petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ruff Toys Natural Rubber Double Tug Ring

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Ruff Toys Natural Rubber Double Tug Ring

Made of durable long lasting natural rubberVanilla scent attracts your dog and improves breathDouble ring shape is perfect for a game of tug
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ruff Toys Natural Rubber Double Tug Ring
Review 1 for Ruff Toys Natural Rubber Double Tug Ring
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fun toy

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
My dogs loved this toy, but they chewed through one of the rings on the first day. They run through the yard together, each with a ring in their mouth, but my little girl chewed her side right through. Too bad. It seemed to be the perfect tug of war toy for them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ruff Toys Natural Rubber Double Tug Ring
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT long lasting rubber

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Osteen, FL
We did play tug of war with it and he seemed to like the toy. After one day, our 100 lb German Shepherd had six bite size pieces of this toy broken off. Not recommended for big strong dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ruff Toys Natural Rubber Double Tug Ring
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Eh...

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
For whatever reason our English Bulldog is not a big fan of this toy. He usually LOVES rings and is a very strong chewer so I thought for sure this would be a hit. I think it might be the texture or the taste but when I try to get him to play with it, he'll let me put it in his mouth but then he'll almost spit it back out and be done. *sigh* I'm hoping that maybe after awhile, he'll warm up to it because it seems to be a very sturdy toy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ruff Toys Natural Rubber Double Tug Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
We have a 6 mos old lab aussie cattle dog mix and she has very sharp teeth and chews through every toy, except this one! It's bigger than I thought and at first it was awkward for her but she loves it now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ruff Toys Natural Rubber Double Tug Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy!

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
this toy is really sturdy - and very heavy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ruff Toys Natural Rubber Double Tug Ring
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedJune 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
i have a pibull and she ripped this apart in about 2hrs!! My husband and I could not believe it!! We keep trying to find something that will last longer than 3hrs and have had little luck
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ruff Toys Natural Rubber Double Tug Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD TOY FOR CHEWERS

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from STATEN ISLAND, NY
LOTS OF FUN, VERY STRONG FOR HAVY CHEWERS, GOOD TOY FOR ACTIVE DOGS
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ruff Toys Natural Rubber Double Tug Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Held Up So Far

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have both large dogs and small dogs and if the large dogs get hold of the smaller toys, they don't usually last. However, this toy has lasted for several months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ruff Toys Natural Rubber Double Tug Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bullie Loves it

PostedJanuary 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
My year old Bull Terrier is still working on this. Though I limit her time to a few hours she still plays and chews on it. I can't say that for too many toys. Most last only minutes. If you have a "very" strong chewer this is the toy for you...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.