petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

Super lightweight dog stairs weigh only 5 lbs., yet they will support 120 lbs.Durable indoor/outdoor carpet and plastic construction can be cleaned easily with soap and waterIncludes safety side rails built into the designPlace the dog steps next to a couch or bed and pets can come and go as they pleaseFor small-medium sized pets only
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(162 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 162 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
7
149 out of 162(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Review 1 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great helper

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Newark, Oh
Our part dashound,Walter was having a hard time jumping on our bed. I placed the steps at the foot of the bed and without much encouragement he walked right up the stairs. Walter is very proud of himself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+71points
71of 71voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and to the point!

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Love this item and, best of all, my small dog loves it! She took to it immediately when she was timid about other methods of climbing up to the bed on her own. The pads for the steps give her sure footing and the design is simple, sturdy, and gets the job done. The back piece folds in so the steps can be stored under a bed or elsewhere for convenience. Absolutely excellent product! Absolutely excellent price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+36points
54of 72voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Great quality product! Really enjoy how light weight it is, and that you're able to fold it up and store it away easily. Also like that it is easy to use! Has been a huge help for our small senior dog :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful product

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City
My small dogs quickly learned to use these steps. I have tried a small cheaper version of dog steps, but my dogs wouldn't use them. These steps are much bigger and solid. I would encourage others to buy this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rockwall,Tx
Great steps and well built, Our "Toy Yorkie" took right to them as soon as she figured out she could get on the bed. She loves them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
The steps are perfect for my Cat, she is much happier now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Stairs

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Warminster
These stairs are sturdy and well made and fit conveniently under a bed. Excellent for a small dog or older dog that can't jump up or down safely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth it.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from los angeles
The steps are sturdy and don't take up a lot of space. It took about 3 days and a dozen treats for our llhaso to gain confidence. She's very secure now. The sale price really made it worthwhile
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pt. Lookout, NY
My Jack Russell has bad hips so I bought these stairs as a replacement for an old, ratty looking set I had. They look clean, and definitely will be easy to keep clean because of the plastic used, similar to one of the white plastic chairs we all use outside in the yard. The step guards are easy to stick on and move again if you place them wrong. The only problems is the fact that they wiggle when my 18 lb dog runs up them. If he walks up they don't do it. This makes him a little scared of using them, which he will get over with time and patience I'm sure. If you have carpet they'd probably be fine, I have hard wood floors. The teeny tiny rubber foot guards they come with are useless on this plastic, so just spend a bit of money to get felt strips for the bottom. The price is great, so I can't complain too much. If you have to watch your pennies like me, they're a good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Our dog is around 25lbs and this product is perfect for her. She is getting up in age, but took to using the steps almost instantly. By using the steps, it takes the pressure off her joints when she would jump off anything, Good construction also. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for tiny dog

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
These steps are great for a tiny dog. My chihuahua puppy is 3 lbs and he is the perfect size for these stairs. He has no problem going up and down them. They are also very light and easy to move. I would recommend for small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from boston
the steps are great looking and sturdy,i could use one more step .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Stairs

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, Tn.
It is great for my Yorkie. It is perfect for my little one. It would not work for large dogs, but great for small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fruitland Park, FL
These steps took minutes to open and put the rugs on the steps and are light enough to move from room to room easily. They will fold up and slip under the bed or fit in the trunk. My doggie is 14 years old and around 50 pounds and after a little coaxing, she is using them to climb up in bed. Very happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!!

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dickinson, ND
This is a great product especially for those pet owners who have trouble or are tired of picking their pet up to place them on the bed/couch/whatever. This is the second one I have purchased ... one went with my daughter when she moved and this one is staying here for when she visits with her pet, Marco. You won't be sorry if you purchase this!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My pooch is afraid of it, but it should be fine for less skittish pets

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chapel Hill, NC
These steps were tall enough to reach the bed, and they are light and reasonably sturdy. I don't think that these pet stairs would work for dogs who weigh more than 90 pounds. I think that we could have trained my 14-year old dog to use them if we had tried a couple of years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not so sure about it yet

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
These stairs look nice and are sturdy. We got them so our dog could get in and out of our bed without our help. Just not sure our dog is going to get used to them. Maybe she's spoiled by us always picking her up but we're trying to teach her to use them and she's not going for it yet, after a week. The stairs are a little short for our bed (I should have paid closer attention to the measurements) and the steps are a little shallow for her to be able to jump from the top step. If it's the right height for what you're looking for though, it's a nice set, especially for the price. I think they look nice enough that I would leave them out but they do easily fold. If they were either taller or the steps were deeper, they'd be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Steps

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lane, Oklahoma
These steps worked out great. It did not take any time for my dogs to start using them. I like that I can fold them up and put them away when I need/want to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Stairs

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
These stairs were easy to put together. Pull out the legs, place the carpet pieces on the steps, and away you go! Light enough to carry, but durable enough for you dog(s).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Steps

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Thumbs up on this purchase! It took all but 10 minutes (with the help of some treats) for my puppy daschund to learn how to go up and down the steps, now he can take his naps on the couch, look out the bay window or climb into bed at his leisure. The steps are lightweight and very easy to move around. I can see how this product works for smaller dogs, don't think it would work for larger dogs because of the depth of the steps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>