petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs

Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs

Use for the treatment and control of roundworms, hookworms and tapewormsPalatable flavored tablets, can be fed alone or mixed with food
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Review 1 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO EASY TO GIVE AN ANIMAL

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reno, Nevada
My yorkie has no problem eating this product. He sniffs it and takes it immediately from my hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

did the trick

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Agoura Hills, Ca
one dose and worms were gone! A very easy process.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Great!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor, MI
My puppy woke in the middle of the night crying and scooting her butt in her crate, and upon closer inspection, she had tapeworm segments on her tail. I was skeptical of an over the counter de-wormer, but I chose this as I wanted to make her feel better as soon as possible. I gave her 1 tablet at about 2:00 in the afternoon, fed her some food, and she took a nap. After her nap, she passed a large tapeworm outside, and then passed a few segments later that night. She hasn't had any signs since. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sentry HC Worm X Plus Flavored De-wormer Chewables for Dogs

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, CA
After using this product for 2 days my dog is worm free. I highly recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love this!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ventura, CA
We rescued a nine month old German Shepard and Black Mouth Cur mix from the shelter and after a few days we noticed a few tapeworms in his stool. I was worried because with our first rescue dog we paid a lot of money to see the vet for this. I looked this product up online and this was not only a great price but it worked IMMEDIATELY. Saved us from paying the vet for an appointment, checking a stool sample, and for antibiotics. Sooooo worth it and one of the only brands that also kills tapeworms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Did its job... With side effects

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I got a 3 month old pup from a friend. She had all her shots as of 3 days before and was spayed. The vet apparently told my friend she had worms so he bought her this product then gave her a capsle then gave her to me. I'm 90% sure the worms are gone, but she had bad diarrhea for a couple days. Not one solid "potty break" Be prepared to constantly take your dog out if you don't want a mess. I just fasted her for 12 hrs (with water) then gave her rice with a little bit of chicken for 2 days. Gave her a 1/2 tsp of Pepto Bismol every 3-4 hrs. She is fine now. I would recommend only to someone who is willing to deal with these side effects. Though it really does do it's job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS GREAT VERY EFFECTIVE

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from LOS ANGELES, CA
I'VE USED THIS PRODUCT ON MY GOLDEN RETIEVER AND PITBULL BEFORE AND I MUST SAY IT DID ITS JOB. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO OTHER PET OWNERS. IT REALLY DOES WORK.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super happy

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, Ca
My 9 month puppy was suffering from saver worms.I did some research and seen it was totally normal for puppies to have. I never have had a puppy before so I wasn't sure what kind of worms he had. So it was good that the packaging had pictures of the worms it got rid of! WormXPlus worked with in a couple hours! I notice the next day there wasn't and worms in his feces! Super cheap and it really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well!!

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Shreveport, La
I decided to try this after reading the reviews and not wanting to pay for a vet visit. I rescued a 5 week old puppy that had worms when I got her. Her belly was swollen, because she always thought she was hungry, she would have eaten all day if I would let her. The box says chewable, but I found it to be more like a pill. I noticed the very next day that there weren't worms in her feces anymore and she actually would quit eating when she was full! Great product and cheap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy pains

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
My pup suffered from tapeworms his belly was very swollen and he had no energy. As soon as i gave him the treatment his behavior changed in 6 days he was well and had no more worms this product works wonders!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I bought this wormer specifically because I noticed tape worm segments in my dog's stool. The product was taken easily by our dog, there was no adverse reaction, and the tape worm segments have disappeared. Product works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price!

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
We needed a quality wormer for our rescue dog, based on the reviews of other customers we chose to purchase this product. Thanks a bunch for offering a great product that is cost effective.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Coco

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Orange
Coco is much happier and lovable since getting rid of all the worms. I wasn't sure which ones she had as she is a rescue dog with FOCHP so I purchased this brand and it worked immediately. This is a great product and just in case one of the other dogs gets worms I have an extra pill. Can't beat that for your money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved me Oodles

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Southwest MIssouri Farmland
I'm involved with a dog rescue in SW Missouri that had 4 dogs come in with worm problems. Very shortly all the dogs in the socialization program had contracted worms, and the quote from our vet to worm all of them (What he recommended) was over $400!
My other concern was that since the new dogs were feral farm animals, it would be highly difficult to either get them to the vet and/or administer drops or paste.
These tablets saved my pocketbook and our dogs' bodies. They readily take them - thinking they are liver treats; and the cost for 5 dogs, even with the recommended 3 treatments in a row was only $120. I've ordered some more just to have a back-up in case. Can't recommend them more highly
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog treats

PostedJune 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
These de-wormers effectively treat our dogs for all parasites we encounter in an underdeveloped region of S. America. The dogs love them. They think it's treat time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tapewormer

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Alexander,Arkansas
It zapped those pesky pest right out!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quickly does the Job!

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Greensburg, PA
These worm pills work quickly and effectively. I have a 4 month old, Pembroke Corgi pup (Jak) and he had no problem with taking this product. I think the flavor additive is a great idea to make the medication a little more appealing. I have already purchased WormX Plus again so I have it on hand when needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bye Bye Worms

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
This product was great. they are chewable, and my dogs actually liked the taste so much they were asking for more. It was great not having to force them down or trick them into eating them. And the best part is the worms are gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works..!

PostedJanuary 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Taylor, TX
I was getting concerned about my dog's shedding and the fact he didn't seem he was gaining a whole lot of weight at 8months old, so I started researching and came across worms of all sorts. Well, the next morning I found tapeworms in my dog's stool and immediately rushed to Petco. I found this stuff and liked that it approached everything, so I rushed home with it. He wouldn't take it alone, so I hid it in some cheese and he never knew any better. He seemed to lose his appetite that night, but was eating again the next morning and the worms are gone! He's a new dog, again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sentry HC WormX Plus Flavored De-Wormer Chewables for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedOctober 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I gave this to my dog in the evening and by morning I saw just a few tapeworms that appeared to be dead and that was it! No more worms after that and she seems to be okay. And the tablets must taste okay because my girl is stubborn and I always have to hide pills in food for her but she took these like a champ.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.