petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad

Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad

2-pack replacement pads fits Star Chaser(TM) and Turbo Scratcher(R)cat toysHoneycomb-texture cats loveHelps reduce furniture damage due to scratching
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
46 out of 47(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Review 1 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
Both of my cats love the turbo scratcher. This is our fourth or fifth replacement pad. Bonnie and Clyde attack the pad and the rolling ball every day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

defective

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from florida
i have ordered tils in the past with no problems. This batch center popped out when I opened the package which e the item nearly useless
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery,NY
My cat loves to sharpen his claws on this device, I only gave it four paws because I wish they lasted longer. The only thing is that it is cheap to replace so thats good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I'm always looking for a good price on these replacement pads - thanks Petco for coming through!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampden, MA
Really saves the furniture, they all use it, great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

turbo kitty scratcher

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
My cats love this and really use it. I have had to replace the scratcher portion several times over the years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turbo Scratcher Round saves furniture from Cat

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fredericksburg
My cat loves the Turbo Scratcher Rounds. I have two in the house. She runs to them after a nap and happily (and aggressively) attacks them with her nails and appears quite content afterwards. These really have saved my furniture and rugs from her necessity to scratch and periodically replace her nails (which is natural in all cats). They also seem to have a calming effect on my cat after she has used them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turbo scratcher replacement pads

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aiken, SC
My two kitties love their two Turbo Scratchers, I can get the replacement pads at a local pet store but if I watch the sales and free shipping at Petco theirs are less money but the same exact thing. Just add Cat Nip. My kitties love to chase the ball and of course love to scratch the cardboard middle too. I highly recommend taking it outside when replacing the inner circle or you will have a mess from the cat nip and cardboard that is in shreds. My kitties are worth it. =^..^=
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Luv This!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo NY
I bought the Turbo Scratcher and my 5 cats just luv it! These replacement scratchers for it are worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for a great value.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Comes in a two pack; but each disk has two usable sides, so it's actually like getting four disks in one package! Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turmo Scratcher

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Great fun for kitties, they love to play as well as use the scratcher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep the cat from clawing the furniture

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Anytown,US
When we don't have a fresh scratcher available our cat gets at the furniture. This is a must have if you want to save the rocking chair from shredding doom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super scratch pads

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from laramie,WY
These are worth their weight in gold- no more scratching carpets as long as I have these available in the turbo scratcher!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee, FL
She loves the scratcher and the replacement pads are great. If she is not scratching or batting the ball, she is laying on it like a bed. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turbo Schratcher

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denmark
All of my cats love it. Even my 12 year old Maine Coon becomes a kitten again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Easthampton, Mass.
Well, the scratcher wouldn't be a scratcher without a scratch pad, and my Rowdy kitty would be heartbroken if I didn't keep his most cherished possession properly maintained! Curiously, when one side gets all scratched up, if I turn the pad over, just a little scratching rips it to pieces - big hunks are torn from it. These are the only scratcher pads I've seen that can't be flipped over so that the other side can be used. Odd...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cat loves to scratch pad and lay on it and play with the ball

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Manzanita, Or
Our older cat would have hardly anything to do with the Turbo Scratcher, so when we got our kitten it was in great shape. Recently purchased the replacement pads because our kitten tore the other one to shreds. So, thanks from our little Mose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats adore these

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Once you buy the Star Chaser that these replacement pads go into (which you only need once) you have made your cat happy. Put a little catnip on the cardboard and they are in heaven, rolling around on it, chasing the ball around over and over and over. It's a great way for them to scratch their claws and cheaper than a scratching post or worse, your furniture. My cats never grow tired of it. I've even taken the pad by itself to the vet when my cat had to spend a week there to make her more comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what Charlie wanted!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Cloud, MN
The Star Chaser gets a lot of attention from three of our four cats, but Charlie particularly appreciates the scratcher part of the toy. It's the first scratching area he'll go to when he gets the urge. His bed is at one of our 3-br apartment and this scratcher is at the other end, but Charlie will travel just for that one spot. He really digs in, gets his "fix" and goes back to play, eat, drink, sleep... and does it all over again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Replacement Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Scratcher

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
My cats love this scratcher. I like it because you actually get 4 sides to use. When one is all used up, turn it over, and you have another clean pad!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>