petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy

Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy

Provides hours of fun and exercise for your catHelps reduce furniture damage due to scratchingMotion activated LED ball and catnip included for added entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
103 out of 108(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Review 1 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little disappointed...

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I love this toy! My cats love it and my fosters also love this toy. The toy itself is great but my complaint is that the paper that is on top of the cardboard is glued to the point that when you take the paper off, it leaves some paper on the cardboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Must have toy!!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
Endless hours of kitty play!! A must have for your cat(s).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Endless Fun

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Union, NJ
My kittens just love this. They use it non-stop for hours. It's great fun for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for the whole family!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
This little toy is the best toy I could have ever wanted for my cat: he loves it! He uses it many times a day. He uses it for both of its purposes; he uses it to scratch the center And to play with the ball. He keeps himself and us entertained when he's playing with it. Plus, every child of any age that walks into our house is fascinated by it and will sit down and be entertained by it for long periods of time! I highly recommend you get one for your kitty, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this!

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Goodyear, AZ
This product is just as great as a feather chaser. The lighted ball is much better than a regular ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The glowing orb...

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wheeling WV
My BIG ginger tabby boy loves to sit on the scratch pad (which he overflows) and try to knock this ball out of the toy. He hasn't been successful...yet. He likes the fact that the ball cannot roll under the sofa where he can't reach it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Love It

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I was in Petco for some rabbit items but I can't resist going in to the cat aisles. I own an animal rescue and cat toys usually do not last long. I bought this on a whim, hoping it would be a hit with at least one of the cats. Every single one of the rescues LOVE it! I constantly see them playing with it. It has been a hit from all of the cats between 9 months and 8 years old. I will be purchasing more of them for the cats! It is very easy to clean as well, and I love that the scratcher can be replaced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winky's Favorite Toy

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granville, OH
This is my cat's favorite entertainment. He has two now as I bought his second one for Christmas. I will say that the ball does not light up or flash as described but kitty does not care. One time he ejected the ball and that time only it put on a light display. As long as he is happy, I am delighted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat still LOVES it 6 months later

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
We got this for our kitten when we first got him. He loved it as a kitten and he loves it now at 9 months old. We rotate this toy with his other "big" toys, which I recommend so they don't get tired of having the same toys. He loves it so much that he plays with it through out the night when we are sleeping. It's pretty loud but I'm happy knowing he's happy - even if its 3am :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USE A GOLF BALL!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
To all of those looking to replace the ball in this toy, I have found a golf ball to have enough weight in it to roll around the toy even faster - they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They tear this thing up!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
My cats are always scratching this thing and they love it! It stays in place. My cats are older and will not play with the ball at all! But I have a friend with a younger cat who loves to play with hers. We have had it for a few months now. I have bought one replacement. I also flip them over once they get torn apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Would have like this in a color instead of the boring grey and if you have hardwood floors you'll need to put something on the bottom or listen to nails on a blackboard when the kitten pushes across the floor. A quick fix was using black electrical tape on the bottom and problem solved. Now for Kitty's review: He loves this toy too. The scratcher is an added plus. I also like how he's able to scratch, then roll the ball and jump back and forth. He'll also get hours of fun out of this toy. I gave 4 paws because of the bottom and having to add electrical tape. If Petco added rubber for those with hardwood floors it would be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointing

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pyatt, AR
WIth all the things going for this toy I was the one disappointed when my four cats were only interested the first day. The flashing ball was not interesting to them. They do like to scratch the middle island and sit on it, preventing anyone else from being able to spin the ball if they wanted to. Only when I stick fresh pellet catnip in the scratcher section does any interest peak.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Toy Ever!!!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
This is the best cat toy ever! Would recommend to cats of all ages. Scratch post, catnip, and ball chase all in one. 5 Stars! Worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Star Chaser cat toy

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philly, Pa.
All my cats love this toy, so much I got them a second one for Christmas. One of them have been trying to get it out of the wrapper. It helps them to excercise, and my oldest one needs it very badly. You should see her running to try and catch the ball it if funny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good toy

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
the toy is great, the cats love it. The problem is the packaging. A paper was glued to the cardboard scratching area which was very difficult to remove. Removing it caused some gauges in the cardboard. Please consider changing packaging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun toy

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh, pa
I loved this toy...have been playing with it every day since I received it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Entertaining

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
My cat absolutely loves this toy even after 3 years! She can entertain herself with it and it's hilarious to watch her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lighted ball of fun

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oak lawn, il
The turbo chest is a great toy for my 2 cats. They play together and sepately. It is better in the evening when it's darker out, they can see the lighted ball better. They love sitting in the middle and hitting the ball, The other one will chase around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for scratching

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, new York
My cats love to scratch this, especially if you sprinkle cat nip on in. Also our two cats will play with the ball together. They seem to prefer the cardboard to scratching the rug which is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>