petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone

Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone

Delicious knuckle bone dog treat with highly palatable peanut butter flavorIdeal treat for big dogsMade with cleaned natural beef boneCan help support your dog’s dental health and keep teeth cleanEncourages healthy chewing for mental and physical stimulationEach Red Barn dog bone is individually wrapped for freshness
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Review 1 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog is obsessed with this!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
My Boxer/Whippet mix loves this so much! Every time after she's eaten her supper, she begs and begs for this bone and will gnaw on it for a good 20 minutes or so before I take it away for the night.
So far, it's lasted us almost two weeks but is getting pretty small so I'm definately going to re-order soon! Before it was so large my dog could hardly carry it, and now she is able to do so easily... She's quite proud of herself!
I would recommend this to a powerful chewer, no doubt!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Red Barn Filled Knuckle Bones

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento CA
I ordered four of these bones because my dog loves them. When I received them they were badly cracked. Since he is a huge lab, he would have had them in pieces in no time, so I return them. Even the local Petco couldn't believe they were sent or received in such bad condition.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filled Knuckle Dog Bone

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eureka, Mo
My dogs both love these bones. We adopted Artie and he had some tarter on his teeth, but now they are clean and white.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gone in 20 seconds

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maple Grove, MN
My dog is a 75lb rottweiler mix who love love loves to chew on things. I bought him these as sort of a trial to see if it would get him to stop and I was hoping that it would keep him occupied for hours trying to get the goodness out from the bone. Well he loved that bone so much the insides were gone within 30 sec. But the rest of the bone kept him occupied for hours and stopped him from chewing on things like the furniture! I truly recommend the product-I however would just fill it back up with peanut butter instead of buying another full one. They tend to be a little on the pricey side which is my only downfall of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Whatever material is used to complete the bone it crumbles off easily and makes a complete mess; also its impossible for the dog to get to all of the peanut butter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bone

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, OH
I have two 95 lb+ labs who love to chew. This bone provides them with hours of fun - first working to get the peanut butter out and then to lick out the inside and chew on the outside bone. Great value for under $5. They run thru most other toys/bones in 10 minutes or less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for large dogs

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I gave this to my Belgian shepherd. I have bought knuckle bones before from the butcher shop (they call them soup bones) and cooked them myself, and they were great. This is overtreated and way too soft. My dog bit off large chunks of it and swallowed them. He vomited some of them, the rest went through without internal damage. This is fortunate, as the pieces I found left in his bed were pretty sharp. I gave it the benefit of the doubt if given to small dogs! For my dog, although his teeth got cleaned, it is way too dangerous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bone

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MN
I have a little terrier/besenji mix and and olde english bulldogge, both are aggressive chewers. No matter what type of rawhide bone we would buy, it would be gone within a day or two. These bones have lasted over a week and keep the boys occupied for hours. Plus there's no staining or rawhide slime all over the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dod loves them

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jupiter, fl
Bone lasts a long time and is the dogs favorite. No rawhide!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my dog loved it, i didn't

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
My dog loved this knuckle bone, but he gnawed down the knuckle part of the bone very easily and he is not a destructive chewer. The regular filled bones are much tougher and do not wear down much at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dundee
My lab loved this dog bone. Great bone for a dog who loves to chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Big Dogs

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have a massive bulldog who chew through anything in a heart beat. These knuckle bones last her 3 to 4 days! Best product I've ever found for hard chewers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Chew

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
Zayda, my 11 month old Boxer has had this bone for over a week and it's not even a third of the way gone. It keeps her occupied for hours at a time. Coming from a dog that will chew up a pig ear in under 5 minutes, this has been the best I've found yet...Oh, even better, It won't splinter or stain your carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Chew Bone!

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from California
Great bone for chewers large and small! I volunteer for dog rescue and have different types of dogs in my home at times. This bone seems to fulfill all their chewing needs and it lasts a long time for those avid chewers! The peanut butter filling is the best and it keeps dogs busy for a long time! Bone is great and does not splint so makes it safe for your dog! They come individually wrapped and aren't dyed so no messy stains on your floors! Great bone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of our favorites

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dogs can go through bones in no time. So it is hard to keep them in bones without going broke or giving them too many. Yet if they don't have bones, they find other things to chew on. These knuckles last for weeks. Our dogs seem to love the peanut butter flavor too. When the peanut butter has run out, we have refilled them with regular peanut butter which can keep them occupied for quite a long time. This is a must-have in our household.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Keeps Dog happy and busy. He works for hours
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for Chewers

PostedOctober 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
I gave this bone to my dog last night on the recommendation of one of the clerks. She loves it!! My dog is a 25 pound chewing-machine. She can normally destroy a 9" bully stick in about an hour and we wanted something more long lasting. This as so far lasted 2 hours and there is more than half left!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best bone i have found

PostedMarch 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
my son has a 50 lb puppy who likes to chew and destroy all his toys. this is our 3rd bone since he has eaten 2 of them already. best bone available. our dog carries this heavy big bone all over the house, up and down the stairs, and even tries to sleep with it. keeps him busy for hours at a time. i use to save this bone for only when we left him in the house alone, but lately he has been enjoying the bone every time he visits-and the last time he was over he even took the bone home. he would not put it down when it was time to leave. hence i am now buying 2 more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Red Barn Filled Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
We just got these bones and my 3 dogs can't put them down! One loves the bone and the other two are going crazy about the filling. Great deal and they are loving it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.