petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door

PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door

Features a heavy-duty aluminum framed Pet Patio DoorSliding door weather strip and weather sealTempered safety glassEnergy-conserving Ultraseal replaceable transparent flapEasy-to-install spring-loaded dog door; simply insert into the frame of your sliding glass door and it automatically adjusts to the proper heightSkus/Models: 1459031 / PPA11-13127; 1481380 / PPA11-13135; 148139 8/ PPA11-13129; 1482173 / PPA11-13124; 1482220 / PPA11-13132; 1482246 / PPA11-13130; 1482254 / PPA11-13141
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(160 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
2
149 out of 160(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Review 1 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marysville, wa
Very easy to take in and out if you do not want permanent install. Both my dog and cat use it now that they are used to it. We remove it when we are at work for better peace of mind.
Con
The weather stripping could be a little thicker. We had some gaps with our door and had to buy thicker weather stripping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cleaner carpets

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ks
Door took a little extra to put in, little more seals but works like a charm. Didn't take her long to learn to use the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from virginia
This is a great door for larger dogs. It is not as wide as other panels and the opening is the same as the regular large panel but it is higher up from the floor so then the larger dog doesn't have to hit their back going in and out. And with the higher rise the smaller dog can just jump over. Plus the door is so much quieter. Good value! Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Easy To Install

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
It took a very long time to install properly; nothing like the video we viewed. Once it's in, it's in. Be prepared for that. The screws that went into the dog door frame, we had to purchase a metal friendly drill bit after we broke a regular one. Even w/ the new bit, it was very difficult to drill in. We thot we were going to break the frame! Hours later, it's installed. Had we known it was this difficult, we NEVER would have made this purchase.
petco.com offered free shipping, we like that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie door was everythihg I expected.

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
It fit my existing door perfectly. It was very easy to install. My dogs love it. My only complaint is the slider weather strip is black when the rest of the door is white.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

your average well built dog door

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from socal
I wont say super easy to install but its not hard either.
seems well built. not a fan of locking mechanism.
my door is a better built door and the doggie door had alot of distance on either side which with some adjustment was dealt with .
make sure you shop around, i do like other locking features for other doors but never used them.
overall works well and reflects the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent product

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hallandale Beach, Fl
High quality material , delivered on time, looks great and works better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from southeastern pa
This door works as promised. In excessive cold it lets quite a bit of air in but it is worth it .My dogs appreciate the chance to come and go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

patio pet door

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nevada
awesome door and price was great. delivery was quick and no damages!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STURDY AND ATTRACTIVE

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CHARLESTON, SC
THIS IS THE 2ND DOG DOOR WE HAVE PURCHASED, AND THIS ONE IS GREAT. EASY TO INSTALL, ATTRACTIVE LOOKING AND IT DOES INCLUDE THE PLASTIC DOOR TO CLOSE IT OFF WHEN NOT IN USE. WE HAVE A 90 POUND BOXER AND THE LARGE SIZE FITS HIM PERFECT. PETCO SHIPPED IN JUST A FEW DAYS. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to install and use

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nj
The door installs very easily and withstands constant use. It is better to buy a door that is too large than too small. We have a 100 lb, tall dog that we bought the large-tall door for. However, all our relatives have dogs that come with them when they visit. All of the dogs, from a 10 week old puppy to ours (and the grandkids) easily go in and out of the tall door which has the 8 inch rise. This is our third patio door we have bought. One for each house we have moved into. The door last indefinitely, The plastic dog-flap should be replaced yearly to keep a better air seal. After a year the plastic starts to "warp" inward on the sides with constant use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as Described

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
This is a very nice quality door - but the height is not as described by Petco. I bought the Large/Tall door because it said it was for dogs 30" high at the shoulder. When I received the door - it clearly says on the box that it is for dogs with a max shoulder height of 24 5/8" ..... I noticed when I took it out of the package that it is the same height as my current dog door that is already too small for my large/tall dog. I specifically purchased this door because it specified a taller shoulder height, so it has too go back. Sadly a waste of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elyria, OH
Quality product at a reasonable price. Easy to install, works like a charm. Thank you and my dogs thank you as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect pet independance

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minesota
luv the new door We live in MN so cold and a lot of wind the door fits nicely along side the patio door. The flap has a tight seal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

affordable, easy to install, not very weatherproof

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton, MA.
I actually have had one of these for years and have used it to allow my cats access to the three season room during the winter when we keep those doors closed. It is easy to install and remove each season. I bought another one because we built an outdoor enclosure and wanted to give them free access to it. But I decided to return it because I realized I wanted a door which gives the option for electronic access modes (when cats are allowed out). Also, it is not very weatherproof so if someone were installing it in a door which gives direct access to the home, it would let a lot of cold air in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alba, Tx
This is just what we were looking for--it's a great product and was easy to install and the dogs love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pet door is really well designed

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Everything about the patio door isperfectly engineered and constructed. I recommend this product 100%.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Prescott, Az
Was exactly what we needed. ..easy to install. If you are not sure what size, go for the next size up, the large was just right for my medium-sized dog, just need to convince the cat it's not a trap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sliding glass door pet door

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from venice, fl
I already had a pet door from my lanai to the outdoors. Wanted an interior pet door from my bedroom to the lanai, and found this one at Petco. It comes in both brown or white, which is helpful. And I Believe the instructions say it's easy to install--not so much I would say. My handyman did it and he had to reconfigure things so that my sliding door fit snug with the pet door. But it works well and is the right size and certainly fits seamlessly with my current patio door. The price was also good. Recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I not know about this product?

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Barnhart, MO
Awesome product! I wish I had known about this "years" ago! This is the best thing ever. It is truly a "freedom" panel, well worth every penny and it's weight in GOLD. I love it, the dogs love it, everybody's happy! They are able to go in and out without having to wait for me to open or close the patio door. Thanks so much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>