petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

Super lightweight dog stairs weigh only 5 lbs., yet they will support 120 lbs.Durable indoor/outdoor carpet and plastic construction can be cleaned easily with soap and waterIncludes safety side rails built into the designPlace the dog steps next to a couch or bed and pets can come and go as they pleaseFor small-medium sized pets only
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
116 out of 125(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Review 1 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great helper

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
waltersmom
from Newark, Oh
Our part dashound,Walter was having a hard time jumping on our bed. I placed the steps at the foot of the bed and without much encouragement he walked right up the stairs. Walter is very proud of himself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+49points
49of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and to the point!

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Treasure58
Love this item and, best of all, my small dog loves it! She took to it immediately when she was timid about other methods of climbing up to the bed on her own. The pads for the steps give her sure footing and the design is simple, sturdy, and gets the job done. The back piece folds in so the steps can be stored under a bed or elsewhere for convenience. Absolutely excellent product! Absolutely excellent price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
40of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Steps

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ziggy62
from Ohio
These steps are great! My dog uses them all the time. It was not hard to get him to use these steps. Solid and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to set up

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bichons4Ever
from Camarillo, CA
This product was very easy to set up. Folds nicely for storage too. My dogs love using it to get on our bed. Would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Smoketree
from Cookeville, TN
EZ setup, portable. My dog accepted the use of the stairs willingly. Great solution for new style mattresses that are thick, and small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for our 15 lb Chihuahua hybrid

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
KayNYC
from NYC
Out six year old, adopted Chihuahua mix has recently injured herself by jumping and running off the bed and sofa. I purchased these steps after we returned from the Vet with her three weeks of medication and orders to crate her for two weeks. She took to the steps with only one treat rewarded use. We are very happy with the product. On a hard wood floor the 2 little stick -ons fell off almost immediately. This was a minor issue that did not cause me to deduct form the overall rating. It is light, easy to fold, set up, store and clean. Three of our four cats appear to enjoy using them as well. It seems to accommodate weights of 20 lbs easily. Our dog is 15lbs and our male cat, close to 20lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puuurrrrfect

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
KaiteDash
from Delaware
My 10 lb dog and 16 lb cat use these numerous times a day to get on my bed! I've had them for several years and they are still holding up great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shirlcs2
from West New York, NJ
After searching for two weeks, I purchased this item based on reviews and price. I can attest it wasn't a let down. Easy to assemble and perfect height. My 15 pounder schnorkie, learned to use it in quickly. Highly satisfied customers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent size

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
bellas1mom
from yakima Wa
well worth the cost and fits next to bed without taking up space ore being in the way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little steep for small dogs

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Craftyk
from Chester, VA
I love the quality of the steps. It is just hard plastic, but it is well made, sturdy and simple. We have a small dog and attached a bunggie cord around the base of the steps and to the legs of our couch to secure them to it so our dog could freely go up & down on his own. The steps are a perfect height for the top of the couch which we love as well. Our only complaint is that the steps are a little bit steep going down. Our dog can come up fine, but he is still scared to go down and always sort of tumbles down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Stairs

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
apicot30
from New York, NY
I have an older cat (17+ yrs old). I recently moved and my new bed was too high for her to get up on. I purchased these steps and now she is happy to be able to get off and on my bed with ease. It was really easy to get her used to the steps and to assemble the steps. The only criticism I would have is that the folding mechanism behind the steps didn't lock properly in place. So far, it hasn't been an issue, the stairs have remained solid and secure
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good for travel

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
tonksmom
from charlotte, nc
I bought these steps for one specific reason - to keep in my Escape for my dog to get in and out of the car. Besides the fact that the skid pads, which the company did graciously send me when my box came without, fell off repeatedly so I have to hold it in place, the plug holding one of the sides in place continually falls out so the steps won't lock. I bought this to keep folded up in my car to use all the time, I guess it wasn't made for this - even though it was made to fold up. Disappointed to say the least
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
PetPleaser2
purchased for an nine year old cat showing some signs of arthritis. She runs up and down these stairs like nothing. She can now enjoy sleeping on the bed again which she had been avoiding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hunter23
from Minnesota
This product is just what we needed to allow our Westies to get on the bed or in the car. It is sturdy and light weight and when you fold it, you can store it very easily. The price was reasonable and it shipped and arrived as promised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helpful for older and small dogs

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
2PoodleMama
from North Carolina
These steps have proven to be a good purchase for my senior minature poodles. My older dog uses the steps with no hesitation at all but his brother is still a bit unsure. They both use the steps but the younger dog is a little more hesitant when his feet touch the plastic part of the steps. If the entire surface was covered with the textured material that is on each step he would not have a problem. We have a smaller set of steps for use in the living room for on and off the sofa and these steps are fully covered with material which makes a difference. Since my dogs get off the bed each night these steps have kept me from being awakened each time they need to get down from the bed; which has been a huge benefit. They are sturdy and well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pr1210
from Orlando, FL
We went on vacation and needed it for our cat to get up on the high bathroom sink to drink water out of faucet:) Worked great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not great

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
marioz
from babylon ny
Didnt love this, actually, my dogs didnt love it. they wanted nothing to do with it. didnt like how hard it was, cushionier would have been better
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Steps

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
weiner
from Msple Falls, WA
Excellent product and well made for the smaller dog. Unfortunately our two miniature Dachshunds, though small, refused to use it. The reason seemed to be that the four steps are fairly close together and they are long dogs, so when they had their hind paws on the floor their front paws were already two steps ahead making it awkward for them to climb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your pet WILL LOVE this product!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
ValueBuyer
This product works perfectly!!!
It is very easy to assemble.
It is totally stable.
Appropriate dimensions for any area of the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just right for my little Maltese

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
48marigold
from The Dalles OR
These steps are great! I liked the price, the light weight and the convenience of being able to fold and put away under the bed. However; she hasn't put all fours on it at the same time. She's very timid, so I put a treat on each step. Now she just barks for the treat, but I don't give it to her. She has to climb the stairs. It surprises me that she won't use them yet because we have stairs all over the house that she goes up and down:. We've only had it a week. We will keep practicing:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>