petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food

Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food

Specifically formulated for extra small size adult dogs (up to 8 lbs.)Added vitamins and mineralsHighly digestible proteinsSodium tripolyphosphate and specialized kibbles help to reduce dental plaque and limit tartar formationResealable bag keeps food fresh and tasty
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Xsmall adult royal canin dog food

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
AMonk
from Artesia,NM
My yorkie loves this food, but Petco needs to start carrying the 14 lb bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin x-small

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nolepup
from orlando, florida
I love the food, the dogs love the food, the bites are truly "mini" for little dogs..... The only thing I wish was different, is that I could buy this and the x small puppy food in a large bag as I have more than one dog I buy for, so it is more expensive to keep buying hte small bags..... so Royal Canin please make this available in the large bags!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RC X-Sm Dog Food

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chinlover3049
from Lehigh Acres, Florida
Excellent product. My Chins always love Royal Canin flavor and are able to digest well, but this smaller size is so much easier for them to eat. It's not as hard on their frail teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin X-Small Adult Dog Food

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mishie
from Clyde, OH
Royal Canin X-Small Adult Dog Food is perfect for my teacup Maltese, Cody. He loves the taste and
the small kibble is easy to digest. I would definitely would recommend this product to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Good Food

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
smartdog
from Portland, OR
Dog really likes it! She is fussy and typically won't eat anything. She loves RC
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elliot's mealtime gusto.

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvElliot
from Rosemead, California
Elliot is a 4 year old Maltese. When we first rescued him a year ago, I right away called my daughter, who is a veterinarian, for a food recommendation. Without hesitation she said Royal Canine. The size of the kibble is perfect for his little mouth and teeth. I am confident that he is receiving the nutrition that he needs to be happy and healthy. Thanks for the quality and custom food selection you offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Product

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
KingRowdy
from Missouri
Hi I'm Rowdy a fiesty Maltese - This is great food. My eyes are clear and I keep a good weight on. I have recommended it to two other Maltese friends and they are both enjoying it too. I would highly recommend this dog food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect kibble

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maltesegirls
Royal Canin was recommended by my dogs' breeder. I only use this brand now. However, I wish this line for indoor toy dogs came in a more economical size. Two pounds goes quickly with my two Malteses. I want to buy it in the fifteen pound size!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Forrester
from Altoona, PA
I bought this dog food for my 2 Maltese. They absolutely love this dog food!! They are house trained and it also helps with that too with cutting down with the odor. Because of the small size of kiblets it allows me to put this into their treat ball and they can play and "snack" for hours. Thank you for thinking of our pups with special products made just for them!! I only wished I could buy larger bags of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Dog Food

PostedJuly 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kansas City, MO
I bought this food for my dog Ringo who is a very small half poodle half brussels. I've always had trouble getting him to eat, but since putting this in his bowl there has been zero struggle. Since he's a small dog he has had issues with going #2 in the house. After 1 month on this food I've noticed a dramatic difference in the number of times he goies during the day.
If there was to be a draw back this I would have to say the size of the bag. It is on the small side and at this time there is not a larger bag option.
Great dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.