petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

Super lightweight dog stairs weigh only 5 lbs., yet they will support 120 lbs.Durable indoor/outdoor carpet and plastic construction can be cleaned easily with soap and waterIncludes safety side rails built into the designPlace the dog steps next to a couch or bed and pets can come and go as they pleaseFor small-medium sized pets only
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 137 reviews
5 stars
96
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
126 out of 137(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Review 1 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great helper

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
waltersmom
from Newark, Oh
Our part dashound,Walter was having a hard time jumping on our bed. I placed the steps at the foot of the bed and without much encouragement he walked right up the stairs. Walter is very proud of himself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+56points
56of 56voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and to the point!

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Treasure58
Love this item and, best of all, my small dog loves it! She took to it immediately when she was timid about other methods of climbing up to the bed on her own. The pads for the steps give her sure footing and the design is simple, sturdy, and gets the job done. The back piece folds in so the steps can be stored under a bed or elsewhere for convenience. Absolutely excellent product! Absolutely excellent price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
43of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MAKING LIFE EASIER

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
BLINDKITTY
from NJ
MY MOMS CAT IS NOW OLDER AND BLIND. WHEN HE WOULD JUMP FOR THE BED HE WOULD OFTEN MISS. A VERY SAD SITE. THE STAIRS HAVE GREATLY IMPROVED HIS QUALITY OF LIFE
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheaply made but my dog loves them

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
0426bellatucker
from WA
Cheaply made but it works for my 3 and a half pound chihuahua she loves being able to get on the couch like her big brother
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doggie Steps

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
teddybear167
from Bakersfield,Ca
I was so excited to get these steps, for my little doxie, but the minute she saw them, she avoided them like the plague. They are a quality step, but just cannot for life of me, get used to them. I'm hoping with time that she will get used to idea and use them.
They are pretty steady and fit right up to the end of my cedar chest, so she can climb on that and then my bed. Here's hoping time will tell. Easy set up too for those not handy with tools, like me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stair help my chihuahua up and down my queens size bed, when not using it can fold it and put it under my bed,good price l bought 3 .

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
diamondlover168
from Spotswood New Jersey
Very lite, fold it can put it under my bed, good price and help my chihuahua up and down my bed,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pet steps

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
puplve
from New Lenox il
The steps really can hold up to two pounds, I like that it actually folds up but I'd feel more secure if BOTH of the latches on the steps snapped into place. If u have a tiny dog that won't falter the steps then your all good, anymore than 15 lbs don't get the steps because they will calapse do to unsecure lock mode.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get what you pay for

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shelz
from St. Augustine, Florida
My animals won't use it! I'm going to keep trying for a while. It's plastic and I guess they don't feel secure on it. The stair pads are a plus to keep them from slipping but if you can't get them on them it's not much use. Disappointed so far.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This products works perfectly.

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Live2Ride
from Houston, TX
These steps are light weight so they're easy to move around. They stay in place making it secure for my dachshund to go up and the steps are easy for her to climb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet steps

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
qtips
from Hickory, NC
We are very pleased with the pet steps. We had another one for years, still use it. This one is much nicer than our other one, our dog uses just as easy as the other one. Thank you for the fast service and our dog thanks you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Issues

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
klinerdawg
from San Simeon California
Best price and value this site. Tall and sturdy for most everything located in your home.. Timid dog made use of stairs in no time. Folds in a second for storage under bed. We keep ours out all day cause its not a eye sore. I could not find the stairs at any local PETCO and asked " Why is your best selling and rated stairs only available on-line ? "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy setup

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lederhosen2014
from FL
this product is easy to set up and sturdy; it is a great height
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stairs

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
debshopper54
from beach haven crest nj
I needed steps for my dog that weighs about 25 pounds to get up and down on my bed. If you have a dog that weights more then about 40 pounds do not buy these stairs they will not last long. Not as strong as I thought they would be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
jerbowam
from Quitman, GA
Needs rubber on bottom as when my little ones go to leap from top step to the bed the steps slide some on hardwood floors. Other than that, Perfect. Heavy duty, steps are wide and deep enough to give confidence to pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Steps

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ziggy62
from Ohio
These steps are great! My dog uses them all the time. It was not hard to get him to use these steps. Solid and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to set up

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bichons4Ever
from Camarillo, CA
This product was very easy to set up. Folds nicely for storage too. My dogs love using it to get on our bed. Would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Smoketree
from Cookeville, TN
EZ setup, portable. My dog accepted the use of the stairs willingly. Great solution for new style mattresses that are thick, and small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for our 15 lb Chihuahua hybrid

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
KayNYC
from NYC
Out six year old, adopted Chihuahua mix has recently injured herself by jumping and running off the bed and sofa. I purchased these steps after we returned from the Vet with her three weeks of medication and orders to crate her for two weeks. She took to the steps with only one treat rewarded use. We are very happy with the product. On a hard wood floor the 2 little stick -ons fell off almost immediately. This was a minor issue that did not cause me to deduct form the overall rating. It is light, easy to fold, set up, store and clean. Three of our four cats appear to enjoy using them as well. It seems to accommodate weights of 20 lbs easily. Our dog is 15lbs and our male cat, close to 20lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puuurrrrfect

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
KaiteDash
from Delaware
My 10 lb dog and 16 lb cat use these numerous times a day to get on my bed! I've had them for several years and they are still holding up great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shirlcs2
from West New York, NJ
After searching for two weeks, I purchased this item based on reviews and price. I can attest it wasn't a let down. Easy to assemble and perfect height. My 15 pounder schnorkie, learned to use it in quickly. Highly satisfied customers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>