petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Half Ramp II

Solvit Half Ramp II

Portable dog ramps weigh only 7 lbs., but support over 200 lbs.Wavy walking surface with high-traction coating provides a sure footing for petsEasy to cleanRubber feet hold the ramp steady during useThese dog ramps for cars are constructed from high impact polyethylene
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Half Ramp II
Review 1 for Solvit Half Ramp II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy ramp

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fenny10
from Ft Worth, TX
Good sturdy ramp that I would recommend. My ten year old Pomeranian is having a tough time learning to use it though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Half Ramp II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for me

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cosmostrator
from Columbus, OH
I got this for my 13 year-old Dachshund who has developed some back issues. She had been having trouble making the big step (about 10") from my front stoop into my front door.
A couple of instructional runs w/treats and she's good to go.
I'm dinging one star because Petco raised the price while the item was in my "shopping cart." Just because you're allowed to get away with something doesn't mean you should do it. Not gonna buy from Petco again if I can help it.
Other than that, it looks like a good, durable ramp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Half Ramp II
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

does not work

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
shoppingdog2mom
I went outside to see if it worked on my moms car, all the ramps I saw so far were made for SUVs or small dogs but this looked liked it would work. I am not very happy I went to check and it wouldn't even fit after the door opened - my dog is a lab and has lots of trouble getting in the car. These company's need to start making some ramps for cars also.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Half Ramp II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This ramp is great

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
BassetFamily
from Kansas
This ramp works perfectly to get the dogs into the crewcab of the truck. It is so lightweight and easy to handle, and it is strong enough to hold the weight of my 75 lb dog. The rough surface helps the dogs walk up it. And it slides under the back bench seat perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Half Ramp II
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Lightweight

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
animalmama
from Corpus Christi, TX.
Perfect length for where I chose to use it, but the first time one of my dogs went up, it pushed away from the steps after his last leg left the ramp. It was so lightweight that his parting step sent it out and away from the area it was supposed to help him access. I have very old and ambulatory challenged dogs which this is not safe enough for them to utilize.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Half Ramp II
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

May work for a Van but not a Car

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
CATFOSTERMOM
from Virginia
I bought this for my one dogs that does not like to jump into the car. I have a full size car and the ramp is too wide to sit correctly for me to use it, They need to make a ramp that will fit a car. The ramp is well made but if I can't use it, it is no good for me. Hence the 3 star rating. The manufactures need to remember that not everyone has a van or SUV....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Half Ramp II
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just OK

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
JessiesMom
We got this because the deck is a bit too high to jump back up without hitting our feet sometimes. It's the right length and the grippers work well for the purpose, it's plastic so it's not too heavy. Just note that the sandpaper surface isn't water worthy. I left it out in the rain for a couple hours and it started to bubble. I had a mind to leave it out there, but I guess that won't work. Darn!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Half Ramp II
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Solv It Half Ramp

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beukeboom
This ramp is good for a small dog, not a 90-100lb. German Sheperd!
The ramp is too weak & bends under his weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Half Ramp II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sirod
Our dog has hip problems and it was becoming difficult for her to 'jump' into the back of the car. I can not life much weight. She was too heavy and the ramp is only 7 pounds. Now she walks into the car on the ramp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Half Ramp II
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not for me & my RAV4

PostedNovember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
sophiethedog
from Newton, MA
Had to return because wouldn't fit in either front or back seat doors of my RAV4. Frustrating that description doesn't say what vehicles should be for -- I guess only minivans? Tried to use inside so Sophie could get up on my bed, but also didn't work there - angle too extreme. Regardless of angle/height issues, I didn't feel like the "feet" would really grip very well. I was thinking a ramp would be better than stairs for Sophie. Ramp does seem sturdy enough to hold her (she's 90 lbs.), if she'd get on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Half Ramp II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solvit Half Ramp II

PostedJune 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Doodaman
Solid and durable. A little pricey but nothing else is comparible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.