petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door

PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door

Features a heavy-duty aluminum framed Pet Patio DoorSliding door weather strip and weather sealTempered safety glassEnergy-conserving Ultraseal replaceable transparent flapEasy-to-install spring-loaded dog door; simply insert into the frame of your sliding glass door and it automatically adjusts to the proper heightSkus/Models: 1459031 / PPA11-13127; 1481380 / PPA11-13135; 148139 8/ PPA11-13129; 1482173 / PPA11-13124; 1482220 / PPA11-13132; 1482246 / PPA11-13130; 1482254 / PPA11-13141
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
1
140 out of 150(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Review 1 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to install and use

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nj
The door installs very easily and withstands constant use. It is better to buy a door that is too large than too small. We have a 100 lb, tall dog that we bought the large-tall door for. However, all our relatives have dogs that come with them when they visit. All of the dogs, from a 10 week old puppy to ours (and the grandkids) easily go in and out of the tall door which has the 8 inch rise. This is our third patio door we have bought. One for each house we have moved into. The door last indefinitely, The plastic dog-flap should be replaced yearly to keep a better air seal. After a year the plastic starts to "warp" inward on the sides with constant use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as Described

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
This is a very nice quality door - but the height is not as described by Petco. I bought the Large/Tall door because it said it was for dogs 30" high at the shoulder. When I received the door - it clearly says on the box that it is for dogs with a max shoulder height of 24 5/8" ..... I noticed when I took it out of the package that it is the same height as my current dog door that is already too small for my large/tall dog. I specifically purchased this door because it specified a taller shoulder height, so it has too go back. Sadly a waste of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elyria, OH
Quality product at a reasonable price. Easy to install, works like a charm. Thank you and my dogs thank you as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect pet independance

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minesota
luv the new door We live in MN so cold and a lot of wind the door fits nicely along side the patio door. The flap has a tight seal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

affordable, easy to install, not very weatherproof

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton, MA.
I actually have had one of these for years and have used it to allow my cats access to the three season room during the winter when we keep those doors closed. It is easy to install and remove each season. I bought another one because we built an outdoor enclosure and wanted to give them free access to it. But I decided to return it because I realized I wanted a door which gives the option for electronic access modes (when cats are allowed out). Also, it is not very weatherproof so if someone were installing it in a door which gives direct access to the home, it would let a lot of cold air in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alba, Tx
This is just what we were looking for--it's a great product and was easy to install and the dogs love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pet door is really well designed

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Everything about the patio door isperfectly engineered and constructed. I recommend this product 100%.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Prescott, Az
Was exactly what we needed. ..easy to install. If you are not sure what size, go for the next size up, the large was just right for my medium-sized dog, just need to convince the cat it's not a trap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sliding glass door pet door

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from venice, fl
I already had a pet door from my lanai to the outdoors. Wanted an interior pet door from my bedroom to the lanai, and found this one at Petco. It comes in both brown or white, which is helpful. And I Believe the instructions say it's easy to install--not so much I would say. My handyman did it and he had to reconfigure things so that my sliding door fit snug with the pet door. But it works well and is the right size and certainly fits seamlessly with my current patio door. The price was also good. Recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I not know about this product?

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Barnhart, MO
Awesome product! I wish I had known about this "years" ago! This is the best thing ever. It is truly a "freedom" panel, well worth every penny and it's weight in GOLD. I love it, the dogs love it, everybody's happy! They are able to go in and out without having to wait for me to open or close the patio door. Thanks so much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems great but unfinished

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mountain View, Ca
I really like the quality of the door panel. My cat caught on within a day and now goes in and out all the time. The only negative comment I have is that you have to send away for brackets to secure the panel if you have a recessed track door which I have. That in itself wouldn't bother me but you don't find that out until you receive the panel and start to install it so it is in an unfinished state until the brackets come. I wish they would state that when buying the paqnel so a person can order everything together at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Patio Panel Pet Door

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raymore,MO
I am happy with the Quality of the door. My son installed it for me, we followed the instructions and everything went smooth & easy. So it was what I wanted and easy to install. I would recommended it to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the pet door!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Temecula, CA
I have been hesitant on getting a pet door for my sliding back door but after installing this one, I am so glad I did! The cat has even learned to use it, so her and the dog can come and go as they please.
Very easy to install...and I am short! Feel safe and secure at night also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midland, MI
I was very happy with the quality of the door. The flap is heavy & seals well, & the cats are learning. I got a medium, which should be big enough for the mini aussie I hope to get soon. Our only problem was a 2-hr install & lots of improvisation because the door frame was terribly out of square. Fortunately, I had a roll of car weather stripping on hand, which worked perfectly -- the mismatching covered up by the wide flap weather stripping that came with the door. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Light weight door

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bealeton, VA
I envisioned this door to fit in the sliding door track, and be able to lock. Nay, that was not the case. It is too thin for the door track, and has nothing to secure the sliding door. But, it does fit in the screen door track. Leaving the sliding door open far enough to allow my 5# dog to use the pet door leaves about a 2" air gap the full length of the door. A strip is provided that fills about half of this gap, but a lot of air blows in even on pretty calm days.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Door

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Giddings, TX
Pay attention to the instructions and it's easy to install. It looks good as part of the patio door. This is the first pet door for the pup and she learned how to get through really quick. I'd recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norman, OK
We just bought a house and needed a pet door for our two Dachshunds. This one fit our sliding glass door perfectly, it snapped into place securely without even the need for drilling (that option is available). Looks great and the furkids use it constantly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fairfield california
this patio panel door is built strong, it is pretty well insulated, after watching the video online it was fairly easy to install, it had to be modified a little, instead of using the lock that came with the door, I used my patios door lock, just had to do a little drilling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Medium White Patio Panel Pet Door

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
I purchased the Medium White Patio Panel Pet Door for use in our new home in Florida. I checked other pet store sites and thought this one was a good value for the money. It was on sale at 30% off. I bought the medium size because our cat weights 16 pounds. We have our cat's litter box on an enclosed patio. Our cat had no problem getting use to using the door. We had no trouble with the instillation but the rubber seal that was sent to keep the drafts out was BLACK. Why would you send black colored rubber seal when everything else is white? We went to a local home store and bought a white one and it looks a lot better. Other than that, we are happy with the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Deluxe White Patio Panel Pet Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog door

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tulare, CA
This is an excellent product! Took some time to put it together, but watching the video on PetSafe's website was a big help. Lock had to have an added piece of metal to fit flush to the slider, once added the lock works great. Took my pup only 1 day to love his new door. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>