petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door

PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door

Features a heavy-duty aluminum framed Pet Patio DoorSliding door weather strip and weather sealTempered safety glassEnergy-conserving Ultraseal replaceable transparent flapEasy-to-install spring-loaded dog door; simply insert into the frame of your sliding glass door and it automatically adjusts to the proper heightSkus/Models: 1459031 / PPA11-13127; 1481380 / PPA11-13135; 148139 8/ PPA11-13129; 1482173 / PPA11-13124; 1482220 / PPA11-13132; 1482246 / PPA11-13130; 1482254 / PPA11-13141
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
1
135 out of 145(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Review 1 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alba, Tx
This is just what we were looking for--it's a great product and was easy to install and the dogs love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pet door is really well designed

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Everything about the patio door isperfectly engineered and constructed. I recommend this product 100%.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Prescott, Az
Was exactly what we needed. ..easy to install. If you are not sure what size, go for the next size up, the large was just right for my medium-sized dog, just need to convince the cat it's not a trap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sliding glass door pet door

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from venice, fl
I already had a pet door from my lanai to the outdoors. Wanted an interior pet door from my bedroom to the lanai, and found this one at Petco. It comes in both brown or white, which is helpful. And I Believe the instructions say it's easy to install--not so much I would say. My handyman did it and he had to reconfigure things so that my sliding door fit snug with the pet door. But it works well and is the right size and certainly fits seamlessly with my current patio door. The price was also good. Recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I not know about this product?

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Barnhart, MO
Awesome product! I wish I had known about this "years" ago! This is the best thing ever. It is truly a "freedom" panel, well worth every penny and it's weight in GOLD. I love it, the dogs love it, everybody's happy! They are able to go in and out without having to wait for me to open or close the patio door. Thanks so much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems great but unfinished

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mountain View, Ca
I really like the quality of the door panel. My cat caught on within a day and now goes in and out all the time. The only negative comment I have is that you have to send away for brackets to secure the panel if you have a recessed track door which I have. That in itself wouldn't bother me but you don't find that out until you receive the panel and start to install it so it is in an unfinished state until the brackets come. I wish they would state that when buying the paqnel so a person can order everything together at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Patio Panel Pet Door

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raymore,MO
I am happy with the Quality of the door. My son installed it for me, we followed the instructions and everything went smooth & easy. So it was what I wanted and easy to install. I would recommended it to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the pet door!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Temecula, CA
I have been hesitant on getting a pet door for my sliding back door but after installing this one, I am so glad I did! The cat has even learned to use it, so her and the dog can come and go as they please.
Very easy to install...and I am short! Feel safe and secure at night also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midland, MI
I was very happy with the quality of the door. The flap is heavy & seals well, & the cats are learning. I got a medium, which should be big enough for the mini aussie I hope to get soon. Our only problem was a 2-hr install & lots of improvisation because the door frame was terribly out of square. Fortunately, I had a roll of car weather stripping on hand, which worked perfectly -- the mismatching covered up by the wide flap weather stripping that came with the door. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Light weight door

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bealeton, VA
I envisioned this door to fit in the sliding door track, and be able to lock. Nay, that was not the case. It is too thin for the door track, and has nothing to secure the sliding door. But, it does fit in the screen door track. Leaving the sliding door open far enough to allow my 5# dog to use the pet door leaves about a 2" air gap the full length of the door. A strip is provided that fills about half of this gap, but a lot of air blows in even on pretty calm days.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Door

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Giddings, TX
Pay attention to the instructions and it's easy to install. It looks good as part of the patio door. This is the first pet door for the pup and she learned how to get through really quick. I'd recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norman, OK
We just bought a house and needed a pet door for our two Dachshunds. This one fit our sliding glass door perfectly, it snapped into place securely without even the need for drilling (that option is available). Looks great and the furkids use it constantly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fairfield california
this patio panel door is built strong, it is pretty well insulated, after watching the video online it was fairly easy to install, it had to be modified a little, instead of using the lock that came with the door, I used my patios door lock, just had to do a little drilling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Medium White Patio Panel Pet Door

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
I purchased the Medium White Patio Panel Pet Door for use in our new home in Florida. I checked other pet store sites and thought this one was a good value for the money. It was on sale at 30% off. I bought the medium size because our cat weights 16 pounds. We have our cat's litter box on an enclosed patio. Our cat had no problem getting use to using the door. We had no trouble with the instillation but the rubber seal that was sent to keep the drafts out was BLACK. Why would you send black colored rubber seal when everything else is white? We went to a local home store and bought a white one and it looks a lot better. Other than that, we are happy with the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog door

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tulare, CA
This is an excellent product! Took some time to put it together, but watching the video on PetSafe's website was a big help. Lock had to have an added piece of metal to fit flush to the slider, once added the lock works great. Took my pup only 1 day to love his new door. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cumming, GA
I just moved into a condominium, so I couldn't cut a hole in the wall for a pet door like I have done in other houses. The Patio Panel Pet Door was the perfect solution since my cat was aready accustomed to going in and out of the sliding glass door. The quality of the product is very good, it fit very well, and it was not difficult to install. There was a slight gap between the sliding glass door and the pet door, but that was easily remedied by the foam insulation provided with the pet door. The only slight problem I had was that the pet door sat a little farther back in the track than the sliding glass door, so that they were not on the same plane to install the latch. Fortunately, the tops of the two doors were on the same plane, so I was able to mount the latch up there. In retrospect, I suppose that I could have put some small washers behind the latch to bring it out to the same plane as the sliding glass door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Door Panel a Winner

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Haven, CT
I purchase this door panel for my 6lb Yorkie. ** Trust me...forget the size small. The Medium is perfect for her size. If I went by the chart and purchased the small I would be returning it for the Medium. Installation was quick and easy. **Don't bother purchasing the extra insulation kit, it comes with one and it works fine. Took my dog a few tries to go through the door only because it's heavier than the one she is use to...but it's been a week and she has no problems. Looking forward to a DRAFT FREE winter...Actually that's a lie...I hate the winter! But bring it on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Freedom Model not Deluxe

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
There is a reason this is cheaper than their competitors, this is not the Petsafe Deluxe model but rather the Freedom model. If you check petsafe.com, you can compare the features. The Freedom model is a step below the Deluxe. Picture shows the receipt that indicates DELUXE and the box which shows FREEDOM.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I solved a big problem with my 2 dogs. They can go out or come in when they need without my assistance.
Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Door is Awesome

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dublin Ca.
I ordered the white door to match my existing slider. It is well made and easy to install. I looked at many different web site and doors before I picked this one and I made the right choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>