petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System

Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System

Unique cat litter box system separates urine for outstanding odor controlKitty litter box system utilizes special anti-tracking litter pellets that are 99.9% dust-freeUses a disposable pad that absorbs urine odor for up to one weekPackage contains 1 litter box with scoop, 1 bag of litter pellets and 4 cat pads
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(290 Reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 290 reviews
5 stars
179
4 stars
63
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
27
244 out of 283(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Review 1 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst idea we've had

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
iMadeAmistake
from Colorado Springs, CO
It was my idea to get this litter box and I regret it. I was convinced by the in-store display and the overall concept of pellets vs. litter, and thought this would be easier, but it's not.
Never in my life did I imagine I would have to empty out a tray full of cat urine, but that's exactly what I just did because the "change once a week" urine pad that was 3 days old had fully soaked and allowed our small siamese cat's urine to overflow onto the floor. In addition to this disgusting visual, this litter system has no odor control and every single time our cat poops, it's as if he just took it right in front of us. Using this joke of a litterbox has been nothing but unpleasant, and we're replacing it with a normal one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good idea

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
ADC82
from Virginia
I am meeting this half way. It is an excellent idea, but I couldn't get my girls to use it. I followed the instructions explicitly, but to no avail. I do have persnickety cats, so I would recommend at least trying it. I sure wished it had worked. I am trying so hard to find something that will decrease the dust around the littler box. This does greatly reduce the dust!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice concept, but not quite

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
LilBkrBabe
from Maryland
I used the Breeze System for about 2 years, and just recently gave up on it. I have 4 cats, and I'm changing pads on each of them 2x/week, and they do smell.
The other issue is that not everything "sticks" to the pellets, there's always some left behind, and that smells.
The bottom line, after a while it smelled like a house with 4 cats. I'm went back to regular litter and boxes today. The INSTANT I threw those Breeze boxes out, it was evident that the odor in the room improved.
Would not recommend the Breeze system primarily because there's just no way to keep every pellet clean enough to keep the odor at bay.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I wait so long to get this?

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
goldensiamese
from arizona
I've known about this product for a few years (my friend has it for her cats) Not sure why I waited so long to get it but it is a game changer! No more litter dust to inhale when cleaning. No more dirty clumps to deal with when cleaning out the box. It's just so much cleaner and more civilized for both me and my kitty. Run don't walk for this system!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Where has this been all my life?

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anjil
from NC
This is the cleanest litter box ever, I just love it, combine this with a litter genie and no one will ever know you have a cat, now if you could only help with the shedding. Not all of my cats like it, but I am hoping that the older ones will conform soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay, no more tracking or stinky boxes!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissKarlaJ
from Sacramento, CA
I was having MAJOR litter tracking issues and they are gone with this new system also no more stinky boxes. Beyond happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CassCass
from St. Louis
A friend told me to get this. Even with two carts it's very easy to use and almost zero odor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box ever

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Crocmom3
from Foster, RI
5minutes after I had this set up both cats used it. No transition time needed. This is the only litter box I don't mind cleaning. Takes only minutes . Buy it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Box

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
LeoLuca
from FL
This system is absolutely great! Easy to clean, no odors, no tracking of litter across the room, did I mention NO odors?? I am getting ready to buy another one for my son's furbaby!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A clean litter box

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
CJeanB
from King George, VA
I bought this for my cat Fred, a Persian/Ragdoll mix. His fur is a magnet for clumping litters. He tracked it everywhere and it got in his fur, clumping in the fur of his paws and hind quarters causing me to have to bath him regularly (much to his chagrin). Add to this the fact that every time he used his litter box he wanted it cleaned out and would make this known to the entire house by yowling. This was particularly annoying at 1am. I didn't bother with the recommended acclimation process and replaced his old litter box immediately. He did not take much coaching to get him to use it, and he no longer yowls about it being dirty. His fur is clean and he isn't tracking litter every where. My other cat Jasmine has used his box when hers needed cleaning out, so I bought one for her as well. The first time I changed the pad I was amazed at how heavy it was. It really absorbs the urine and there is no smell at all. Scooping out solid waste is easy and the litter box is always clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caused inappropriate elimination.

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
CheechAZ
from CheechAZ
My kitty moved to the US from Japan 5 weeks ago, where we had 3 kitties including him, and we had 3 Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box Systems. We all thought this product was fantastic, so we bought one here for him, too.
My kitty was basically "rehomed" by my little sister for his inappropriate elimination problem, which caused other kitties to start urinating all over the house as if they wanted to cover each others' smell. Hence, she flew in with her problem kitty and left him here with us. And we figured that whole problem was caused by this litter system only 2 weeks ago when he had 3 outside-the-litterbox episodes in 24 hours. Pellets were 3 weeks old and the pad was 6 days old. I did not think the smell wasn't so bad, but it was intolerable for my kitty. So he looked for somewhere other than his litter box to do his business so he doesn’t have to go to his unpleasant bathroom.
After lots of reading done, we decided to go back to the basics. We now have a deep litter pan with unscented fine litter, and frequent cleaning. We have not had a single letterbox problem for 2 weeks now. I told my sister to go back to the basics, too, and her year long problem has been resolved, too. My other sister also uses Breeze and her female kitty has absolutely no problem with it, so I think it is up to your kitty/ies whether he/she is sensitive to smell and rather large pellets. So, if you are using this and your kitty/ies has inappropriate elimination habit, you might want to try regular litter that you can buy at supermarkets...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect....

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rustrust
from Auburn, Ca
My cat took to the box immediately after I set it up. He loves it and now my bathroom has no odor or gravel on the floor. I love it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more sweeping!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
szuszu
from Washington, DC
I got this product when I moved into a new, smaller apartment. Regular litter was getting tracked throughout the apartment and I was sweeping daily, but since using the Breeze system I just pick up a pellet here and there, no problem! I end up scooping "solid waste" daily, whereas before I didn't have to, but other than that it's super convenient. I wish more stores carried it in-stock so that I didn't have to order it each month, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving this new litter system

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
themexthatcan
from San Diego, CA
Have a four year old cat that I just adopted and the transition from litter to this pellet system went smooth. No litter smell which is great! You just need to keep up with the cleaning daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for urine only

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melsyboo
from Boston, MA
I have a regular clumping litter and box upstairs, but wanted something for downstairs. I liked the fact that this litter does not track all over the house. It is little pellets compared to the sand like litter. It is great for urine, it soaks into the pad underneath and there is zero odor. However, when my cats first tried this new box out, they of course did not tinkle. The feces stay on top, the cat can't dig like in other litter boxes. Also, if your cat does not have solid stool, it is messy, and the pellets stick to it..I think my cats have figured out though it is best to tinkle in this box and use the other for feces! Smart cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat box

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Swany
I've tried every kind of litter on the market, I'd clean the box once a week and I could always smell the litter box when I walked in the front door. No more! I bought the breeze in November and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. Not only is it SO much easier to use than normal litter, but it doesn't stink up your whole house. One thing to note is that because the pellets are larger than litter, the cat can't cover up the poo like they normally do, so you will smell the poo for a little bit, but believe me, this is SO much better than it was before.
Buy one now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Breezey

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eric512
from Austin, TX
This is the easiest litter box to use. We've tried everything, even the Cat Genie. This system isn't completely automatic, but it's very clean, hassle free and low maintenance. And the best part is that no litter gets tracked throughout the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
HthrN
from Gainesville, FL
Our cat is EXTREMELY particular about his litter box. About two years ago we had to switch to a automatic litter box because if he used it once he wouldn't go back in it until it was clean. The automatic one worked for a while but it was stinky! We finally decided to try this litter system and it is amazing! I would recommend it to anyone with a cat. Easy clean up and absolutely no foul smell. This is truly a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
RescuePaws
from Raleigh, NC
This product has been wonderful. My husband's cat is very particular about her litter box and has refused to use several different types of litter in the past, so I was concerned that she might refuse this system as well. However, I set it up and placed it next to her old box; she immediately began using the Breeze and refused to use her old box from that point on. It is also very easy to clean and maintain as well, so I have been very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this system

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
CricketCat
from Montrose CO
I was looking for litter that didn't track all over my house. This does the trick. I love that I only have to scoop the solid waste because the liquid drains into a pad in the tray in the bottom. Only downfalls - the replacement pads are expensive. With two cats I have to change it at least once a week - sometimes more often. I spread baking soda on the new pads and that extends the life. Still - it's cheaper than regular litter. Also, the sound of the cats burying their waste can wake me up at night! Overall - I am thrilled with this system!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>