petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

Quickly makes tap water safe by neutralizing chlorine, chloramines and heavy metals harmful to your fishEnhances your fish's natural, protective slime coatingSpecially formulated with natural biopolymers which support the development of beneficial filter bacteria for healthy, clear waterComplete formula works in secondsSafe for use in freshwater and marine aquariumsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Review 1 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only water conditioner I use

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ElectricEel
from Colorado
I've only used this brand of water conditioner for my betta. I've had her two years and so far she's never had an issue so it's safe to assume that this is doing its job well. So far I've been very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Water Conditioner

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katori
from Rock Hill, SC
I never use anything else since I found this product. I have a 37 gallon tank with freshwater angels and a bristlenose pleco. Never any stress to my fish during or after water changes, even though I use a python-type vacuum hose system to clean and refill the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
pugsoffun
from Poulsbo, WA
We are on our third bottle for our salt water tank and its the best option we found for keeping the tank regulated and conditioned
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Helderbeck
from Chicago,IL
This is the second bottle we have used. It works very well and is a must for anyone who has a fish tank. We have a Salt Water Aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
AmyInNH
from NH
A sample came with a new aquarium kit. I used this in my existing aquarium, often troubled with algae. This cleared it right up. When I used up the sample, the algae returned.
I am having a hard time finding this in a store though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
CVCRDR
works good and good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Conditioner ever!!

PostedDecember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
olivechan
My fish love it and I love it. First and foremost, this makesreally good bacteria because everytime I do water changes and refil water with this, my fis go crazy. lol And it keeps my aquarium water from clouding. Good product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hasnt let me down

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
schmidty1993
from Hoffman Estates, IL
i use this and it hasnt killed any fish! i would reccomend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great conditioner

PostedJuly 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
pacmanfrogace2
from Settle,Washington
whenever my bettas need some water conditioner i always pick up a container of the tetra aqua safe conditioner I would always reccomend this to a friend and betta owners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vash
from PA
This is a must have for every aquarium owner that uses tap water to fill their tank. It's easy to use and has a convenient measuring guide on the side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedMay 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
BlueTongueSkink
from Broomfield, CO
This was the first type of conditioner I tried and I got hooked! It even ha a handy measurement on the side. One notch works for 10gallons.
i LOVE SIMPLE it is and how effective. It's gentle enough to work on all of my fishes and works great for amphibians too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works perfectly everytime

PostedMay 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
JoshandDi
from Round Lake Beach, IL
I use this every water change and it has never let me down. Helps keep my tank water perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TetraAqua AquaSafe Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have

PostedMay 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
PretzelsMomma
This chorine-remover is a must have for any aquarium. If you use tap water, you need this product. You just can't go without it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.