petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

Super lightweight dog stairs weigh only 5 lbs., yet they will support 120 lbs.Durable indoor/outdoor carpet and plastic construction can be cleaned easily with soap and waterIncludes safety side rails built into the designPlace the dog steps next to a couch or bed and pets can come and go as they pleaseFor small-medium sized pets only
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(168 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
7
155 out of 168(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Review 1 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great helper

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Newark, Oh
Our part dashound,Walter was having a hard time jumping on our bed. I placed the steps at the foot of the bed and without much encouragement he walked right up the stairs. Walter is very proud of himself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+71points
73of 75voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and to the point!

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Love this item and, best of all, my small dog loves it! She took to it immediately when she was timid about other methods of climbing up to the bed on her own. The pads for the steps give her sure footing and the design is simple, sturdy, and gets the job done. The back piece folds in so the steps can be stored under a bed or elsewhere for convenience. Absolutely excellent product! Absolutely excellent price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+38points
56of 74voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from wisconsin
Good quality, perfect size! Took one minute for our 10 week old puppy to figure out how to get up and down to get to the bed. (just a couple of treats will do it) Now he feels very independant and after a couple of weeks he flies up down them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Roswell, GA
When my steps first arrived, they were broken during shipping. I called the manufacturer, Solvit, and the customer service was outstanding. They apologized and sent me a new one immediately (got it the next day!). The product is awesome. Easy to transport, fold up, store, and sturdy for my dogs. This is a fabulous product and the manufacturer's customer service was awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
I read the reviews before purchasing this item and some people mentioned how flimsey and unstable these stairs were. I don't find that at all! We have a Lab mix puppy who is already 19 lbs and she goes up them with no problem and the stairs are sturdy and hold her weight fine. We have a high bed and these are just what we needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THREE THUMBS UP!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orchard Park NY
My big (kitty) girl had issues getting up on anything, but, especially my bed!! I ordered these pet steps and could not be MORE satisfied!!! They are attractive & very sturdy. It took 5 days before she tried them out but I "baited" her with all of her favorite toys on each step and now she is up and down them all the time!!! You can tell how happy she is to have the ability to be near me and oh so LOVING!!
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE PET STEPS!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect size

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Onalaska, Texas
Steps work well to help all three of my small dogs onto a high king sized bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

plus pet stairs

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from childs pa
Steps work great for our primary purpose : to allow a Yorkie to be able to get on and off a bed by himself. Also the foldup feature makes for easy storage. Would probably work well for a dog up 20 lbs. (maybe 30) but much larger and the treads might prove to be too narrow for a dog going down.Of course a dog that large should be able to jump down on its own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Great quality product! Really enjoy how light weight it is, and that you're able to fold it up and store it away easily. Also like that it is easy to use! Has been a huge help for our small senior dog :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful product

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City
My small dogs quickly learned to use these steps. I have tried a small cheaper version of dog steps, but my dogs wouldn't use them. These steps are much bigger and solid. I would encourage others to buy this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rockwall,Tx
Great steps and well built, Our "Toy Yorkie" took right to them as soon as she figured out she could get on the bed. She loves them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
The steps are perfect for my Cat, she is much happier now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Stairs

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Warminster
These stairs are sturdy and well made and fit conveniently under a bed. Excellent for a small dog or older dog that can't jump up or down safely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth it.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from los angeles
The steps are sturdy and don't take up a lot of space. It took about 3 days and a dozen treats for our llhaso to gain confidence. She's very secure now. The sale price really made it worthwhile
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pt. Lookout, NY
My Jack Russell has bad hips so I bought these stairs as a replacement for an old, ratty looking set I had. They look clean, and definitely will be easy to keep clean because of the plastic used, similar to one of the white plastic chairs we all use outside in the yard. The step guards are easy to stick on and move again if you place them wrong. The only problems is the fact that they wiggle when my 18 lb dog runs up them. If he walks up they don't do it. This makes him a little scared of using them, which he will get over with time and patience I'm sure. If you have carpet they'd probably be fine, I have hard wood floors. The teeny tiny rubber foot guards they come with are useless on this plastic, so just spend a bit of money to get felt strips for the bottom. The price is great, so I can't complain too much. If you have to watch your pennies like me, they're a good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Our dog is around 25lbs and this product is perfect for her. She is getting up in age, but took to using the steps almost instantly. By using the steps, it takes the pressure off her joints when she would jump off anything, Good construction also. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for tiny dog

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
These steps are great for a tiny dog. My chihuahua puppy is 3 lbs and he is the perfect size for these stairs. He has no problem going up and down them. They are also very light and easy to move. I would recommend for small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from boston
the steps are great looking and sturdy,i could use one more step .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Stairs

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, Tn.
It is great for my Yorkie. It is perfect for my little one. It would not work for large dogs, but great for small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit PupSTEP + Plus Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fruitland Park, FL
These steps took minutes to open and put the rugs on the steps and are light enough to move from room to room easily. They will fold up and slip under the bed or fit in the trunk. My doggie is 14 years old and around 50 pounds and after a little coaxing, she is using them to climb up in bed. Very happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>