petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Nail Trimmer Professional Non-Slip Grip For Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Nail Trimmer Professional Non-Slip Grip For Dogs

Constructed of heavy-duty surgical stainless steel to ensure long-lasting perfect nail trimmingRecommended by professional groomers for safety and dependability
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Nail Trimmer Professional Non-Slip Grip For Dogs
Review 1 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Nail Trimmer Professional Non-Slip Grip For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE PRODUCT

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
MoonDancerLu13
from Memphis, TN
I had the same experience as NorthernLabs and CRG9509. These clippers just created hangnails, I ended up having to tear them off and now all of my dog's nails are rough and snaggy. This is the worst nail trimmer I have EVER used. I just bought it an hour ago and I am going back to return it now. I would be happy to see it taken off the shelves of Petco.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Nail Trimmer Professional Non-Slip Grip For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic trimmer

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
goddessxk
The trimmer is easy to use and I like the vinyl on the handle so it doesn't slip in my hand while trimming my dog's nails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Nail Trimmer Professional Non-Slip Grip For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

defective product

PostedApril 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
northernlabs
from Nothern Minnesota
I used this only once to trim one labs nails and it performed miserably. Due to the cutting blade having some play against the fixed blade it actually crushed rather than cut the nail. If fact it just got stuck after each attempt to cut the nail. It dulled the blade after only one use. I examined my old one that I have had for many years and have cut many of my dogs nails and it didn't have any play in the cutting blade. I am going to return it (without a receipt) so I'm sure I wont get my money back. But at least I let them know that I was not satisfied with their product, It would be best if you open & examine for a loose blade before you buy this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Nail Trimmer Professional Non-Slip Grip For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and sharp

PostedMarch 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
These are great clippers, too bad my dog is scared to death of having his nails cut. He will only let me file them down. I'd recommend these to everyone that is able to clip their dogs nails though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Nail Trimmer Professional Non-Slip Grip For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
CRG9509
Purchased this product yesterday as recommended by an employee at Petco. I've clipped my dogs nails before but wanted a better quality trimmer to make it less stressful for my dog. Rather than cutting the nail, this trimmer just squished my dogs nail shattering it rather than trimming it. I had to use my old dog nail trimmer to cut the shattered nail. I do not recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Nail Trimmer Professional Non-Slip Grip For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
thayes
be conservative if your dog has black nails!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Nail Trimmer Professional Non-Slip Grip For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid, Clean cut

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
ECinHouston
This is my first guillitine-style nail trimmer, and it's a HUGE improvement over the scissors-type. I just bought the pair for small/medium dogs and used them for the first time on my 50-lb dog. The construction is very solid - all metal with rubberized no-slip handles that are so ergonomic that I don't fear loosing control when I make the cut. I am giving only 4 paws because I can't find replacement blades. Would be worth 5+ if replacement blades were available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Nail Trimmer Professional Non-Slip Grip For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedMay 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
kikgirl2
from Michigan
It was weird using these at first because they are so different from ours (humans!) but they are great, bigger size for my bigger dog, recommended so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.