petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats

Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats

Made out of real Alaskan salmonContains omega 3 & 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coatPromotes a healthy heartHelps to reduce plaque and tartar build-upBaked in flavor and nourishmentMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
54 out of 59(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Review 1 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disapointed

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Olympia, WA
These were hard and somewhat brittle; my dog loved the ones we got previously from another store but was hesitant to eat these, though he'll eat anything. The others I had were easy to break into smaller bits, more aromatic and had more moisture.
The ones we had previously were excellent for training.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

DID NOT LIKE FLAVOR

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Waipahu, HI
Sounds healthy, Salmon with omega 3-6-9 but if he does not eat it (he actually spit it out then gave me the stink eye) it was a waste of money for me and he still won't eat it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummy chummies are yummy

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from san diego
These are the only treats my dogs want! I have several bags of others sitting in the cupboard because they turn up their noses to them.
Great ingredients, healthy snacks that really get my dogs' attention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy is right!

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
My Bulldog typically loves a different brand, but she likes these just as well. I prefer these because of the outside shell/coating, which makes them less messy when hidden in treat dispensing toys (she knows how to toss or bounce the toy to retrieve and the other brand shattered into millions of tiny particles). For me, the cost is the same, but the size is smaller, so there's a trade off. I would buy these again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Alaska salmon

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
Dogs love these. Every dog we have had will do anything for these treats. Glad Petco is carrying now. We had a lot of people asking us to send these down from Alaska. In high demand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smelly, but they love 'em!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IN
These treats are fairly smelly, but my dog loves them, and the price is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Salmonlishous

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
For Dogs that enjoy and are not allergic to fish, this is a good, nutritious treat. Yummy Chummies are soft and our dog enjoys them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy indeed!!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
My dogs LOVE Yummy Chummies. We tried them once and they were hooked. Great treats with good nutrition for my dogs. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them.

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
He loves them even though they smell fishy to us. We are using them for training our puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Favorite

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
My dogs love these, they would give them 5 paws! I like them because they are not loaded with preservatives and other chemicals. They are basically just wild Alaskan salmon with a little flour and seasoning to hold it together. They are made in Alaska, a quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Chummies

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Smelly like salmon but a great treat for my Siberian Husky he loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them and they are made in USA

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
We discovered these treats on a trip to Alaska. They are made in Alaska from wild salmon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these treats!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
My cockapoos are both seniors and they love the soft chewiness of these treats. The salmon must taste good. I like the fact that they are healthy for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and bad

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
I've bought this product numerous times. The product is excellent, but Petco sent me a bag with old, dried, product. It looked expired. Whoever was in charge of quality control, is sleeping on the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely disappointed

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I was looking forward to receiving these treats, sure that my "old gal" would enjoy them. However, when they came, I could feel through the bag how rock hard they were (I purchased them because they were supposed to be SOFT, and she has some missing teeth, so didn't want anything hard). The expiration date is also more than THREE months past! I will be returning these, so getting via mailorder to avoid a trip to a store (none just a few minutes away), was a waste of time. This experience now makes me leery of ordering anything else in the way of treats, etc.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, they are Yummy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, IL
My 2 dogs loved these new treats. I would buy them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hoquiam, WA
My 7 month old yellow lab, Whiskey, got a sample pack of these treats in his monthly PawBox. He went bonkers for them, will definitely buy a full sized bag soon. He loves these little treats and I know they are good for him to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Normally a winner

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, AZ
Yummy Chummies has been a favorite of my Beagle Gabby for about a year now. It's low fat and soft, so it's easily digestible. However, this last purchase the treats arrived hard. The expiration code had over a year left on it, but for some reason, the treats were not up to their normal standards. I returned them to my local Petco for a refund and bought a smaller package in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way better than biscuits

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
Our dog knows the difference between regular biscuits and special tasty treats. These salmon treats are definitely highly sought after. We use them when we clip our dog's nails because she wants them so much they distract her well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yummy Chummies Wild Alaska Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves them!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Abilene, Texas
I've been buying these for my dog for years. I feel good about giving it to her because it's nutritious and it's made in the USA.
She loves her Chummies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>