petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats

Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats

Greenies Pill Pockets offer a proven solution to your pill-giving challengesContain a built-in pouch suited for hiding a capsule or pillMake taking pills a positive experience for your dogResealable bag keeps Greenies dog treats fresh and tastyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 153 reviews
5 stars
126
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
12
139 out of 151(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Review 1 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to give picky eater

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Severna Park, Md.
Great way to give pill to dog. My dog loves peanut butter, but for some pills, the taste of the pill comes through and she spits it out. With the pill pockets though, the pill is surrounded by something good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more chewed fingers

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
My 11 year old setter is on antibiotics right now and pills are a pill with him. Shoving the pill to the back of his throat only works sometimes and while he never bites, my fingers end up chewed when he tries to move the pill out of his mouth. I got these treats in peanut butter and in hickory smoke, and to save my fingers I'd have paid twice what I did. I prefer the hickory as they're more malleable like play doh, where the peanut butter is really crumbly and falls apart when you try to put the capsule in it and will not squish back together. Can't recommend these enough. My dog loves taking his medicine now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of all!

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
The BEST of all Pill Pockets, according to my dogs, and me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If your dog is on meds; then, this is a must.

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Littleton, CO
This is the only way that I can getmay dog to take her daily medicine, capsules.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from East Coast
My dog who is very pill-adverse takes his two capsules twice daily with NO problem using these little miracles. I actually split one pill pocket in two and mush each capsule into a half and just toss in with his food. Very rarely will he spit one out. They save a ton of time and effort and discomfort on all of us! Even better when they are squishy and fresh, be sure to seal the bag after use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They think it is a treat

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston TX
I have no problems giving my dogs their meds with the pill pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

greenies

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Holly Lake Ranch, Tx.
This is the best idea ever for administering medicines. After surgery my dog had meds to take and wouldn't, but slip it into a pill pocket? gone! It's a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great way to give medicine to dogs

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from phoenix az
These really work! My dog loves them so much, she takes her medicine without a fight. No spitting these out! My local store is always out or low supply on these, so I checked online. Ordered 4 bags, I can't run out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pills!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
I put my dogs pills in these and have never had an issue, he gets so excited he chews once or twice and swallows the pill and all. I always watch to make sure he doesn't spit the pill out, hasn't happened yet and we've been using these for a long time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies Pill Pockets Aweseome!

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
These pill pockets are the greatest for any pet (cat or dog). They seem to enjoy any of the flavors and the variety of choices is good! These are so much easier than trying to use peanut butter or cheese when you need to give medicine to your pets. I highly recommended for anyone to share with their pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your animals will love it!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hilliard, OH
Never had a better way to give an animal medication!! Easy, fast and they don't know anything other than they got a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
These are very healthy and good for your dogs dental and they will love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Treat

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I have a standard poodle who is 14 now and has had to take pills for arthritis twice a day for the past two years. I discovered Greenies Pill Pockets two years ago and it has made giving pills to my dog a breeze. He LOVES his 'treats'. Taking his pills is his favorite time of the day. In fact he wakes me up in the middle of the night wanting his pills because he loves the pill pockets. I admit that I sometimes give him just the pill pocket as a treat in the middle of the night because it's not time for his pill yet so I've created a bit of a monster but he's old and deserves the treats. I would recommend them to anyone who has to give pills to their dog. It's so much easier than trying to hide it in cheese or hot dogs or any other trick you try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes Pill Time Fun

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I think my dog would love to eat these, even if he stopped taking his medicine. Makes pill time less painful ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have always used this product and rely upon it!

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rota, Spain
With living overseas, this product was able to be shipped to my PO Box and it was affordable even with the shipping fee. Many thanks, Charlie
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pill Pockets

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
My fur-babies love these! Gobble them up and never spit out the meds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CAPSULES - TREAT WORKS WELL

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I have struggled to get my dog to take her capsules - they are pretty large. This capsule dog treat works pretty well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sun Lakes, AZ
My dog has valley fever and takes pills twice a day. I tear the capsule in half, as they are large, and wrap it around the pill. Works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great products

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Pill Pockets are a great product especially for older pets. Since they need to take more pills just as older humans do. This product makes giving meds the least stressful part of taking of an elderly pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Whoever invented these should get the Nobel Peace Prize! My dog LOVES these and begs for them every day with her morning pill inside. No longer do I find pills spit out on the floor or have to fight with her to get her medication into her. The vet recommended these when we started her on daily medication a year ago and she loves the chicken flavor. Just make sure to reseal the package every time or they can dry out and make it harder to mold around the pill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>