petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Floating Aquarium Log

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Zoo Med Floating Aquarium Log

Provides security, comfort, and stress reduction for fish and other aquatic petsFloats just at the surface so that fish can swim inside, and bottom weighting prevents rolling over if newts or mudskippers climb on topConvenient feeding hole on top of aquarium log provides interactive fun for fish and keepers alikeWatch your pets sleep, play, feed, and spawn inside of the log
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Floating Aquarium Log
Review 1 for Zoo Med Floating Aquarium Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Omaha Ne
Unfortunetly had to return it since it was to a lil big for my 55 gallon tall tank. Looked awesome so i got a smaller one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Floating Aquarium Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves it!

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nashville TN
our turtle Joey is about 6" dia. and he can climb up on it. I don't think he can fit inside it, but he can get on top. It's a fun challenge I think for him, and gives a natural habitat feeling for him. I am sure he loves it, he's climbed on it 4 times today since we put it in. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Floating Aquarium Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turtles love it!

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
My turtles love to play and sleep in this log all the time! One of my turtles even snacks on it when he is hungry (even though i just fed him) and has never had any problems so it is safe even if your turtles decide to expierment with it! It looks great in the tank and adds a natural feeling to the whole theme or look of your tank. I have love having it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Floating Aquarium Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great New Toy for Aquarium

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this log because I have a red eared slider turtle in my fish tank and needed a platform for it to be able to climb out of the water and the fish to play in. They all love it, zipping in and out and climbing and diving. Fun to watch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Floating Aquarium Log
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product for smaller turtles

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Cheyenne, WY
This floating log is great for smaller turtles since they can climb on top easily. I have a rather large turtle and he has a problem getting up on the log as it rolls as he tries to get up on it. He will keep trying until the log is up against the side of the tank and then he can get up on it. I do like this product, and it is a great way for the turtle to get out of the water. It is better then the other product I have tried (turle shelves, ramps, etc.).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Floating Aquarium Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zoo Med Floating Aquarium Log -Large

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
My fish LOVE this log, it give the tank a natural feel and the fish go in and out of it all the time, I love it and glad that I found it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Floating Aquarium Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

PostedOctober 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
now my betta has his own room.....i loves to just rest and swim in and out...fits great in a 2 gallon tank if you get the small size...i dont know how he did without his little log cabin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Floating Aquarium Log
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made and Looks great

PostedAugust 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Anchorage, AK
I bought this for my frog but the betta claimed it immediately. It is well made and weighted well so it won't roll. I think it looks natural and is a great addition to our tank. I highly recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.