petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys

JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys

JW Pet Company Insight products for birdsActivitoys for parakeets, canaries, finches and similar sized birdsRing clear with bell helps activate your bird's body, mind and soul
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Review 1 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
corgie
My female parakeet loves to go on this and bite the sides, I deifnitely recommend for a parakeet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My budgies love it!!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
JeliLuvsanimals
from Illinois
awsome toy my budgies love it so much
Get this toy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Swing

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
KeetMom66
from San Francisco, CA
It took Frankie a little while to get the hang of it, but now he loves his hoop swing. He just discovered that not only is it a good palce to sit, but you can grab the beads on the bell, give it a good shake and get mom's attention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parrotlet Approved!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
theparrotletdude
My little pacific parrotlets, Benry and Chase, love this toy. They somehow squish themselves on the top of the toy, sleep together inside it, and fight over who gets to sit on it by themselves. They love rocking it back and forth and jingling the bell. I am going to get another in the near future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
birdwhisperer
My zebra finches enjoy all of their perches and swings except for this one. They don't use it at all. I am going to try putting it in a different location to see if that makes a difference. I don't think they like the round shape.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not really sure

PostedMay 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
kittybirdiespiggiesohmy
My two keets really were on the line about this one. They never played with the swing part but they play with the bells, pulling and tugging.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Picture is misleading

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thepetmom
Silly me - I thought I was getting something that had three rings connected to each other. Only received one. I'll have to look more closely next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gymnastics for Parakeets

PostedJune 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
lotsObirds
from TX
My two parakeets love the clear ring. It is big enough for a swing and has little wobbly discs on pegs on each side. At the bottom is a bell with two beads which fascinate my female keet. It took about three weeks for them to get the "hang" of this toy. At first they would just lean from the perch and fiddle with the wobbly discs or stand under the bell and ring it - but once they got the courage to actually climb on it, they have played with it a lot and even fight over it sometimes. It is made well and is safe for keets. It's a little slippery so it might take a little while for your birds to get confidence with it, but it's a winner in our family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a fun toy

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
poppysmom
from Linden, CA
My parakeet loved this toy. She hangs from it, picks & pulls it to make noise. Just a fun toy for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fly wheel with mirrors

PostedMay 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
clairedelune
from tulsa
Finally I found a toy that my lovebird will play with. It's great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plastic,Bells,Mirrors,and Movement!

PostedDecember 14, 2005
Customer Avatar
petsluver4ever
from USA
I have one triple mirror,one green clear ring,one red hourglass mirror,4 double axix mirrors and a leap frog.My mom's Quaker loves everone of these toys and plays with them all the time.My tiel only likes the axix mirrors.They are a great price.But I would not get them but for parakeets,lovebirds,cockatiels,and some other birds if they are easy with toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Company Insight ActiviToys Ring Clear Bird Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my bird deseves everything

PostedNovember 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
Bird lover
from Montana
Weezie is my 5 year old pet bird and for being that old she is in fabulous condition! So I try my best to make her as happy as possible, that's why I choose PETCO to supply all Weezies needs! She loves the bell so much I was thinking of getting her another one so she can have them on either side of her cage. I'll be shure to recommed this proudct to all bird lovers/onwers I know. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.