petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel

Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel

Provides exciting crinkle sounding fun play and exploration for ferrets, guinea pigs, chinchillas, dwarf bunnies, pet rats and other small furry friendsFeatures an extra hide and seek hole for added entertainmentFolds away for compact easy storageBright, cherry patterns
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
27 out of 33(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Review 1 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChinGran
from Minnesota
My chinchilla thinks this is really fun! She likes to dive into the middle hole as well as run through from either end. It's quite long so it cannot be in her cage but I put her in a playpen and it works great there. I would recommend it for adding variety to your pet's activities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A good tunnel

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
laanimal
This tunnel is very big, my cage is 14 feet long and the tube still looks large in it. It gets dirty extremely quickly, but a quick wash and dry and it is as good as new. I hate the fabric but it does what it's meant to. My guinea pigs are constantly running back and forth through it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
beckycool2u
from Boynton Beach,FL
Was expecting to receive what was pictured on the website. It is ok, pets not that interested in it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the cat happy, busy & never gets bored with this toy

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
KodainSacramento
from Sacramento, CA
Got this tunnel right before we were leaving for a trip so our cat would have something fun to keep her busy & happy while we were gone. That was 3 months ago and she still loves it - she plays in/out/though and around it EVERY DAY. for even more enjoyment, get a kickaroo as a companion toy and hide it in the tunnel!!! Buying another one for a friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as described, but still good

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
wolfrealm
from Rockford, IA
While the ad does state that colors will vary, it does say that they are brightly colored. Mine in fact, was a dull gray. Other than the misleading color description, my ferret loves this thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fun-For Awhile

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
Both gerbils played in their tunnels I put in their cages, but after awhile they decided it would be better to chew on these. Not worth buying because I didn't get my money's worth on playtime.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good toy

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaryAllana
from Mexico, MO
My ferret, Tiko, loves to play in this tunnel. He goes crazy for the crinkle noises it makes and quickly took to it. My only problem is that the picture is a bit misleading, my tunnel is black and grey, much less colorful then the one displayed. But considering Tiko plays with it dispite the color, it's not going to make me dislike the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Guinea Pigs Love It

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
PuffCookieFernanda
from Hescombe
I love this! But more importantly my guinea pigs do! I bought two of them and clipped them together!! They love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for rats

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
CarrieD
from Michigan
This is a great toy for my pet rats, they have a ball in it and it's easy to wipe off.
The only con is a minor one - you can't choose a color, and the one I got is certainly nothing like the photo, being solid gray on the outside and black on the inside.
Regardless of the color, I'll be buying one or two more for other cages and the playpen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Ferrets Love IT

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sweetpoyzin
from Pittsburgh, PA
My Ferrets constantly wanted to play with plastic bags, so the sound this makes when they play is great. And they just love crawling through the tunnels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, just a little small.

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amber83
from Mason City, IA
I bought this for my two guinea pigs. They are not interested in running through this. They would rather run through the bigger cat tunnel that I had gotton for my rabbit. All together, its a great product, I just think it would be better for hamsters and mice better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Small For Rabbits

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
DutchBunniesMom
Like many reviewers have pointed out, these tunnels are not suitable for rabbits. I have 2 Dutch rabbits, each weigh a bit over 4 pounds. Their bodies are very compact and are on the smaller side. The problem isn't that they can't FIT into the tunnels~ rabbits are serious burrowers and can fit into the tiniest spaces. It's that they WON'T go into the tunnel. I spent a bit more money and got 3 of the ABO cat tunnels instead. The ABO cat tunnel has better construction, is better quality, and have a bigger diameter, and my rabbits LOVE using them. They can turn around while they are in the ABO cat tunnel~ which is impossible to do in these ferret tunnels. These tunnels should NOT be advertised for intended use by rabbits.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the crinkle!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
bayleaf
from nc
All my ferrets love the sound of plastic bags, especially Bandit. This tunnel has become his favorite place to sleep
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved by my rats!

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvAllAnimals
from Mesa, AZ
My two rats love this tunnel and spend most of their time in it. They have been sleeping and eating in this tunnel rather than in their little hut. They are chewing up the lining inside but it is still in pretty good shape after a week. I would definitely buy this again for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
ellenbea
from NC
The tunnel is perfect for smaller pets. It's much to small for my 5 lb rabbit. When I purchased the tunnel, I didn't realize it was that small, so I had to return it. However, being able to return the tunnel to the store instead of having to ship it back was very convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
IronMaiden
from Oklahoma City, OK
My 4 female rats loved it so much that it lasted a whole 3 days. They chewed it all up!!! They loved sleeping in it but I had to throw it out after 3 days. Rats chew up ANYTHING! So I don't blame them. It has a really neat crinkly sound too. Really nice size too.
I do recommend it if your rats are not really bad chewers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome tunnel

PostedMay 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
PetHelper
from New York, NY
My guinea pigs loved this tunnel!! They would sniff it, then form a guinea pig train going in and around it and in again over and over. They loved to use it. Some would sometimes lay in it and some would use it as a bathroom sometimes but it was easy to wash off by hosing it off outside and letting it air dry. Eventually, they outgrew it and I got them a large plastic, flexible one instead. I would recommend this for small animals though. It's a great, inexpensive tunnel and easy to wash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this!!!

PostedMay 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
bellrose
from greensboro, nc
our 2 chins love playing in the super pet crinkle tunnel. At first they were a little afraid of the crinkle sound it makes but it only took a day to get use to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5stars

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
uelle
I bought the tunnel for my petrat Olga. We would not want live without it. She always hides her cheesewedges in it. The hole is the perfect outlook.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Crinkle Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
TDPP
Guinea pig loved it from day one. We rarely seem him sitting outside of the tunnel. He is always in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>