petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Ferret Litter Training Kit

Super Pet Ferret Litter Training Kit

Litter Training Kit is the perfect way to start litter training rabbits or ferretsKit includes: hi-corner litter pan, corner litter scoop and a 1 lb. trial size of Super Pet's critter litterIncludes training instructions on how to potty train your small animal
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Ferret Litter Training Kit
Review 1 for Super Pet Ferret Litter Training Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hated the litter box AND the litter.

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Critter Litter makes the most deplorable mess you could ever imagine. Where ferrets are concerned, anyway.
The litter breaks down into a clay-like substance which is *incredibly difficult* to clean out of the litter box - as well as off of the corner scoop.
My ferrets would use the pan - but they also went everywhere else in their cage, too. I finally threw away the litter pan because it was such a mess to clean each and every time and (I figured) that if my ferrets were going to "go" everywhere else in their cage - it was a useless item which took up a lot of room at the bottom of their cage.
I moved them to a different litter (Marshall Pet Ferret Litter) and it is so much easier to clean - and, best of all, my ferrets now only "go" in one corner of their cage. I wish that I had never purchased this item. It was a total mess and a complete waste of money.
(I did keep the corner scoop, though, which works beautifully with the Marshall Pet Ferret Litter. I do not recommend using the scoop with the Critter Litter as the mess it makes--for ferrets, anyway--is time consuming and awful.)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Ferret Litter Training Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Corvallis, OR
They loved playing in the litter but wouldn't go potty in it. However this is the first litter tray they couldn't take off the cage. The front is kinda high up so they never did get used to it. They like to just back up. Not climb over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Ferret Litter Training Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POO HEAVEN!

PostedMarch 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
MA BABY FERRET ZAK TOOK A LiTTLE WHiLE 2EARN HOW TO POO iN HER POTTY CORNER BUT WHEN SHE FiNALLY DiD iT WAZ SO EASY 2CLEAN!! GREAT BUY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Ferret Litter Training Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful thing

PostedDecember 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Toledo,Ohio
My rabbit woodstock loves to go potty in this and it is so easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Ferret Litter Training Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good For Smaller Cages

PostedDecember 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
I used these, one in each corner of a smaller cage when I first bought my first fuzzy. I had no problems with this product and it was easy to clean, the clips made it easy to take out. But now I have 5 and I moved my boys into a Ferret Nation cage. I use 2 cat litter pans on the bottom of the cage now. My boys use it faithfully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Ferret Litter Training Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Is A Must

PostedSeptember 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Orange, CT
If you own a ferret this is a must item that you should buy. This is mainly the case, because of the "litter scooper" All the other litter pans do not come with it unless you buy this kit. So if you buy one kit and you can save by buying the rest of your litter pans, just the litter pan, without buying the whole kit and you can use the litter scooper for all of them. It comes in handy, because it is shaped like the corner, making scooping a breeze. Also the liter that it comes with is great for potty training and you can later change to a different litter if you prefer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Ferret Litter Training Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great buy!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
i love the fact that my ferrets are potty trained. the instructions for potty training really came in handy. it is so easy to teach them. now i just have to empty the litter pan. Fido and Emmitt's cage is always clean now. i would really recommend this to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Ferret Litter Training Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

potty training

PostedApril 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
from west virginia, wv
this is a really good item not alot of people even know that small animals can be potty trained. Being able to get the whole kit makes it really nice. It is a fair price for all of what you get even a little bit of a peice of mind
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Ferret Litter Training Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from carrollton, oh
i have this for our bunny and i love it! it attatches to the cage so she cannot move it around and make a mess! also its a great space saver! the high back and lip in the front is wonderful since our bun loves to root and kick out her litter! this keeps everything in the pan very nicely!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.