petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper

These heated dog beds use low-level therapeutic heatOrthopedic foam coreDetachable chew-resistant cordRemovable and washable coverLow-voltage power adapterModels: Mini PCU00-11249; Small PCU00-10911; Medium PCU00-10912; Large PCU00-10913
Average Customer Rating:
4.028 / 5
4
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
28 out of 36(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Review 1 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petsafe heated bed stopped working in 5 months

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I bought this heated bed for my senior dog. After 5 months of use, Petsafe Wellness heated sleeper dog bed is longer working. Will not purchase Petsafe product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful bed for your older or special needs pets

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, MD
I have two chihuahua mix dogs who are in their golden years and I have just adopted a cat who is also entering his senior years. He also came home to us overweight, so as we get his weight down to a healthy level his joints are unfortunately suffering. Clearly, he can't be expected to share one of the dogs' beds! So, we got him this bed. He loves it! The material is perfect for supporting his weight and the heat helps relax. I love that the cover is machine washable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome bed

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I have 3 of these kitty beds for my babies. They love them! They only heat to the correct temp, as not to over heat your animal.
They hold up well. Easy to wash the covers on the beds. I even take their beds with us when we travel.
A very well made product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not heat!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palo Alto, California
I purchased this heated bed for an elderly cat. I plugged the heater in and covered it with a blanket to test it out and let it warm up as suggested for 1/2 hour. After that time, I noticed it was not even warm in the bed. I did notice that the surface where the bed was placed was warm. Not sure if the mechanism was installed upside down.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
I was surprised that the bed did not get warmer than expected. To human touch, it didn't seem that hot. However, it was plenty warm enough for the dog. She loves it and climbs right in wthout any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves his new warm bed!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Emeryville, CA
I unpacked the bed, plugged the connector into the wall and voila! Heated Bed! My little guy jumped right in and layed right down. I put his favorite blanked with him and we went right to sleep....in fact, he zonked out! He loves his bed. My only caution is that the bed is not as cushy as most other dog beds because of the heating sytem but it is still comfortable for sure - and he loves the sturdy sides to prop his head on and lay against!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth It!

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from WV
I bought this bed for my two older cats for Christmas this past year. One is 13 1/2 and the other will be in April. They have never slept in a pet bed before, and I was afraid that they would not use this one. I was hoping that the heat would entice them if they gave it a shot.
I think it took nearly a month before they accepted the bed. I placed it on the loveseat in my living room in place of the microbead pillow they loved so well. They just ignored it, as cats are wont to do. However, once they gave it a shot, they discovered how wonderful it was.
Now, they can't get enough, and will fight over who gets it. They enjoy the warmth, which you can feel if you touch the part of the bed beneath them when they are in it. I'm very much considering buying a second one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One is not big enough for 2 dogs & their toys

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
We bought the medium one for our 13 lb Schnauzer mix. She loves it & plenty of room for her to stretch out. We now have a 15 lb Dachshund who also loves it. They can both squeeze into the bed but not really big enough for both of them AND their toys. We will have to buy another one to keep the peace. Its good quality & everything it promises (slightly warm but not hot).
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
I bought two of these beds for my cats and dog. Although the bed is made very well, looks good and feels "cushy" the heating part was a disappointment. You have to "wrap the bed" in a blanket or something similar according to the directions then "feel the heat" between the blanket and bed...well, the animals can't feel it and then you don't have this attractive bed to look at...I guess if my cats or dog had used it maybe their body would of trapped the heat and maybe the blanket could of been remover? however they didn't want any part of them. Returned them to the store...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cats were not haven't it!

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Costa Mesa, CA
Got this for my 2 cats so that they would sleep out in the living room on it, instead of in my bed with me but they wanted no part of it. Gave it a few days, but no takers. They did however love the big plastic bag it came in, LOL! I returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is what my little Senior Yorkies needed. The cat also thinks it is great. I will buy more when they are back in stock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Concord, NC
I bought this for my cat who stays in our garage during cold nights. It took him several days to decide he liked it. Now he is curled up in the sleeper bed every time I check on him. It gives me peace of mind to know that he is warm and safe! I wouls definitely reccommend this product to anyone, especially for outdoor pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last a day.

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
The cord was chewed up in an afternoon.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
My chihuahua loves her new bed!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First one broke

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
The first one we ordered broke on the second day. The replacement came fast and is working fine. They are correct when they say you will not be able to feel the warmth with your hand. It is a very gentle warmth that the dog will only notice after laying in the bed for a few minutes. I think that is why my dog is not very interested in it right now, she has not stayed in it long enough to notice the warming affect yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GoldieLocks

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Crown Point, IN
It does NOT get hot. I want one for me, too. It's just warm enough to keep the chill off. My Puggle (looks more like a Beagle) loves it. I'll be getting one for her big sister, the Pit-bull, before the really cold weather hits in February.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
This bed is very soft and very comfortable. My chihuahua mix will not get off of it!! He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect bed!!

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
My little 3 pound Yorkie LOVES this bed. It is hard for me to get her out of it now. Great bed for little dogs, especially as the weather is getting colder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cord is short, and not chew resistant

PostedApril 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Seatte, WA
My puppy is still in the chewing stages, and was able to chew through the outer layer of the cord. I would have liked the connector cord from the bed to be longer so the cord could be strung behind furniture, and then connected to the outlet cord a few feet away, otherwise now i have to connect the two cords and string the cord taught behind furniture so he doesn't get to the cord.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Heated Wellness Sleeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bed ever!!!

PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
My 12 year old chihuahua has bad arthritis and absolutely LOVES this bed!! She seems less stiff in the morning and more active. The bed stays warm but not too hot, so its very safe! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>