petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System

Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System

Unique cat litter box system separates urine for outstanding odor controlKitty litter box system utilizes special anti-tracking litter pellets that are 99.9% dust-freeUses a disposable pad that absorbs urine odor for up to one weekPackage contains 1 litter box with scoop, 1 bag of litter pellets and 4 cat pads
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(327 Reviews) 327
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 327 reviews
5 stars
205
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
34
272 out of 320(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Review 1 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Not So Expensive Litter System THAT WORKS!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
If you cannot affotd the self cleaning litter box, this is the next best thing!!! I was so happy w/ this purchase. I have 2 cats & was so tired of the urine smell & THE LITTER EVERYWHERE!!!! As long as you change the pads regularly it works!!! Sometimes I even skip a day or 2 scooping & there is NO ODOR WHATSOEVER!!! (Of course when they gi but NOTHING will stop that). I found it is less expensive than regular litter. I don't nearly spend as much a month on this as I was on regular litter that clumped but stunk to high heaven!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too much of a hassle.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
This product did not get rid of the smell of cat odor as advertised. The amount of litter you pay for to use in this product isn't enough. The bags are pricey. Cleaning out the pads on the bottom is gross in comparison to simply scooping out kitty clumps in a normal litter system. A basic litter box works much better than this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tidy Cats breeze litterbox

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from whittier, ca
I have tried many litterboxes and litter in general, over an 18 yr period and I haven't found a good one yet. The Breeze litterbox does not contain the smell like it advertises. My friend recommended this litterbox to me and of course, I bought it. I was willing to try anything since I dislike cat litter period.
I'm not sure what is worse: the smell of regular litter smell or the smell of cat urine and droppings?I'm constantly sweeping up the pellets that are thrown out by my cats (I have 2) and the box is not long enough so the droppings some times falls outside of box. I'm ready to throw this box out and go back to conventional clay litter and litterbox. I truely have come to dislike this Breeze litterbox.
Needless to say, I wouldn't recommend this box to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I have ever made

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florence, SC
I have two cats and used normal clumping cat litter. When scooping the box the clumps would fall apart and the smell was horrible. I had to keep up with that daily. A friend suggested this to me and I was a little nervous because it looked cheap and didn't sound like it would work, also worried my cats wouldn't take to it because it uses pellets instead of normal litter. I decided I would try it just to see. I absolutely love this litter box, both cats took to it instantly and was able to throw the old box out the second day. It's easy to just toss the bad and change it once a week and I NEVER smell it. And the pellets are good for a month. Poo does need to be scooped daily, with multiple cats more than once a day. But it's really easy to scoop it and flush it. No more cat litter all over the floor and sticking to my feet! Pellets do get out sometimes because they like to play with them but much easier to pick up that than cat litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expected more from Tidy Cats

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from leeds, al
We tried this litter box for 4 months. We liked the results for the first couple of weeks. After that things went downhill quickly. The constant need to replace the pads and pellets became expensive quickly. One pad was completely soaked in 2 days, not the 7 days that advertisements claim. Nearing the 1 month mark we noticed that the smell was beginning to be an issue. This litter box system has a strong urine smell, even after completely dumping, washing with bleach, and inserting a new pad and pellets. Only 1 store local to us carried the needed supplies and they were always out of stock. The pellets run out MUCH quicker than traditional litter and they do nothing to reduce the smell of feces. We used 1 bag of pellets per week, with the end of the week being very sparse in the litter box. This product claims to be anti-tracking, which is untrue. Verse standard litter it does track less, but the litter that is tracked is covered in feces. The size of the pellets makes it difficult for a vacuum to pick up. When you use the included sifter it leaves large portions of the pellets trapped, thus wasting much of your pellets. Reversely, the sifter also is too large for small pieces of feces. Thus leaving feces in your litter box and pellets in the trash.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SYSTEM

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Zephyrhills, FL
My Precious took right to it. The directions for changing her over I did not use, why keep an old box next to the new one to get her to use it? I just threw out the old on and put the Tidy Cat System in it's place and she had no problem transitioning. She is an older girl so her urine was getting really strong and we used another brand for 14 yrs, however it wasn't keeping the odor away. I am so happy with this system, the only thing I wish it had was a COVER, my girl likes her privacy. She tends to urinate in the same place so all I do every 2-3 days is turn the slide out tray around and wait 2 days to completely change her pad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breeze cat box system

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
My neice has one of these systems and we were impressed with it, so we ordered one for our cat. It took our cat a few days to adjust, but he is now using it and we have had no problems with it. We are very pleased with the lack of the "cat box smell", and not having traditional litter tracked all over the bathroom. Our cat tends to urinate in the same corner of the box, so it is helpful to be able to rotate the pad drawer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fulfills promises.

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montpelier, ID
Product is sturdy and is good looking considering its function..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What the heck?

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sandy, Utah
Followed transition recommendations...my cat is now sick from eating the pellets. I've also had to change the pad every 3 days. I would like to know what the pellets are made of. I am having to return to my old system.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
The cat took a few days to get used to the little box. I tried the method recommended by the manufacturer to get him to switch... No avail. I finally just put the new liter box in the same place as the old one, (and hid the old box), threw in a little regular liter in it (of course that falls off in the tray below) but kitty understood right away that it was his liter box. I purchased this box as a second liter box for the bedroom in which kitty sleeps. We do not allow him to roam in the house at night. Controls urine odor extremely well, and definitely eliminates having to sweep up continuously when using the traditional liter -- mat or no mat. It however does not control the odor from the bowel movement too well. If your cat is as adaptable as mine, highly recommend it as a second box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this litter system!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Absolutely love this litter system! NO tracking of litter! I used to vaccine daily! Super easy and quick to scoop out and flush waste! For liquid waste there is a tray that slides out from underneath and that is where the pad goes! Absolutely brilliant'!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best money spent!

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I have three cats and multiple litter boxes. My Senior cat stopped going downstairs to use the litter, so one of our boxes is in our office upstairs. Of course, they ALL like to use the most convenient one. I was cleaning the box twice a day and changing the litter every 3 days and I could STILL smell the litter the minute I walked in the door. I tried every kind of litter out there. Even paying $25.00 for litter the claimed to keep odors controlled for 30 days. Despite my diligent cleaning, it still stunk! Out of desperation, I went to Petco and bought this litter system. What a God Send this product has been for me! I clean the feces out once a day and having three cats, I do change the urine absorbing pad every three days, but NO SMELL! My cats took right to this box and actually prefer it over the tradition litter boxes and litter. Now they NEVER use the other two boxes. LOL! I do use 1.5 bags of the pellets and add as needed, but if you only had one cat 1 is probably fine. In the end, I don't feel it is costing me any more then it was with the regular box seeing as I was spending 15-20 a week on litter anyway. Even if it is, it's worth every penny! When I have some extra money, I will be getting another one of these for downstairs as well and doing away with the traditional litter altogether.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't work for me

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maynard, MA
I wanted so much to be able to use this, but my new cat would not use it. Had to throw away because I'm sure you can't return a litter box. Was a waste of money for me. Hopefully others will have better luck. And yes, I did put some of her used urine filled cat litter in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hope Mn
This is turning out to be the best purchase ever. My cats adapted to it right away. The cleaning is easy and the pads remove the smell perfectly. I have 2 cats and 1 box. I rotated the pad part way through the week and it lasted 6 days before I needed to replace it with a fresh one. It was well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, VA
I have had this litter system since it came out 3 years ago. I have had no trouble converting my cats over to it and the only time I smell anything is when they poo. The thing I love the most is I don't walk on litter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money on this

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sumner WA
When 2 times out of 3 my cat completely missed the box and urinated on the floor I have to give this box a thumbs down. I think the pan walls need to be much higher and a cover would be extremely helpful. I like the concept but the box design is just not working for her. I am returning it to my local PetCo store today. Glad for the guarantee!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breeze Litter + So Phresh Pellets + Healthy Food = Win Win Win

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
This is a great little box if you know how to maneuver it to your cat's needs.
- Litter box is made for squatting cats, the side rim is low, so this isn't ideal for cats who can't aim.
- Forget those useless pellets, I've used them for one month and thought my nose was going to fall off. Horrible odor control!
- Use So Phresh paper pellets instead, they absorb the smell WAY better, though a bit of a hassle to clean every week. Pellets will also absorb the urine so your pad won't overflow by week's end. Throw out batch once a week along with the pads.
- Feed your cat the best diet, it helps keep the smell at bay. Now when I come home, I barely notice that there's anything in the box because it's so odorless.
Far less messier than regular litter, cat's paws are clean, and my house doesn't smell even without an actual lid. How can you go wrong?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst idea we've had

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
It was my idea to get this litter box and I regret it. I was convinced by the in-store display and the overall concept of pellets vs. litter, and thought this would be easier, but it's not.
Never in my life did I imagine I would have to empty out a tray full of cat urine, but that's exactly what I just did because the "change once a week" urine pad that was 3 days old had fully soaked and allowed our small siamese cat's urine to overflow onto the floor. In addition to this disgusting visual, this litter system has no odor control and every single time our cat poops, it's as if he just took it right in front of us. Using this joke of a litterbox has been nothing but unpleasant, and we're replacing it with a normal one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good idea

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I am meeting this half way. It is an excellent idea, but I couldn't get my girls to use it. I followed the instructions explicitly, but to no avail. I do have persnickety cats, so I would recommend at least trying it. I sure wished it had worked. I am trying so hard to find something that will decrease the dust around the littler box. This does greatly reduce the dust!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice concept, but not quite

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I used the Breeze System for about 2 years, and just recently gave up on it. I have 4 cats, and I'm changing pads on each of them 2x/week, and they do smell.
The other issue is that not everything "sticks" to the pellets, there's always some left behind, and that smells.
The bottom line, after a while it smelled like a house with 4 cats. I'm went back to regular litter and boxes today. The INSTANT I threw those Breeze boxes out, it was evident that the odor in the room improved.
Would not recommend the Breeze system primarily because there's just no way to keep every pellet clean enough to keep the odor at bay.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>