petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs

8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs

No-Flake Formula controls flaky skin with advanced conditioning cleansersAloe Vera moisturizes skin and coat to leave it shiny and healthyLong lasting boysenberry scentEasy rinse formula cuts bath time in half
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really is easy rinse1

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
My black dogs have thick coats that make it hard to thoroughly rinse out most shampoos. This shampoo rinsed out easily, and left their coats glossy and smelling nice without an overwhelming scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff!!

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from s.e. wis
rinses easy! shinney GSD ! super soft! works the best out of all the dog shampoos I have tried over the years
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Product. Ever!

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northern Illinois
I have rottie, a black Lab, a dane mix and a shepherd mix. I use this shampoo on all and oh my, does it work! It is a nice, thick shampoo and stays where you put it. Not runny and watery like Dark Luster by Nature's Miracle. The scent rocks, and I just cannot express how much shine there is to especially my rottie's coat! Scent lasts a week or so, but the shine lasts several weeks. By far the best shampoo for dark/black dogs. Would recommend this to everyone! Ignore the mediocre reviews.. I've used only this shampoo for over 14 years and would never use another! You won't be disappointed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marshfield, WI
Product was Ok. Scent did not last. Dog's coat was no shiner than with other washes I've used. Foods tend to affect coat more than washes anyway.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog shampoo ever!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rialto, CA
This shampoo was recommended to me by my Petco dog Trainer Torrie a couple of years ago to use on my black and white Queensland heeler mix. His coat is very soft, conditioned and glistens as if I coated his fur with an oil conditioner. He looks and smells so good. I now also use it on my 6lb chi/pin who is black/tan and his coat is very soft and he smells so good! It lathers well and rinses easily! I highly recommend this shampoo for your dark furred baby!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait!!!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Jordan,Utah
My Chiwiener Puppy has a beautiful coat from eating high Quality Dog food. Reading all these poss+++ comments, I can't wait to bathe her today.in this shampoo.Thanks everyone for all the comments. I feel a lot better about my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8 in1 Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Huntersville nc
Never knew a product existed specifically for black dogs. My dog has a bad dander problem and no matter what medical shampoo I used he always looked like I hadn't washed him. I saw amazing results from the very first day I used this shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SoftandShiny!

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
I love this shampoo. It helps with my pups black coat. It makes it shiny and a lot softer. It has a nice smell as well. I really recomend this shampoo for black dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shampoo for Black Haired dogs

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New Castle, PA
This is a good product, but a little disappointed this recent time when I purchased 3 bottles of this product and the shampoo was more liquified than before. Other than that makes my Shihtzu and my Cocker Spaniel nice clean shiney coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shampoo EVER!

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Wellington, FL
I bought this for my yorkie, who has a mostly black body, and as soon as I blow dried him, I saw the difference! Now every time I wash him, I'm always like "look how black he is!" haha. This is, hands down, the best shampoo I have ever used on him, and I will never use anything else. It leaves his coat soft, fluffy, shiny,and it smells SO good! One of the things I like most about it is that the scent lasts. I can still smell it days after I wash him. If you have a black or mostly black dog, I HIGHLY recommend it! You would not believe the difference it makes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MILLION TIMES BETTER THAN EXPECTED!!!

PostedJune 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
THIS IS THE BEST SHAMPOO+CONDITIONER FOR BLACK DOGS , MY DOG'S COAT LOOKS SO SHINE AND CLEAN AND VERY VERY BLACK THIS PRODUCT IS JUST WHAT YOU REALLY NEED IF YOU HAVE BLACK DOGS , THANK YOU FOR THE FAST SHIPPING!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from South Jordan, UT
I love this product! It is the best shampoo I've tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from texas
works great-wonderful shin on coat. rinses,lathers well. My chichiua w/sensitive skin had NO problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJanuary 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
I have used this shampoo for years on my black lab (she's almost 14 years old ) and will continue to use it on my pup (8 months old). I refuse to use anything else. She smells wonderful and her coat is smooth and shiny. Nothing compares to it. We call it the black dog shampoo. If you have a black dog you MUST use this - it will amaze you - it is THAT good. Best stuff ever
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog shampoo

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
from FL
I love this shampoo! It smells great, leaves my dog with a shiny, soft coat, and he stays smelling clean for about 2 weeks. With other dog shampoos the doggy smell came back after a few days. This stuff really works! I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoo & Conditioner for Black Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shampoo

PostedAugust 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Antioch, CA
I bought this shampoo for my Rott and I was not quite sure it wood work for him. To my surprise my puppy was so soft and his coat shined like never before.
When I walk him people stop me and tell me how beautiful his coat is. I strongly recommend this product to everyone who owns a black coated dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.