petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets

Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets

Flavored treats parakeets loveFeatures specially selected seeds plus vitamins and mineralsTriple baked on a natural wooden stickIncludes a plastic clip holder which attaches easily to any wire cage
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Review 1 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

More stick than treat

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from grants pass, or
The birds loved eating them but there is more stick than treat. I bought two packages on sale and I am glad I did not pay more for them. I will not buy them again;-(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

English Budgies Love Them

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
My English Budgies love to rip into these and it satisfies their need to rip and forage. The connector at the top of the stick lets you hang it or lay it sideways perpendicular on a bar so they can step on top of it while gnawing on it. Our budgies liked all three flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

budgies love it

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
my budgies love it!they devour it so quick! It was not hard to get them to eat it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
My parakeets love these cracker sticks. Its one of there favorite treats by far and Ive tried many different ones. I have noticed though with my last few purchases of these they have come broken and half the treats already off the stick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these treats

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
Took 2 sec to clean the stick. My parakeet loves these things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Magic

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill, FL
If my two cockatiels attack these any faster they'd be gone before I close the cage door. I bought them a new playpen and, you know cockatiels, they ignore ANYTHING new for at least two weeks so they wouldn't go on the new playpen. I put one of these treats on it and it was like the brave new world - they couldn't get there fast enough....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my pets lv it

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from n y
i have 2 parrots a dog and a turtle they are fun to have and they nall know me my birds talk to me and my dog and turtlre get crazy when they miss me
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treat Sticka

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hondo, NM
My parakeet loves these! He would eat just these if I would let him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds love it

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Bought for a parakeet and a cockatiel. Both like it, but the cockatiel LOVES it. He devours them. Great for a treat. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bird treats

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cayuga, NY
My birds love these treats. But they arrived completely broken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gabby said it tastes yummy!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mass, MA
Gabby, my parakeet, loves his treats especially the egg sticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Parakeets Love This

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, N.Y.
My two parakeets love this! They will tear through one a day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Birds love these

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
My two birds (alias pigs with wings) love these and will finish one off in abour 2 hours. I limit them to only 2 per week - they have other food those little pigs but this is their favorite treat. ,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Budgies luv it!

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
They can't get enough of it, and I like seeing them 'exercise' as they try to get it from all angles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get the egg ones!

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
My cockatiel likes these treats. It takes her a couple days to finish the fruit and honey ones, but she LOVES the egg ones! She stripped a third of it clean in about ten minutes and then kept going!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tasty treats

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bergen County, NJ
My parakeets loved these treats but once they started to eat it most of it fell off the stick. Most of it fell through the floor grating and was waisted.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
It has been difficult recently to find these in the local store. My little keet just loves them, so I have to keep a supply handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Budgies love 'em!!

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our 2 budgies love these things. Between the 2 of them, they can easily tear through a whole one in the course of a day. Unfortunately, they have been unavailable from Vitakraft for a few months now. A Vitakraft rep mentioned they will be available in stores again sometime late July/early August though. Budgies everywhere are anxiously awaiting their return!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My little bird loves them

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
My little Parakeet loves these treats so much I had to buy more of them for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitakraft Kracker Sticks for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keet's Delight !!!

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Woonsocket, R.I.
My Parakeets love this treat.
It's their favorite.I can get them to do almost anything in training when I introduce this to them.I always keep this product up in stock since it's their favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>