petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits

NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits

Anti lawn burning dog treats help prevent your dog from yellowing the lawnContains a synergistic combination of B-complex vitamins and amino acidsLawn protection dog treats contain yucca to help reduce pet waste odorTasty peanut butter flavoringHealthy supplements for dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits
Review 1 for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

strong smell

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from valley stream
my shih tzu puppy loved them even before i opened the box. she was sniffing like crazy, they have a strong smell, not unpleasant but noticeable for a dry biscut.
they gave her terrible gas the first few days, but then i realized, she should only have half a piece, and the problem resolved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ms.

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan, Kansas
This product is wonderful,not only because it prevents urine burns to our grass but my dog loves these "cookies". I think they smell like a vegetable hash but as long as they work the way they do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

meat flavored would be better

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I don't know if this works or not because my Boxer doesn't like the taste of the biscuit. I had to give the open box away. Since dogs are such veracious carnivores perhaps making a meat-flavored biscuit would make more dogs take to it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salem, Oregon
Within two weeks of giving these bisquits to my dog, my lawn looked great and no longer had the yellow spots that previously decorated it. Best of all, he loves the taste of them which makes it so easy to give them to him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who would have thought it

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
I was a little surprised when this item arrived. I thought it was strange that 3 biscuits per day might change the browning spots in the lawn, but it did work. Usually when the fall comes, the lawn greens back up after the hot summer, but with "holes" where the dog has peed. This year it was much better. No strange holes! Plus he likes the taste so he eats them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

completely changed the look of my yard

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
It had been years since I had a dog so I was shocked when our new puppy began causing awful yellow spots all over our yard. I found these treats and LOVE them! Droopy does too. He's almost 4 now and our yard looks green all over. We don't have to worry about ruining someone elses landscaping when we travel. Hopefully we'll never run out of these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodbye Yellow Spots

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
My Golden Retriever leaves us numerous yellow spots a day and our beautiful backyard grass is slowly looking very embarrassing. We tried the stuff you put in their water but she was not having any of that! So when we decided to give this product a try especially with the peanut butter flavor which is her favorite, she thinks they are special treats and gobbles them down. The yellow spots are starting to disappear now and my doggy is a happy pooch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York
Our dog used to LOVE this product, but she fusses terribly when we try to give them to her! While the product is GREAT on our lawn, we can no longer rely on it because of the difficulty we have trying to get our dog to eat them! This has been going on for about six months, so I'm not sure if the product has changed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Saver

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
I love this product. Our yard was full of yellow spots from the urine from two dogs. After a few weeks with this product (and some reseeding of the lawn) the yard looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green at Last

PostedApril 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Delaware, Ohio
We have a very small yard and he loves to go in the tallest patch of grass. After a couple of years there was nothing more than a small tuft here and there.
For the past two years that same patch of lawn has remained tall and lush thanks to NaturVet's one-a-day biscuit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NaturVet GrassSaver Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
these are yummy and my mom and dad do not get as upset with yellow spots on the lawn. These usually do the trick and I do not leave those unsightly spots anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.