petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats

Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats

Made out of real Alaskan salmonContains omega 3 & 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coatPromotes a healthy heartHelps to reduce plaque and tartar build-upBaked in flavor and nourishmentMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
48 out of 51(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Review 1 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them.

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cupcake151
from Walnut Creek, CA
He loves them even though they smell fishy to us. We are using them for training our puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Favorite

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mokeysmom
from WA
My dogs love these, they would give them 5 paws! I like them because they are not loaded with preservatives and other chemicals. They are basically just wild Alaskan salmon with a little flour and seasoning to hold it together. They are made in Alaska, a quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Chummies

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
kumamom
from Denver, CO
Smelly like salmon but a great treat for my Siberian Husky he loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them and they are made in USA

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
rescuemomfoster
from Illinois
We discovered these treats on a trip to Alaska. They are made in Alaska from wild salmon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these treats!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
CockapooMommy
My cockapoos are both seniors and they love the soft chewiness of these treats. The salmon must taste good. I like the fact that they are healthy for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and bad

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ilovedawgs
I've bought this product numerous times. The product is excellent, but Petco sent me a bag with old, dried, product. It looked expired. Whoever was in charge of quality control, is sleeping on the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely disappointed

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
ldinpenna
from Pennsylvania
I was looking forward to receiving these treats, sure that my "old gal" would enjoy them. However, when they came, I could feel through the bag how rock hard they were (I purchased them because they were supposed to be SOFT, and she has some missing teeth, so didn't want anything hard). The expiration date is also more than THREE months past! I will be returning these, so getting via mailorder to avoid a trip to a store (none just a few minutes away), was a waste of time. This experience now makes me leery of ordering anything else in the way of treats, etc.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, they are Yummy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvmy9grandkids
from Peoria, IL
My 2 dogs loved these new treats. I would buy them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wolfluver
from Hoquiam, WA
My 7 month old yellow lab, Whiskey, got a sample pack of these treats in his monthly PawBox. He went bonkers for them, will definitely buy a full sized bag soon. He loves these little treats and I know they are good for him to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Normally a winner

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvmyGabby
from Chandler, AZ
Yummy Chummies has been a favorite of my Beagle Gabby for about a year now. It's low fat and soft, so it's easily digestible. However, this last purchase the treats arrived hard. The expiration code had over a year left on it, but for some reason, the treats were not up to their normal standards. I returned them to my local Petco for a refund and bought a smaller package in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way better than biscuits

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
MayaP
from Durham, NC
Our dog knows the difference between regular biscuits and special tasty treats. These salmon treats are definitely highly sought after. We use them when we clip our dog's nails because she wants them so much they distract her well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves them!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susie2012
from Abilene, Texas
I've been buying these for my dog for years. I feel good about giving it to her because it's nutritious and it's made in the USA.
She loves her Chummies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummie chummies

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
fiveo
from Homer Glen, IL
My dogs LOVE these treats. They area nutritious and bite size, so I am happy to give them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs beg for one

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
TenderLovingTami
from Rock Springs Wyo
Very Good. I received the product quickly and they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for fussy eaters

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
na97
from Florida
It works great for puppy training, and best for fussy eaters, crumble a few on there food, and they eat all of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum Yum Yummies

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
HanaBanana
from Irving, TX
This is a dog treat which our Golden Retriever absolutely loves. I believe they are healthy and beneficial for our dear doggie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low fat, Yummy treats!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ritchie
from Everett, WA
Weight control is always an issue and I feel good about giving our furkids Yummy Chummies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Chummies Dog Treats

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amosolinus
from Jacksonville, FL
My dogs will do anything for these treats! I also have found most other dogs will too! I teach an Intro to Flyball Class and the "student" dogs love them too! They are also a great value for your money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Chummies

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Windythie
from Buckeye, AZ
Our dogs loves Yummy Chummies. When they see the package they start dancing. This treat is better for them then some others. The fish oil makes their coats shine. And their teeth since to stay cleaner, longer. Their skin is not as dry, that is important, when you live in AZ.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fezzik
from St. Louis
Our Border and Icie absolutely love these treats. It is amazing how much and how fast they learn with good treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>