petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25

Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25

Wholesome and natural food with vitamins and minerals recommended for adult golden retrievers over 15 months of ageContains a synergistic complex of antioxidants (Vitamins E & C, Lutein, Taurine, and Green Tea Polyphenols), essential fatty acids, Arginine, and L-Carnitine which may help protect the Golden Retriever's heart, contributing to a better quality of lifeSupplemental antioxidant Vitamins C & E, polyphenols from Green Tea, and Lutein may help to slow aging and cellular degeneration and may help to support cognitive function
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Review 1 for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Golden Retriever 25

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
0bxer
from Nags Head, NC
This product was recommended to me by a friend who has 2 Goldens with beautiful coats. My dog really likes it, and it has improved his coat and also relieved some skin problems he was having.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this food

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MariaM
from Lincoln Park, NJ
My golden - Molson - loves this dog food. I bought it because he was itching a lot and so far he is doing much better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product for our dogs health and well being.

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
MacgregorsMom
from Clasrkesville, Georgia
Royal Canine offers outstanding benefits for our golden retriever, including a long life. Since the closest PetCo is 70 miles away, the excellent home delivery service is perfect for us. Not only is it less expensive, I can go online if I need to change the delivery date. Thanks Royal Canine and PetCo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent dog food

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chosuke2
from Arcadia CA
We continue to feed this dog food for more than 7 years, our dog was very healthy and had never diarrhea. His heir is shiny good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended by our vet

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gunsmoke
from Corpus Christi, TX
After we adopted our second Golden Retriever, a 17 month old, he had some digestive issues we thought would be resolved when he became accustomed to our home, his new food and new friend. We had been feeding a premium natural dry food that our 6 year old Golden seemed to be losing interest in. Our vet recommended Royal Canin for Golden Retrievers. Both Dillon and Chester loved it, still do after 2 months and daily digestive problems have disappeared. We mix in a little water and their daily supplements and it's gone in no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for allergies...

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Skypuppy
from Menifee, CA
We have a 5 year old Golden that had been eating this product for over a year and loved it. We switched due to the price of product for a lower priced brand. She ate the other but then six months later she started losing her coat and what was left was coarse and thin. She looked awful ... I switched back to Royal Canine because we thought she might have a wheat allergy and !Viola! her coat is now shiny and thick. Love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
whiteandgold
from Genoa City, WI
This is a fantastic product. I have a 5 year old Golden and a 4 year old Lab and they love the food. I tell you my Golden has never looked better his coat is so nice and shiny and soft, just looks amazing on this food. My white Lab has never been softer either. I highly recommend this product and would tell everyone and anyone who listens to buy this food. Try it trust me the proof will be in a less shedding very glossy looking dogs!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my dog

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
cathcakes
from brooklyn, NY
I have a 3 year old golden retriever boy and he's turning 4 in July. I fed him a lot of brands before (over 8 brands) he is very picky but at first he didn't like the switch of this brand and now he loves it. I see difference already. I bought it the beginning of this month (april 1st) his stools are very nice and normal, not diarrhea or anything like that. I recommend this for any golden retriever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin MAXI Caninie

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
RoRoW
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
I switched my two golden retrievers to Royal Canin from BLUE over 4 weeks ago and they just love the taste! As soon as I put down their food, both dogs will immediately finish it and look for more. My one retriever has a sensitive stomach and I was a little concerned with the effects but there are none.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breeder recommended

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
RobertS
from Tampa, Florida
My wife and I have owned four Goldens and always used another top line barnd food until we purchased our 4th dog and followed the insistance/ recommendaton from our new breeder to use only Royal Canine 25 Golden Retriver. His overal health, apperance and appetite has been superior to the other three dogs. we strongly recommend this product to all dog owners in that they produce special blends for most breeds.
Bob, Tampa, Fl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedJune 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
VAbuddy
Our Golden Retriever always had bad breath when we fed him some very good brands of all-natural food, but when we fed him Royal Canin, his breath improved considerably within the first week. And the large kibble meant that he didn't just wolf the food down- he sometimes choked a little on smaller kibble. His coat is shiny and clean looking, and he has been more energetic since we started feeding him this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Golden Retriever 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedMarch 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
goldenboys
I have a 9 year old golden and bought 2 puppies in Penn last summer. The puppies are great but had a terrible case of dry skin. My vet recommended this dog food from the start, but because of the price, I tried other foods. When I finally tried the Royal Canin for Goldens I see why my vet kept pushing it. The dry, flaky skin is gone and their coats look great. All 3 LOVE it. I just wish it was a little cheaper. Gets to be costly with 3 big dogs. Other then that, I am very glad we switched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.