petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer

Virtually eliminate small animal litter box and body odors with Bi-Odor Internal Waste & Urine Deodorizer100% natural supplement deodorizes your pet's stool, urine, and body odorsJust add to your pet's food or water daily
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
42 out of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waste Odor Reducer Works!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
CrzyBunnyLady
from Savannah, GA
This product is great. It really knocks down on the "amonia" smell of my 5 indoor rabbits' waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Odor Away

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
This is a really good product to keep smells away inbetween cage cleanings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jeriver72
from Fort Worth, TX
This product is amazing. I'm feeding my 2 ferrets Marshall Select food and add this product to their drinking water. The combination of the 2 products eliminates practically all offensive odors from their waste and urine. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bye Odor

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
petsrule456
from lawrence ny
when I got my guinea pigs they stunk but when i got good bye odor I put three pumps of good bye odor into my guinea pigs water and it works like magic they dont smell at all anymore!!!!~!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
lilmomma12
i got this for my mouse cause he smells rrrrreeeeeaaaallllll bad and this did nothing at all DO NOT BY!!!!!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, it really works!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
RatEnthusiast
This stuff is amazing. I add about 6 squirts to my rats' water bottle, and they are good to go. I recently brought home a new rat and had him in a separate cage with separate, untreated water. Let me tell you, he stinks. He urinated on my shirt, and the odor was overwhelming, even after I rinsed it off. When my other rats urinate anywhere, I only know it because I see it; there is virtually no odor. True, it doesn't eliminate all odor. You'll still be able to tell when their litter needs to be changed. But I guarantee that your rats will smell nothing like the pet store. This is absolutely worth the price, which may seem a bit expensive at first. I've bought my current bottle three months ago, and there's still about 1/3 left.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! what a difference!

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
sparky240volt
from Pine City, MN
I have a pet raccoon and will soon have a Coatimundi, this product was recommended to me and a raccoon's smell can be quite bad and now I have very little smell from her and she is actually sweeter since having this, I don't know why but this is a God sent for me!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!!!!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
miniwolf547
from indana
This works great on my 2 rats ben & jerry they stared to get smelly so i got good bye odar know more smell great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

odor gone but now a mad guinea pig

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
navymommy
from IL
This product DID work on eliminating odor.
It worked on smelling lot less, but not totally gone.
BUT I should have listened to reviewers who said that their guineas started getting aggressive and snappy.
Mine had never bit and was a very gentle animal. He immediately started nipping me on recommended dose.
Even at half a dose in his water I'll be holding him and he bites me for no reason.
So BE AWARE animals react to additives. I'm glad its worked out for others, I wish I hadn't bothered.
Hopefully when it's fully out of his system, I'll have my sweet guinea pig back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works, but made cavys nippy?

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
JJ26
I bought this for my two guinea pigs and did notice a reduction in odor. However, it also made them irritable. Once I took them off this, they've stopped biting completely. This might be a freak occurrence though, and it would be interesting to know if anyone else had the same experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to work

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandrilene
from Nashville, TN
It is less smelly then before but I also changed the tyoe of bedding I use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is amazing

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
OpossumJenkins
from Charleston, SC
After 2 days of putting this in my rats' water I noticed that the room they are kept in didn't smell as much, and after completely cleaning their cage (bedding, litter, toys, and the bars of the cage) you can't even tell they are in the room by smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Useful product

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
myrats
from Chicago, IL
My rats have been using this ever since I adopted them and it does a pretty good job at eliminating the odor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Works

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
MYST
My kids have 2 guinea pigs in a large cage. This has been a life saver in regards to pet oder (and Dad being more tolerant of the little critters). Lets just say that I have to usually remind my kids that just because you cannot smell the urine, it doesn't mean that the cage doesn't need to be cleaned just as regularly. If you don't use it regularlly or right you won't get the effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE PRODUCT

PostedMay 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
katierose87
from Seattle, Wa
First of all, I would not ever suggest to anyone to get this product. Like most of the Marshall product it does NOT WORK. Our ferret's poo smell did NOT go away. There are far better products out there.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS ONE!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
GeorgiesGG
from New Jersey
I really like this product. Our Georgie's cage doesn't have to be cleaned as often, especially when the deodorizer is used with the bedding that contains baking soda.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT

PostedMay 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
ltrain
This stuff is phenomenal. Using this when I had 13 hamsters kept the smell down so much that things smelled better than when I only had one. Because some of the hamsters were new babies, I couldn't change the litter for at least three weeks, and the smell was still minimal. I recommend this to every small animal owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Odor Problem No More

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
critters4
from Fort Wayne, IN
With 2 guinea pigs and 2 rabbits, we tried the product and it really does work. The rabbits are litter trained and their litter boxes have little to no odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More than I had thought

PostedNovember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jersey4me
I first purchased this item 2 years ago, as I have 3 Guinea Pigs. It does not take long after cleaning their cage for an odor to occur. It took them a couple of days to get use to it in their water, but now I do not think they even notice. I ran out one day and decided that I didn't need to use it anymore. (You know, trying to cut back on spending, and is this really a wise purchase?) You know you seem to forget how bad they can smell. Well a month goes by and that was all it took. You will be amazed how this actually does cut down on their odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Marshall Pet Good Bye Odor Small Animal Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
dfronts
I would have probably thought this product was great but when it arrived the bottle was in the box but the bottle was empty.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>