petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement

Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement

High calorie dietary supplement that provides quality nutritionGreat-tasting, easy to feed gelIdeal for puppies who are finicky, off food or require an additional source of energyFormulated specifically for puppies
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Review 1 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PUPPY LOVES IT!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
JENID20
My puppy turns her nose up at every kind of food. The first day I offered her this supplement she was not interested so I put some on her lips and in her mouth with my finger. The second day and there after she can't get enough of it. I even mix it in her puppy food to get her to eat it. My only complaint is that the tube is not big enough and I ran out in about 10 days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Crack

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoliathsMom60
from Dallas
This product was introduced to us by our veterinarian. Our 2 month old puppy immediately LEARNED TO READ (LOL) --whenever he sees the tube he goes nuts for it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
camiwuk
from california
Our new puppy loves this, as suggested by the breeder it makes a great training treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great supplement

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
jessicalin9
from NH
My small yorkie can be prone to hypoglycemia so this is important to always have on hand. i give him a little bit daily as a supplement and he LOVES the stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
IloveCherry
My 3 month old yorkie puppy LOVES this!! she looks forward to it! smells horrible but if she likes it i like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
akj1
This additive stimulates my puppy to eat is food. He'll eat his whole bowl when I put a little in with his food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vickib86
from South Florida
My puppy is hypoglycemic so this works wonders for her. I never have to worry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Handsomesamson
from Stewart Manor, NY
My 6 mo maltese, Samson, was and still is, a finicky eater. My vet recommended this product and he loves it. Now that I finally found a food he will eat I still give him 1-2 tsp a day to ensure he is getting enough supplements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grneyes
My puppy had no problem taking this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable Nutrition

PostedAugust 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beau814
Great supplement for puppies during weaning or illness. Perfect for picky eaters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A MUST HAVE SUPPLEMENT

PostedJune 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
ILUVPOMS
from Connecticut
Being the owner of a 2.5lb Pomeranian, hypoglycemia was a huge concern for the first 12 weeks I had lil' PNut. I originally purchased this to carry along on road trips so I could give PNut a boost every few hours with a sweet supplement and avoid the scary consequences of his blood sugar dropping off sharply. However, after noticing how clear his eyes are and how healthy he is overall, which is not so easy with such a tiny animal, I have opted to make Nutrical a regular part of PNut's diet. I mix roughly a teaspoon with 1/4 cup of PRESOAKED Grape Nuts cereal. Then I give PNut roughly half of the mixture for the next two days. He looks forward to it and it's the easiest way to feed it to him since it is EXTREMELY STICKY AND MESSY otherwise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutri-Cal is excellent!

PostedJuly 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
mariposa
from New York, New York
My little yorkie is prone to sugar lows, so having nutri-cal handy does the trick preventing that from happening.
Now do you really need to buy PUPPY formula instead of the regular DOG/CAT formula? No. The formulas are no different.
I feed my yorkie nutri-cal 2-3 times a day. He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
kvgray
from florida
I have a tiny dog so this is necessary to use. My does loves the taste and always wants more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal Puppy Dietary Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedApril 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
greywolfe
I highly recommend this product. I am fostering two puppies that were taken from momma too soon. They were sickly and the lady in charge of rescue gave me a tube and said give it twice per day. The Nutri-Call Puppy along with TLC, prayer, baby food meat and medicine saved their lives! The Nutri-Cal Puppy gave them the energy to keep going until everything else got stronger!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.