petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Latex Spiny Ball Dog Toy

Petco Latex Spiny Ball Dog Toy

Features soft, yet durable latex covered with little spinesIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentGreat for interactive playIdeal for small-medium sized dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Latex Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Latex Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly Made!

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
trishthedish
Bought these for our Westie dog. He loved them but minutes after he was squeaking them the toy broke. Seemed there is some sort of stickey stuff inside and as he squeaked it the toy soon stuck together and deflated and could not squeak anymore. Would not buy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Latex Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delighted to Find!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
queencarla
I own a cocapoo who only likes certain balls. She also likes to take the squeak out of them. We were down to a half rubber ball. She only liked a certain kind that they quit making. I found this at the store and decided to try it. She loved it. I went on line and ordered 5 more. The ball gives her joy and exercise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Latex Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest dog toy

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
puplover2
My pup just loves these balls. They are our favorite toys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Latex Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what it used to be

PostedJune 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
AZSundevil
from St. Louis, MO
I've been buying this product for a of couple years. I have a large lab and two westies and hands down this IS their favorite toy. It WAS my favorite toy for them because it was the ONLY toy that they liked that was next to impossible to destroy. The squeaker would go eventually, but it was a good number of months and constant chewing before they could wear down the rubber and the ball (alas) would have to be replaced.
The three balls that I purchased a week ago looked exactly the same as what I've had in the past but I could tell they were made with a thinner rubber. It was only a matter of minutes before one of the squeakers stopped working and one of the balls had been torn into and had to be taken away. Sadly, I had to return the balls yesterday.
I'm not sure if the balls are made by someone else and branded as a PETCO product or if they are manufactured by PETCO, but regardless, I have three very unhappy dogs that are hoping PETCO will return to their previous standards.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Latex Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good/bad

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
baileyjo
probably not a good toy for a larger dog - we got two of these - bailey has managed to get one squeeker out but one is still going strong! Other than the squeeker, they seem to be fairly sturdy - my dog loves to chase anything! They are soft enough he can actually "bite" into it to bring it back to me! keeps him occupied for hours!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Latex Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hawgster
from Virginia beach Virginia
My dog loves this toy. She is a rather large dog(80 LBS) and carries theese every where she goes. She does tear them up after about a month, so i buy in quantity. Nothing has been found to replace this toy. When a new one is introduced sho goes crazy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Latex Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
luvaz
from Arizona
My dogs love these spiny balls. They love to take them in the pool with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Latex Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONE and ONLY toy for my dog

PostedJune 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
misslofly
This ball is the ONLY toy my yorkie plays with. Believe me...I have tried to break her from this, but she will actually hide her other toys and bring the ball back. Actually, her preference is green, so if she can find that one she will bring it. Currently, we have a green, blue, and yellow. We have gone through 4 different green balls, so I know her preference is green. The squeakers don't last long, but that definitely isn't a bad thing. I'm a little disappointed that you're not allowed color preference through online ordering, so I think I'll just stick to buying in store to keep my pup happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.