petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats

Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats

Greenies Pill Pockets offer a proven solution to your pill-giving challengesContain a built-in pouch suited for hiding a capsule or pillMake taking pills a positive experience for your dogResealable bag keeps Greenies dog treats fresh and tasty
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
105
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
12
114 out of 126(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Review 1 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to give picky eater

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
BearRaven
from Severna Park, Md.
Great way to give pill to dog. My dog loves peanut butter, but for some pills, the taste of the pill comes through and she spits it out. With the pill pockets though, the pill is surrounded by something good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MandMmom
from Columbia, MO
My dogs take these like treats. No more crushing of tablets and disguising to get them to take it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
PeteyL
from NY
My dog loves loves this stuff, he won't take his pills without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love them!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
NanaAnn
from Texas
I have yet to find a dog that doesn't just love these little "sneaky treats." This is the only thing I've found that my dogs & foster dogs can't sniff out a pill and spit it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifesaver`love them

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lovemyrescuedogs
from Boynton Beach, FL
This is the best way to get a pill into a doggie. Just wrap it up and they eat it like they want to take the medicine. No spoonful of sugar needed!! These are the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but convenient

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
nerosmama
from St. Paul MN
These are a godsend for "pilling" my dogs. If I have a small pill, I just break one of these in half . Otherwise, they are large enough to accommodate the big capsule my one dog has to take.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for giving meds

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
EnBulldogFan
from Tustin, CA
It has always been a challenge to give our dog meds and she recently had her spleen removed so there were quite a bit of meds she needed to take. Having these have been a lifesaver to get our dog to take all her meds. She particularly loves the peanut flavor ones. I recommend getting the capsule size as the pill size is a bit small. Sometimes I have to smash two of the small ones together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes giving pills a breeze

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
MABGran
from McCormick, SC
These pockets have made a difficult and messy job so easy and stress free for my dog and me. She likes the hickory smoked flavor the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to give Peanut her daily pill.

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peanutkeeper
from Tacoma, WA
What a great price I got for two packs and free shipping, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
DAK2DFK
from Vista, CA
Easy to use and my 2 labs love the different flavors and will take their pills at ease. They sit and wait to take their medicine. Pills go in easily and the pocket is moist and easy to press around the pill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the answer to necessary "BAD" tasting medications

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Oregondoglover
from McMinnville, Oregon
Unfortunately, my 8 year old terrier pulled her muscle in her back legs/groin...PAINFUL. She has yet to recover fully and able to "run like the wind" as she did!
These pill pockets, especially the chicken flavor, makes PILL TIME..enjoyable. Just make sure your careful not to touch the pill and then touch the Pill Pocket. That is probably the only necessary thing to mention. My girl loves the" pill time" ritual NOW!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love pill pockets!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shousty
from Vancouver, WA
Love these for pills, but we actually use them every day as a 'treat' for our white pup who needs to take angel eyes to keep the red gook from forming around her eyes. We put the powder inside, squish it up a bit to make it part of the treat, and she chomps it up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for Difficult Pill-Takers

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quee
from Chicago, IL
My Dobermann Pinscher is a finicky eater, and when it comes to taking pills she refuses them - even when I put them in freshly cooked chicken. If she even sees a pill or something that looks like a pill she makes a beeline to go and hide. These pill pockets do a great job of covering the taste and look of pills, and she's a greedy little scoobie when she smells and sees the pill pockets - thank goodness for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was very useful

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovedog100
from Orange, CA
My dog love it and it's easy for me to gave med to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pill Pockets

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
PamsBug
from Clinton Twp, MI USA
The creator of this product is a genius!
My dogs take allergy medication twice a day, so these Pill hiders work fantastic.
My only suggestion is to make the large a little larger, so it holds 6 pills easily (5 benedryl and a claritin)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pill pockets

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
herbs
from Dallas, Tx
If you pet is taking meds and you have not tried pill pockets try some today. I have a geriatic dog taking 5 diffrent meds a day and it use to be a battle to get them down him everyday before pill pockets. now you can rattle the pill bottle and he comes right away cause he knows he will get a pill pocket. They are amazing we tease now that it is doggie crack. but seriousley I don't know what i would do with out them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only way I can get my dog to take a pill!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chandram1
from Denver, CO
I use these pill pockets for monthly heartworm treatments as my dog hates the taste of these monthly chewables. I tried hiding them in other food items, but he was able to pick out the pill. These pill pockets lock it in and apparently mask the taste... or at least make it bearable for his "delicate pallet"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs LOVE LOVE LOVE These

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveWireFoxTerriers
from Atlanta GA
Our Fox Terriers love these pill pockets. We buy the larger size in Chicken and keep them on hand, because the package reseals. It makes pill taking a fun experience for dogs and owners. I wish I had invented these!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this thing is most helpful

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
pbagget
from lake charles la.
my dogs doesnt want medicine.. this stops the refusal to take medicine. i have recomended this to many .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovemybella13
from Mchenry, Il
Greenies Pill Pockets are the greatest invention ever for my dog Bella. She is a 13 year old toy poodle who has to take 3 pills twice a day, two of which are larger and one smaller. It's difficult for me to hide her pills in food such as cheese and peanut butter because she always finds the pills and eats around them. The pill pocket capsules are big enough for me to put all three pills in and she eats it with no problems. She actually begs for it now as a special treat !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>