petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo

Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo

Soothes and relieves skin irritations on puppies and dogsAids in the relief of flea bite dermatitis, hot spots, razor burns and dry skin disordersMade with human grade ingredientsNon-detergent, safe with spot on flea products
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo
Review 1 for Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Shampoo Works!!!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I have a 3 year old French Bulldog with delicate skin. I've tried all sorts of Oatmeal based shampoos and sprays to treat his minor skin irritation but nothing has worked as good as this product!!!!
I bathed my little guy in this stuff once already and I instantly noticed a difference. Less itching, the redness in his skin has decreased and not to mention this shampoo also left his coat super shiny and smelling good!
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND WILL BUY IT AGAIN!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Our neighborhood is overrun with skunks and at least once a week one of my dogs gets sprayed. I tried this shampoo and it is truly a miracle and works wonders when my dogs become too curious with these critters!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Riverside,CA
My Pit bull got some type of dermatitis on her skin, I took her to the vet and spent over $200 they gave me medicated shampoo and it made it worse! I googled some home remedies and found out that tea tree is really good for sensitive or itchy skin. Went out and bought this next day and I LOVE IT! I did bath her with vinegar first then let it dry and bathed her with this shampoo and within 2 days she was back to normal !! i continue to bathe her with this, love the smell too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shampoo really works.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Whitefish, MT
This shampoo made my dog's fur soft and shinny. Plus, it helped stop her skin from itching as she's recovering from Demodectic mange.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for itching

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern MD
My little chi had problems with itching. After reading the reviews for this product I decided to try it. So glad I did. After the first try, the itching stopped! The scent is strong but only lasts as long as the bath and is due to the tea tree oil which is very healing. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
My Golden Retriever has skin allergies. He's allergic to oat too. This shampoo is a good option for him. We bath him every 1-2 weeks. Is safe to use frequently and safe to use with spot on flea & ticks medications. With the allergies comes the itch and dander. I don't see any itch relief but I see a big improvement with the dander. His hair is soft, silky and his skin looks good. It's expensive but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried every other one, finally this one STOPPED the itchys!!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My poor lil shih tzu fur baby 'SASHA" has allergies and very itchy skin.. I know it is not the food, she eats home cookin and Solid gold wee bits...She is only itchy in allergy season(spring thru fall poor baby)..I tried several other shampoos oatmeal, aloe, anti itch, medicated other tea tree oil and so on. I was at the end of my rope so I went to petco, saw this, liked what was in it, liked what it said it would do and prayed it would. When I got home I was greeted by my very itchy scratchin miserable fur baby, I took her rite to the tub gave her a bath with this shampoo. I lathered, let sit 5 mins, rinsed, and OMG> NO MORE SCRATCHING!!!!!! I am amazed! & Sasha is laying peacefull next to me and has not scratched once in the 7 hrs since her bath..THANK YOU Espree & Petco! IF you are at your wits end with a itchy fur baby, I suggest you try this. I did and i am so GLAD!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from OH
I got this for my Pomeranian puppy, I bathe her frequently and the "gentle puppy shampoo" i used once gave her awful dandruff, i got this and after the first use it has cut her dandruff down by 90% it doesn't smell great but i dont mind the smell wears a way after a little bit and i can use it every 2 weeks because it is detergent free and very good to her skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but

PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
This product is good for its purpose but doesn't have a great smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Espree Natural Tea Tree and Aloe Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedOctober 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
from California
I have a small shih tzu. We moved to an apartment complex with a heavy volume of dogs, so my poor puppy got attacked by fleas. After treating him, his skin was still irritated from the bites so he was scratching like crazy. My groomer reccommended this shampoo. It really does a good job of soothing his skin and it's non-detergent so it's safe for flea meds. The tea tree smell is very strong, though, so I still use a tearless shampoo on his head. But the smell doesn't linger and it leaves his coat very soft and shiny. I really like it. It's a good shampoo. I reccomend it if your dog has irritated skin, but it's also been good for regular use as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.