petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System

Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System

Unique cat litter box system separates urine for outstanding odor controlKitty litter box system utilizes special anti-tracking litter pellets that are 99.9% dust-freeUses a disposable pad that absorbs urine odor for up to one weekPackage contains 1 litter box with scoop, 1 bag of litter pellets and 4 cat pads
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(312 Reviews) 312
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 312 reviews
5 stars
195
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
30
262 out of 305(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Review 41 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
What I really like about this box is that it is dust free. I have it in my laundry room, so this is important. I also love that I no longer have to clean the clumps of clay litter from #1 - the pad is great. I have 2 cats and 1 box. I change the pad 2x a week. The one downside, as other reviewers have mentioned, is the odor from #2. I even have a plug in deodorizer next to the box, and it does not help. If they could make an odor absorbing litter this would be a 5 paw product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No Odor! Can Purchase alt. refills for cheap

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City, NJ
Great product. My cat adjusted very easily and there is no urine odor. My cat thinks the pellets are a toy, and likes to bring one pellet to the living room and starts kicking it around. He is a kitten so this is expected. Easy to clean, and best of all, no litter tracking.
I recommend buying a box of wee wee pads to use as pad refills. Its more cost effective. We purchased a large box of wee wee pads from PECTO and they work just the same.
The Litter pellets are great, but we are going to purchase a 40lb bag of wood pellets (used as horse bedding) Its the same thing and much cheaper!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far So Good!

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I ordered the new litter system a couple of weeks ago and followed the directions about "introducing" it to the cat. At first, she would not go "Number 2" in it and continued to use the old box. However, when I removed the old box entirely, after a few (I image uncomfortable) days, she finally used it and so far so good. It definitely does eliminate all the litter that she used to track everywhere so I am pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tidy Cats Breeze Review

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Newark, DE
I have three cats that are now living in a one bedroom apartment with me. This system is great! I change the pads every week and it really holds the urine smell very well. It sort of smells like a baby's diaper when you take it out. I change the pellets once a month, but find that I have to add a little bit every now and then. It did take my one female cat a while to get use to, but she is a primadonna! Overall this system works great at odor control. It is a little pricey, but I would say it is worth it especially if you can get the pads and pellets on sale. I would definitely recommend this to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great buy

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Love this litter box just wish it had a hood w/ the dr. my cats toss the pellets all over but it is still easier to clean then standard litter
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jury's still out

PostedOctober 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought my first Breeze a few months ago and recently got a second. I have 4 cats in a pretty small apartment so odor control is an issue. So far the Breeze works really well that way. It's nice not being assaulted by the litterbox whenever I walk through the door.
It seems expensive even when you order online. Because I only have two boxes, I change the pads twice a week and use more of the pellets.
The cats definitely seem to like it. Don't make the mistake I did and try to rush through cleaning it without following the directions--that is a recipe for an unpleasant experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Litter Box, Evolved

PostedMay 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have been using the Breeze system for about 10 days, I love it. My kitty had no problem adjusting. I have had indoor cats most of my life, and must say this is the leanest, easiest to maintain litter box I've ever had. Only -1 Paw as the products are so expensive/difficult to find. Thank goodness for Petco's bottomless bowl ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this pan!

PostedMay 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
The pan itself is great, especially with the simple slide out drawer at the bottom that uses special absorbent liners. I use this pan with Feline Pine instead of the litter that comes with it. It's a perfect solution. The wet pine sifts down into the bottom tray and keeps the entire pan clean. I just scoop out the solids, move the litter around so the pine dust sifts to the bottom, and I change the pad liner once a week. This system is virtually odor free! If they made one with a lid it would be even better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedJuly 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
We have 2 cats that we love and a litter box that we hate. I was considering the electronic self cleaning litter pans when I saw this. After reading all the great reviews, I decided it was worth a try. My cats used it the first day without problem (I have used pellet litter in the past) and it is great. I do recommend adding 1 1/2 to 2 bags of pellets to the box instead of 1 because 1 bag is a very thin layer in the box. There is no more dust or tracking. The only time we smell it is right after 1 of the cats has a bm. You just can't beat this thing for the price. Also, clean up is easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad!

PostedJune 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My husband was complaining about the dust that came from our cats' previous litter. He has allergies. He also did not like that the litter we used to use tracked all over the place. This litter is completely opposite of the previous one. It does not track, and does not have dust. Contrary to what other reviewers said, I am not noticing the citrus scent. There is no apparent odor from the litter box before and after the cats use it. I really like this litter. However, there are a couple things that are not so great about this litter. It is challenging to scoop up feces because the pellets are tougher to get underneath. My cats took a week to adjust to this litter system, and the older litter was really gross. The directions on the box that the Breeze system came in were very different from the transition directions online. If I had used the directions online from the beginning, I believe my cats would have adjusted to the litter quicker. My husband and I had to suffer from the stench of the old litter system, while the cats had to suffer from extended confusion. Overall, we are going to keep this litter system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

would recommend

PostedJune 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have two cats and live in a condo. I have tried all types of litter. The one I felt controlled the odor best was being tracked all over the place. So I was drawn to this product by the no tracking idea.
This system is easy to use. The pellets are not tracked about. The solid waste dries up if not removed right away eliminating odor. The pads are like dog house training pads or people chux for those of you who know what those are. They are very absorbent. I change them more often that they suggest. It took my 1 cat 1 day to try and like it. The other cat took about a week. Once I was sure he would use it I removed the old box. No litter tracking. Less odor. Easy to use. I went from changing the littler twice a week to every 2-3 weeks. I do a mini wash when emptying the solid waste. I wash the " pan" each time when changing the pad. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need to make it a double wide.

PostedMay 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Great
concept once my stubborn cats started using it. However I have 15
pounders and one misses the box once in awhile. A cover would be a nice
touch too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't smell a thing

PostedMay 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Lilburn, GA
I really like this litter box. It does not ever have that strong amonia smell like some other cat litters have after a cat has used the box a few times. I foster cats and currently have 12 kittens and 8 adult cats in the house and with this new litter box in the house, you'd never know there were so many cats. The only down side to this product is that the litter and pads are not yet easy to find in stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok but could be better

PostedApril 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ok first of all i want to point out it is a good box. All four of my cats will use them. I like them the litter has cut down on what i used to spend for litter. It is easier to remove the feces yes. But the urine is out of sight Out of mind. If you forget that the urine goes to the pad in the bottom the pads over flow and you have a flooding issue on your hands. So you have to be ontop of the game when it comes to remembering to change the pads underneath it. Other then that i do like this box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Working Great!

PostedApril 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
This litter system works wonders, now if we could only get miss finicky to use it for #2 we'd be able to get rid of the old litter box. My only problem right now, is that I haven't been able to get more liter from the store. It would be wonderful if you could order something on-line and be able to walk right into the store and get replacement items which are needed when you need them and not have to stock up with on-line purchases, especially when space is limited.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it.

PostedApril 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
It took 3 days for my cat to adjust to this new litter box.
First I put her in the new box, but she jumped out of it.
As directio said, I stopped cleaning her old litter box and put waste in the new one. At the third day, she finaly used new one.
It is no mess. Before my cat brought litters all over the house, so I had to clean the floor every day not only once, but twice.
Also, it does not smell at all. I pick up waste when I notice, sometimes more than once a day. That might be helping to keep smell away.
The only thing I do not like is a size. My cat is 8 pounds, but she used to use jumbo sized litter box, now she has less room to move around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Breeze Litter Box

PostedApril 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Sedona, AZ
I bought this to try it out. My cats (2) did not have any problem using this box. So different from any used before. Easy to clean, good idea. However, as I don't live near any Petco store and there are no pet stores near who carry this product, finding the pellets is not easy. Will continue to buy on line, but wish they were available in other pet stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good odor protection

PostedApril 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
easy to clean and fights odor well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good concept

PostedApril 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
So far so good. I have 2 cats, and they both adapted to it with no problem. I will say that it takes some getting used to for us humans. The pellets are not absorbant (the urine is collected below in a glorified chux pad). I have noticed a decrease in the urine smell, and tracking is greatly reduced. I used silica litter before, and it was so lightweight, my cats had it everywhere..and it left there paws wet, so there was wet paw prints. The main drawback is if they do not eliminate stool directly into the litter, it will stick to the pan (especially with loose stool) because the bags do not have a really large amount of litter.
Overall, I like it and recommend it--a big plus is that since the pellets do absorb (or stick much to feces) it is eay to clean--scoop and flush the solid waste--throw away the pad every few days..easy!
Another drawback is the noise--those solid pellets are loud when the cats are in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hope Mn
This is turning out to be the best purchase ever. My cats adapted to it right away. The cleaning is easy and the pads remove the smell perfectly. I have 2 cats and 1 box. I rotated the pad part way through the week and it lasted 6 days before I needed to replace it with a fresh one. It was well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>