petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

Super lightweight dog stairs weigh only 5 lbs., yet they will support 120 lbs.Durable indoor/outdoor carpet and plastic construction can be cleaned easily with soap and waterIncludes safety side rails built into the designPlace the dog steps next to a couch or bed and pets can come and go as they pleaseFor small-medium sized pets only
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
7
137 out of 150(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Review 1 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great helper

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Newark, Oh
Our part dashound,Walter was having a hard time jumping on our bed. I placed the steps at the foot of the bed and without much encouragement he walked right up the stairs. Walter is very proud of himself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+63points
63of 63voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and to the point!

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Love this item and, best of all, my small dog loves it! She took to it immediately when she was timid about other methods of climbing up to the bed on her own. The pads for the steps give her sure footing and the design is simple, sturdy, and gets the job done. The back piece folds in so the steps can be stored under a bed or elsewhere for convenience. Absolutely excellent product! Absolutely excellent price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
47of 63voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!!

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dickinson, ND
This is a great product especially for those pet owners who have trouble or are tired of picking their pet up to place them on the bed/couch/whatever. This is the second one I have purchased ... one went with my daughter when she moved and this one is staying here for when she visits with her pet, Marco. You won't be sorry if you purchase this!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My pooch is afraid of it, but it should be fine for less skittish pets

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chapel Hill, NC
These steps were tall enough to reach the bed, and they are light and reasonably sturdy. I don't think that these pet stairs would work for dogs who weigh more than 90 pounds. I think that we could have trained my 14-year old dog to use them if we had tried a couple of years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not so sure about it yet

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
These stairs look nice and are sturdy. We got them so our dog could get in and out of our bed without our help. Just not sure our dog is going to get used to them. Maybe she's spoiled by us always picking her up but we're trying to teach her to use them and she's not going for it yet, after a week. The stairs are a little short for our bed (I should have paid closer attention to the measurements) and the steps are a little shallow for her to be able to jump from the top step. If it's the right height for what you're looking for though, it's a nice set, especially for the price. I think they look nice enough that I would leave them out but they do easily fold. If they were either taller or the steps were deeper, they'd be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Steps

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lane, Oklahoma
These steps worked out great. It did not take any time for my dogs to start using them. I like that I can fold them up and put them away when I need/want to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Stairs

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
These stairs were easy to put together. Pull out the legs, place the carpet pieces on the steps, and away you go! Light enough to carry, but durable enough for you dog(s).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Steps

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Thumbs up on this purchase! It took all but 10 minutes (with the help of some treats) for my puppy daschund to learn how to go up and down the steps, now he can take his naps on the couch, look out the bay window or climb into bed at his leisure. The steps are lightweight and very easy to move around. I can see how this product works for smaller dogs, don't think it would work for larger dogs because of the depth of the steps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

somewhat flimsy , not adequate for job for my use

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Siloam Springs , Ar
the unit did work , but is somewhat flimsy , and I couldn't get it to hold on hardwood floor , it would slide away when the dogs tried to use it , the little foot pads were of little value. In the end I had to brace it against a wall in the area they were climbing onto , so it did not move . At that point it worked well .It may be suitable for very small dogs in standalone position, mine are 25 and 40 lbs. Was delivered in good shape and in reasonable time !
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Solveit Pup Step

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
It works great, fits perfectly against rear car door. Dog had no problem learning to use the steps. The device lightness in weight was a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wobbly

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from warren, oh
This is definately not for medium-large dogs. I bought these for my English bulldog, and they colapsed under her weight (55lbs). I bought these because they said they had a 200lb weight capacity and the reviews were good. I'm not so sure I would even recommend them to someone with a smaller dog though, because they wobbled when I pushed lightly on them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog/Pup steps are GREAT!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madison, WI
These light weight steps are going to be perfect for the next puppy coming my way! ---- They are strong, yet light weight, and foldable to easily slide under a bed when not in use. -----
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These steps are great

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
Love the steps, Rescued a small terrier and she couldn't get up on the bed. After three or four lessons she is a pro. She doesn't wake me in the night to lift her up, she uses her steps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These steps are great

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milam, Texas
My Yorkie loves his new freedom of using these steps to get up and down to where he wants to be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Semmes al
Product made well. Delivered on time. I was billed just like I asked. I will purchase from Petco again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MAKING LIFE EASIER

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
MY MOMS CAT IS NOW OLDER AND BLIND. WHEN HE WOULD JUMP FOR THE BED HE WOULD OFTEN MISS. A VERY SAD SITE. THE STAIRS HAVE GREATLY IMPROVED HIS QUALITY OF LIFE
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheaply made but my dog loves them

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
Cheaply made but it works for my 3 and a half pound chihuahua she loves being able to get on the couch like her big brother
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doggie Steps

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield,Ca
I was so excited to get these steps, for my little doxie, but the minute she saw them, she avoided them like the plague. They are a quality step, but just cannot for life of me, get used to them. I'm hoping with time that she will get used to idea and use them.
They are pretty steady and fit right up to the end of my cedar chest, so she can climb on that and then my bed. Here's hoping time will tell. Easy set up too for those not handy with tools, like me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stair help my chihuahua up and down my queens size bed, when not using it can fold it and put it under my bed,good price l bought 3 .

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spotswood New Jersey
Very lite, fold it can put it under my bed, good price and help my chihuahua up and down my bed,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pet steps

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Lenox il
The steps really can hold up to two pounds, I like that it actually folds up but I'd feel more secure if BOTH of the latches on the steps snapped into place. If u have a tiny dog that won't falter the steps then your all good, anymore than 15 lbs don't get the steps because they will calapse do to unsecure lock mode.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>