petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System

Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System

Unique cat litter box system separates urine for outstanding odor controlKitty litter box system utilizes special anti-tracking litter pellets that are 99.9% dust-freeUses a disposable pad that absorbs urine odor for up to one weekPackage contains 1 litter box with scoop, 1 bag of litter pellets and 4 cat pads
Average Customer Rating:
4.277 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(253 Reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 253 reviews
5 stars
162
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
24
215 out of 247(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Review 41 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great buy

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
natale
Love this litter box just wish it had a hood w/ the dr. my cats toss the pellets all over but it is still easier to clean then standard litter
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jury's still out

PostedOctober 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ange95
I bought my first Breeze a few months ago and recently got a second. I have 4 cats in a pretty small apartment so odor control is an issue. So far the Breeze works really well that way. It's nice not being assaulted by the litterbox whenever I walk through the door.
It seems expensive even when you order online. Because I only have two boxes, I change the pads twice a week and use more of the pellets.
The cats definitely seem to like it. Don't make the mistake I did and try to rush through cleaning it without following the directions--that is a recipe for an unpleasant experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Litter Box, Evolved

PostedMay 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lillz
I have been using the Breeze system for about 10 days, I love it. My kitty had no problem adjusting. I have had indoor cats most of my life, and must say this is the leanest, easiest to maintain litter box I've ever had. Only -1 Paw as the products are so expensive/difficult to find. Thank goodness for Petco's bottomless bowl ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this pan!

PostedMay 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
KarenP
The pan itself is great, especially with the simple slide out drawer at the bottom that uses special absorbent liners. I use this pan with Feline Pine instead of the litter that comes with it. It's a perfect solution. The wet pine sifts down into the bottom tray and keeps the entire pan clean. I just scoop out the solids, move the litter around so the pine dust sifts to the bottom, and I change the pad liner once a week. This system is virtually odor free! If they made one with a lid it would be even better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedJuly 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
vacatlover
We have 2 cats that we love and a litter box that we hate. I was considering the electronic self cleaning litter pans when I saw this. After reading all the great reviews, I decided it was worth a try. My cats used it the first day without problem (I have used pellet litter in the past) and it is great. I do recommend adding 1 1/2 to 2 bags of pellets to the box instead of 1 because 1 bag is a very thin layer in the box. There is no more dust or tracking. The only time we smell it is right after 1 of the cats has a bm. You just can't beat this thing for the price. Also, clean up is easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad!

PostedJune 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Scab
from Los Angeles, CA
My husband was complaining about the dust that came from our cats' previous litter. He has allergies. He also did not like that the litter we used to use tracked all over the place. This litter is completely opposite of the previous one. It does not track, and does not have dust. Contrary to what other reviewers said, I am not noticing the citrus scent. There is no apparent odor from the litter box before and after the cats use it. I really like this litter. However, there are a couple things that are not so great about this litter. It is challenging to scoop up feces because the pellets are tougher to get underneath. My cats took a week to adjust to this litter system, and the older litter was really gross. The directions on the box that the Breeze system came in were very different from the transition directions online. If I had used the directions online from the beginning, I believe my cats would have adjusted to the litter quicker. My husband and I had to suffer from the stench of the old litter system, while the cats had to suffer from extended confusion. Overall, we are going to keep this litter system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

would recommend

PostedJune 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
mermaid2008
I have two cats and live in a condo. I have tried all types of litter. The one I felt controlled the odor best was being tracked all over the place. So I was drawn to this product by the no tracking idea.
This system is easy to use. The pellets are not tracked about. The solid waste dries up if not removed right away eliminating odor. The pads are like dog house training pads or people chux for those of you who know what those are. They are very absorbent. I change them more often that they suggest. It took my 1 cat 1 day to try and like it. The other cat took about a week. Once I was sure he would use it I removed the old box. No litter tracking. Less odor. Easy to use. I went from changing the littler twice a week to every 2-3 weeks. I do a mini wash when emptying the solid waste. I wash the " pan" each time when changing the pad. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need to make it a double wide.

PostedMay 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Techcat
Great
concept once my stubborn cats started using it. However I have 15
pounders and one misses the box once in awhile. A cover would be a nice
touch too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't smell a thing

PostedMay 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
trayday
from Lilburn, GA
I really like this litter box. It does not ever have that strong amonia smell like some other cat litters have after a cat has used the box a few times. I foster cats and currently have 12 kittens and 8 adult cats in the house and with this new litter box in the house, you'd never know there were so many cats. The only down side to this product is that the litter and pads are not yet easy to find in stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok but could be better

PostedApril 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Emmy85
Ok first of all i want to point out it is a good box. All four of my cats will use them. I like them the litter has cut down on what i used to spend for litter. It is easier to remove the feces yes. But the urine is out of sight Out of mind. If you forget that the urine goes to the pad in the bottom the pads over flow and you have a flooding issue on your hands. So you have to be ontop of the game when it comes to remembering to change the pads underneath it. Other then that i do like this box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Working Great!

PostedApril 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
BrodieGirl
from Pittsburgh, PA
This litter system works wonders, now if we could only get miss finicky to use it for #2 we'd be able to get rid of the old litter box. My only problem right now, is that I haven't been able to get more liter from the store. It would be wonderful if you could order something on-line and be able to walk right into the store and get replacement items which are needed when you need them and not have to stock up with on-line purchases, especially when space is limited.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it.

PostedApril 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kikiboo
It took 3 days for my cat to adjust to this new litter box.
First I put her in the new box, but she jumped out of it.
As directio said, I stopped cleaning her old litter box and put waste in the new one. At the third day, she finaly used new one.
It is no mess. Before my cat brought litters all over the house, so I had to clean the floor every day not only once, but twice.
Also, it does not smell at all. I pick up waste when I notice, sometimes more than once a day. That might be helping to keep smell away.
The only thing I do not like is a size. My cat is 8 pounds, but she used to use jumbo sized litter box, now she has less room to move around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Breeze Litter Box

PostedApril 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
redrock48
from Sedona, AZ
I bought this to try it out. My cats (2) did not have any problem using this box. So different from any used before. Easy to clean, good idea. However, as I don't live near any Petco store and there are no pet stores near who carry this product, finding the pellets is not easy. Will continue to buy on line, but wish they were available in other pet stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good odor protection

PostedApril 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
roxbutterfly
easy to clean and fights odor well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good concept

PostedApril 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
JAILRN
So far so good. I have 2 cats, and they both adapted to it with no problem. I will say that it takes some getting used to for us humans. The pellets are not absorbant (the urine is collected below in a glorified chux pad). I have noticed a decrease in the urine smell, and tracking is greatly reduced. I used silica litter before, and it was so lightweight, my cats had it everywhere..and it left there paws wet, so there was wet paw prints. The main drawback is if they do not eliminate stool directly into the litter, it will stick to the pan (especially with loose stool) because the bags do not have a really large amount of litter.
Overall, I like it and recommend it--a big plus is that since the pellets do absorb (or stick much to feces) it is eay to clean--scoop and flush the solid waste--throw away the pad every few days..easy!
Another drawback is the noise--those solid pellets are loud when the cats are in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay, no more tracking or stinky boxes!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissKarlaJ
from Sacramento, CA
I was having MAJOR litter tracking issues and they are gone with this new system also no more stinky boxes. Beyond happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CassCass
from St. Louis
A friend told me to get this. Even with two carts it's very easy to use and almost zero odor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box ever

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Crocmom3
from Foster, RI
5minutes after I had this set up both cats used it. No transition time needed. This is the only litter box I don't mind cleaning. Takes only minutes . Buy it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Box

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
LeoLuca
from FL
This system is absolutely great! Easy to clean, no odors, no tracking of litter across the room, did I mention NO odors?? I am getting ready to buy another one for my son's furbaby!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A clean litter box

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
CJeanB
from King George, VA
I bought this for my cat Fred, a Persian/Ragdoll mix. His fur is a magnet for clumping litters. He tracked it everywhere and it got in his fur, clumping in the fur of his paws and hind quarters causing me to have to bath him regularly (much to his chagrin). Add to this the fact that every time he used his litter box he wanted it cleaned out and would make this known to the entire house by yowling. This was particularly annoying at 1am. I didn't bother with the recommended acclimation process and replaced his old litter box immediately. He did not take much coaching to get him to use it, and he no longer yowls about it being dirty. His fur is clean and he isn't tracking litter every where. My other cat Jasmine has used his box when hers needed cleaning out, so I bought one for her as well. The first time I changed the pad I was amazed at how heavy it was. It really absorbs the urine and there is no smell at all. Scooping out solid waste is easy and the litter box is always clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>