petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy

Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy

Provides hours of fun and exercise for your catHelps reduce furniture damage due to scratchingMotion activated LED ball and catnip included for added entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
113 out of 118(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Review 1 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Fun!

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
Great product! My 3 month old kitten prefers me to get the ball rolling but is slowly getting the hang of how it works. When I can't find him I just spin the ball around a couple of times. All he has to do is hear the ball quickly zipping around the track and he jets out from where ever he was hiding to play!
This seems to be a well made sturdy toy that I'm sure he will get a lot of pleasure out of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cats LOVE this...

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
We have older cats and 7 month old kittens. When this arrived they were all interested in it, but the older cats lost interest. The kittens, however, LOVE it. The first day they probably played with it for two hours straight. I've never seen anything hold a cat's interest that long. They now play with it everyday, but not as long. The older cats could not care less. The scratching feature is great, they use that as well as play with the ball. Good purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves it!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
Andy's young, energetic, needs lots of entertainment -- this works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats are afraid of it

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mountain Top, PA
It is a very well-made toy however I thought that the flashing light ball would get my cats' attention since they love the red dot so much but I was wrong. They are afraid of it. I haven't given up on it yet though. I sit and bat it around hoping that they will become interested. If they don't I guess I will donate it to a shelter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perplexing Entertainment

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
My kitties love this! The scratcher part is always loved & appreciated, however my Maine Coon can't seem to figure out why the ball only lights up when it is moved. He will sit there & watch as the others play, then he will take his turn, then stop, then do mini taps on the ball then stop to see if it lights back up. He seems determined to be the one that figures out the "secret" of the ball. I love that you carry replacement scratcher pads for it at a reasonable price as well. I would say it's a big hit since there is something for us all to love about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marietta PA
Both my cats love this toy and use the scratching area. Fun to watch the ball light up and go around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC area
This toy/scratcher is a big hit in our family of cats. One cat is totally obsessed with the ball and game, the others watch him at his game and the others look like they are watching a tennis match. I have added other "like" balls in the track and it is much loved. An old track ball mouse ball is heavy enough to use in the track and the interplay is such fun to watch, since I play ball with the kitties. When not being played, it is a great scratch pad and the kitties hang out lounging on the cardboard. I hear it being played at 5am so it is well used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from minneapolis
The Star Chaser arrived quickly and it is pretty sturdy. Its an Xmas present so we haven't tried it yet but it looks like fun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat Mesmerizer

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My Cat Doesn't Tire Of Playing With This, I Just Wish It Was A Little Heavier, As He Tends To Move It Around The Floor. I Wouldn't Hesitate Recommending It To Another Cat Owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
My cat does not use as a scratcher, but loves rolling the lighted ball around. I have other family members with declawed cats and they also love rolling the lighted ball around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little disappointed...

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I love this toy! My cats love it and my fosters also love this toy. The toy itself is great but my complaint is that the paper that is on top of the cardboard is glued to the point that when you take the paper off, it leaves some paper on the cardboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Must have toy!!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
Endless hours of kitty play!! A must have for your cat(s).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Endless Fun

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Union, NJ
My kittens just love this. They use it non-stop for hours. It's great fun for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for the whole family!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
This little toy is the best toy I could have ever wanted for my cat: he loves it! He uses it many times a day. He uses it for both of its purposes; he uses it to scratch the center And to play with the ball. He keeps himself and us entertained when he's playing with it. Plus, every child of any age that walks into our house is fascinated by it and will sit down and be entertained by it for long periods of time! I highly recommend you get one for your kitty, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this!

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Goodyear, AZ
This product is just as great as a feather chaser. The lighted ball is much better than a regular ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The glowing orb...

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wheeling WV
My BIG ginger tabby boy loves to sit on the scratch pad (which he overflows) and try to knock this ball out of the toy. He hasn't been successful...yet. He likes the fact that the ball cannot roll under the sofa where he can't reach it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Love It

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I was in Petco for some rabbit items but I can't resist going in to the cat aisles. I own an animal rescue and cat toys usually do not last long. I bought this on a whim, hoping it would be a hit with at least one of the cats. Every single one of the rescues LOVE it! I constantly see them playing with it. It has been a hit from all of the cats between 9 months and 8 years old. I will be purchasing more of them for the cats! It is very easy to clean as well, and I love that the scratcher can be replaced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winky's Favorite Toy

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granville, OH
This is my cat's favorite entertainment. He has two now as I bought his second one for Christmas. I will say that the ball does not light up or flash as described but kitty does not care. One time he ejected the ball and that time only it put on a light display. As long as he is happy, I am delighted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat still LOVES it 6 months later

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
We got this for our kitten when we first got him. He loved it as a kitten and he loves it now at 9 months old. We rotate this toy with his other "big" toys, which I recommend so they don't get tired of having the same toys. He loves it so much that he plays with it through out the night when we are sleeping. It's pretty loud but I'm happy knowing he's happy - even if its 3am :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bergan Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USE A GOLF BALL!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
To all of those looking to replace the ball in this toy, I have found a golf ball to have enough weight in it to roll around the toy even faster - they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>