager to gulp his "treat" down. He is a senior dog and needs daily medications; this makes it SO much easier. Pure genius!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pill Pockets

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
MojoRoxy
from Santa Barbara
These things are great! I swore I would never have a dog that needed them but here I am with a picky, pill sniffing, nose wrinkling pup. I have tried all kinds of things to sneak the pill in (peanut butter, sliced meat, cheese, wet food, etc. ) they all worked in the beginning but then she just turned her nose up at them. Yay for pill pockets!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Countrycousin
from Michigan
Our dog always took meds easily but these pockets made it tons easier. Tasty and kept small pills together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pill pockets

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Deedee12345
from AZ
Dog loves them and makes it easy to give pills, but I saw them the other day at the store much cheaper :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies capsule pockets

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ilvdgs
These make it so much easier to administer meds to my mini Dachshund. I am disappointed that there was no beef flavor available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
metack
from Bellevue, MI
When I couldn't find the capsule pockets locally, I tried everything - cutting up treats to put the capsule in, wrapping in food, etc. Somehow, he managed to find them and spit out the capsule - was so happy to find the Greenies capsule pockets in your catalog and very cost competitive!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MandMmom
from Columbia, MO
My dogs take these like treats. No more crushing of tablets and disguising to get them to take it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
PeteyL
from NY
My dog loves loves this stuff, he won't take his pills without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love them!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
NanaAnn
from Texas
I have yet to find a dog that doesn't just love these little "sneaky treats." This is the only thing I've found that my dogs & foster dogs can't sniff out a pill and spit it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifesaver`love them

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lovemyrescuedogs
from Boynton Beach, FL
This is the best way to get a pill into a doggie. Just wrap it up and they eat it like they want to take the medicine. No spoonful of sugar needed!! These are the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but convenient

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
nerosmama
from St. Paul MN
These are a godsend for "pilling" my dogs. If I have a small pill, I just break one of these in half . Otherwise, they are large enough to accommodate the big capsule my one dog has to take.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for giving meds

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
EnBulldogFan
from Tustin, CA
It has always been a challenge to give our dog meds and she recently had her spleen removed so there were quite a bit of meds she needed to take. Having these have been a lifesaver to get our dog to take all her meds. She particularly loves the peanut flavor ones. I recommend getting the capsule size as the pill size is a bit small. Sometimes I have to smash two of the small ones together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes giving pills a breeze

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
MABGran
from McCormick, SC
These pockets have made a difficult and messy job so easy and stress free for my dog and me. She likes the hickory smoked flavor the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to give Peanut her daily pill.

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peanutkeeper
from Tacoma, WA
What a great price I got for two packs and free shipping, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
DAK2DFK
from Vista, CA
Easy to use and my 2 labs love the different flavors and will take their pills at ease. They sit and wait to take their medicine. Pills go in easily and the pocket is moist and easy to press around the pill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the answer to necessary "BAD" tasting medications

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Oregondoglover
from McMinnville, Oregon
Unfortunately, my 8 year old terrier pulled her muscle in her back legs/groin...PAINFUL. She has yet to recover fully and able to "run like the wind" as she did!
These pill pockets, especially the chicken flavor, makes PILL TIME..enjoyable. Just make sure your careful not to touch the pill and then touch the Pill Pocket. That is probably the only necessary thing to mention. My girl loves the" pill time" ritual NOW!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>