petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer

Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer

Cage cleaner and deodorizer has been formulated with a unique combination of environmentally safe cleansing agents100% safe and non-toxic, safely cleans your pet's home and accessoriesFast acting, leaves no residueNeutralizes odorsLeaves a fresh, clean scent
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer
Review 1 for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
This works when we clean our chinchillas cages, but it isn't powerful enough to completely eradicate the smell. Still, better to use this (pet-safe) then harsher chemicals when cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS WELL!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ROCKFORD,MI
this cleans your cage in many wonderful ways it gives your pet a nice smell to the cage, clean and shines, and it is amazing the one problem i have with it is when you spray it on your pets cage it takes a while for it to dry. my gerbils love to mess up the cage. i would recommend this for every one who has a small furry friend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Scent

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Yuba City, CA
I can't believe that I didn't buy this sooner. It has a very nice mist spray, a clean scent and it makes cleaning the cage a breeze!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean Scent

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
When I use this, it releases a nice fresh scent. I like that it is a spray bottle, which makes cleaning easier. I actually don't leave it on, just in case. I actually rinse it after spraying my cage thoroughly. For me, the scent did NOT linger. It is non toxic, which comforts me and makes me feel like I'm using a quality product for my hamster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
I use this product to clean my rabbit's cage. It has a plesant scent and cleans and deodorizes very well. I'd like to see this product offered in larger quantities because I go through a lot of it! Excellent Product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fresh smell and sanitizes easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well for ferret cages

PostedOctober 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Postville, IA
I have three ferrets and, as you can imagine, keeping their cage clean and odor free is a challenge. I've tried using other daily cleansers/deodorant sprays but this product outshines them all by far.
It removes oily residue quickly (a big problem with ferrets) in addition to other strong odor bearing substances. Because it cuts through oil and grease so quickly, removing stray hairs, etc. is much easier.
Knowing that it is non-toxic is a big plus, too, as ferrets are very sensitive to many cleaning products. It does have a bit of a strong citrus-like smell at first, but it fades quickly.
Due to ferret biology and lifestyle it is important to clean their living spaces frequently. I am so impressed with this product that I prefer to buy several at a time so as to insure that I never run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from NC
I have two ferrets and this cleaner works great and I don't have to feel bad about using it around them because it isn't harsh like other cleaners on the market. It keeps odors away for days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I really like this product mostly because I know it's safe to use. It's really good at getting rid of gooey stuff stuck to the bottom of my mouse cage. The smell is... kinda weird. Not bad, but kinda strange and fruity. The smell doesn't really last very long so after a day I don't smell the deodorizer anymore but I still don't smell the yucky peepee smell. And best of all it cuts the time I spend cleaning the cage in half which means more time to play with my pets :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

safe for the pets

PostedJuly 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Buford, GA
this spray is safe for the pets and smells good even my bunny likes it you just spray it let it sit a few minutes and wipe it off and youre done
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Clean Cage Deodorizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Perfectly

PostedJune 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
This cage cleaner cleaner not only cleans the cage but it makes the cage smell good. It works and cleans perfectly. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.