petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System

Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System

Unique cat litter box system separates urine for outstanding odor controlKitty litter box system utilizes special anti-tracking litter pellets that are 99.9% dust-freeUses a disposable pad that absorbs urine odor for up to one weekPackage contains 1 litter box with scoop, 1 bag of litter pellets and 4 cat pads
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(317 Reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 317 reviews
5 stars
199
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
30
266 out of 310(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Review 1 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this litter system!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Absolutely love this litter system! NO tracking of litter! I used to vaccine daily! Super easy and quick to scoop out and flush waste! For liquid waste there is a tray that slides out from underneath and that is where the pad goes! Absolutely brilliant'!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best money spent!

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I have three cats and multiple litter boxes. My Senior cat stopped going downstairs to use the litter, so one of our boxes is in our office upstairs. Of course, they ALL like to use the most convenient one. I was cleaning the box twice a day and changing the litter every 3 days and I could STILL smell the litter the minute I walked in the door. I tried every kind of litter out there. Even paying $25.00 for litter the claimed to keep odors controlled for 30 days. Despite my diligent cleaning, it still stunk! Out of desperation, I went to Petco and bought this litter system. What a God Send this product has been for me! I clean the feces out once a day and having three cats, I do change the urine absorbing pad every three days, but NO SMELL! My cats took right to this box and actually prefer it over the tradition litter boxes and litter. Now they NEVER use the other two boxes. LOL! I do use 1.5 bags of the pellets and add as needed, but if you only had one cat 1 is probably fine. In the end, I don't feel it is costing me any more then it was with the regular box seeing as I was spending 15-20 a week on litter anyway. Even if it is, it's worth every penny! When I have some extra money, I will be getting another one of these for downstairs as well and doing away with the traditional litter altogether.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't work for me

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maynard, MA
I wanted so much to be able to use this, but my new cat would not use it. Had to throw away because I'm sure you can't return a litter box. Was a waste of money for me. Hopefully others will have better luck. And yes, I did put some of her used urine filled cat litter in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hope Mn
This is turning out to be the best purchase ever. My cats adapted to it right away. The cleaning is easy and the pads remove the smell perfectly. I have 2 cats and 1 box. I rotated the pad part way through the week and it lasted 6 days before I needed to replace it with a fresh one. It was well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, VA
I have had this litter system since it came out 3 years ago. I have had no trouble converting my cats over to it and the only time I smell anything is when they poo. The thing I love the most is I don't walk on litter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money on this

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sumner WA
When 2 times out of 3 my cat completely missed the box and urinated on the floor I have to give this box a thumbs down. I think the pan walls need to be much higher and a cover would be extremely helpful. I like the concept but the box design is just not working for her. I am returning it to my local PetCo store today. Glad for the guarantee!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breeze Litter + So Phresh Pellets + Healthy Food = Win Win Win

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
This is a great little box if you know how to maneuver it to your cat's needs.
- Litter box is made for squatting cats, the side rim is low, so this isn't ideal for cats who can't aim.
- Forget those useless pellets, I've used them for one month and thought my nose was going to fall off. Horrible odor control!
- Use So Phresh paper pellets instead, they absorb the smell WAY better, though a bit of a hassle to clean every week. Pellets will also absorb the urine so your pad won't overflow by week's end. Throw out batch once a week along with the pads.
- Feed your cat the best diet, it helps keep the smell at bay. Now when I come home, I barely notice that there's anything in the box because it's so odorless.
Far less messier than regular litter, cat's paws are clean, and my house doesn't smell even without an actual lid. How can you go wrong?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst idea we've had

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
It was my idea to get this litter box and I regret it. I was convinced by the in-store display and the overall concept of pellets vs. litter, and thought this would be easier, but it's not.
Never in my life did I imagine I would have to empty out a tray full of cat urine, but that's exactly what I just did because the "change once a week" urine pad that was 3 days old had fully soaked and allowed our small siamese cat's urine to overflow onto the floor. In addition to this disgusting visual, this litter system has no odor control and every single time our cat poops, it's as if he just took it right in front of us. Using this joke of a litterbox has been nothing but unpleasant, and we're replacing it with a normal one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good idea

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I am meeting this half way. It is an excellent idea, but I couldn't get my girls to use it. I followed the instructions explicitly, but to no avail. I do have persnickety cats, so I would recommend at least trying it. I sure wished it had worked. I am trying so hard to find something that will decrease the dust around the littler box. This does greatly reduce the dust!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice concept, but not quite

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I used the Breeze System for about 2 years, and just recently gave up on it. I have 4 cats, and I'm changing pads on each of them 2x/week, and they do smell.
The other issue is that not everything "sticks" to the pellets, there's always some left behind, and that smells.
The bottom line, after a while it smelled like a house with 4 cats. I'm went back to regular litter and boxes today. The INSTANT I threw those Breeze boxes out, it was evident that the odor in the room improved.
Would not recommend the Breeze system primarily because there's just no way to keep every pellet clean enough to keep the odor at bay.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I wait so long to get this?

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from arizona
I've known about this product for a few years (my friend has it for her cats) Not sure why I waited so long to get it but it is a game changer! No more litter dust to inhale when cleaning. No more dirty clumps to deal with when cleaning out the box. It's just so much cleaner and more civilized for both me and my kitty. Run don't walk for this system!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Where has this been all my life?

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
This is the cleanest litter box ever, I just love it, combine this with a litter genie and no one will ever know you have a cat, now if you could only help with the shedding. Not all of my cats like it, but I am hoping that the older ones will conform soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay, no more tracking or stinky boxes!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I was having MAJOR litter tracking issues and they are gone with this new system also no more stinky boxes. Beyond happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
A friend told me to get this. Even with two carts it's very easy to use and almost zero odor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box ever

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Foster, RI
5minutes after I had this set up both cats used it. No transition time needed. This is the only litter box I don't mind cleaning. Takes only minutes . Buy it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Box

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
This system is absolutely great! Easy to clean, no odors, no tracking of litter across the room, did I mention NO odors?? I am getting ready to buy another one for my son's furbaby!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A clean litter box

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from King George, VA
I bought this for my cat Fred, a Persian/Ragdoll mix. His fur is a magnet for clumping litters. He tracked it everywhere and it got in his fur, clumping in the fur of his paws and hind quarters causing me to have to bath him regularly (much to his chagrin). Add to this the fact that every time he used his litter box he wanted it cleaned out and would make this known to the entire house by yowling. This was particularly annoying at 1am. I didn't bother with the recommended acclimation process and replaced his old litter box immediately. He did not take much coaching to get him to use it, and he no longer yowls about it being dirty. His fur is clean and he isn't tracking litter every where. My other cat Jasmine has used his box when hers needed cleaning out, so I bought one for her as well. The first time I changed the pad I was amazed at how heavy it was. It really absorbs the urine and there is no smell at all. Scooping out solid waste is easy and the litter box is always clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caused inappropriate elimination.

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CheechAZ
My kitty moved to the US from Japan 5 weeks ago, where we had 3 kitties including him, and we had 3 Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box Systems. We all thought this product was fantastic, so we bought one here for him, too.
My kitty was basically "rehomed" by my little sister for his inappropriate elimination problem, which caused other kitties to start urinating all over the house as if they wanted to cover each others' smell. Hence, she flew in with her problem kitty and left him here with us. And we figured that whole problem was caused by this litter system only 2 weeks ago when he had 3 outside-the-litterbox episodes in 24 hours. Pellets were 3 weeks old and the pad was 6 days old. I did not think the smell wasn't so bad, but it was intolerable for my kitty. So he looked for somewhere other than his litter box to do his business so he doesn’t have to go to his unpleasant bathroom.
After lots of reading done, we decided to go back to the basics. We now have a deep litter pan with unscented fine litter, and frequent cleaning. We have not had a single letterbox problem for 2 weeks now. I told my sister to go back to the basics, too, and her year long problem has been resolved, too. My other sister also uses Breeze and her female kitty has absolutely no problem with it, so I think it is up to your kitty/ies whether he/she is sensitive to smell and rather large pellets. So, if you are using this and your kitty/ies has inappropriate elimination habit, you might want to try regular litter that you can buy at supermarkets...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect....

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, Ca
My cat took to the box immediately after I set it up. He loves it and now my bathroom has no odor or gravel on the floor. I love it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tidy Cats Breeze Litter Box System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more sweeping!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I got this product when I moved into a new, smaller apartment. Regular litter was getting tracked throughout the apartment and I was sweeping daily, but since using the Breeze system I just pick up a pellet here and there, no problem! I end up scooping "solid waste" daily, whereas before I didn't have to, but other than that it's super convenient. I wish more stores carried it in-stock so that I didn't have to order it each month, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>