petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries

PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries

Pack of 2 PetSafe 6 volt batteriesEasy to install and use – simply locks into place with the twist of a coinIncludes a built-in gasket with a waterproof sealPetSafe batteries designed for use in a variety of PetSafe products including Bark Control systems and Wireless Pet Fences Batteries can last between 1 and 3 months; replace as neededModel RFA-67D-11
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Review 1 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

battery

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from roswell ga
The bark collar does come with a battery installed already but I bought these just in case. So far I haven't used them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West plains, mo
I hate using it on her but living in a town house with a hound it's necessary. It works, I don't like it, but it works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, Wa
I was dissappointed that the battery that came with my dogs electronic fence died so fast, in about 3-4 weeks, but then I realized the batteries are only about $10 for 2 so the price isnt outrageous like I was thinking it would be. She tests the boundaries a lot too so thats probably why the first one died fast but at least I have a back up one now
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

limited use product

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from punta gorda, fl
the batteries for the electric fence collar are not readily available. I have used these collars in the past with regular batteries. these batteries do not last as long and are not useable for any other product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hope longer life

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I need the batteries to stop barking and must use these often. How many batteries I've already used...? Always hope if these could live much longer... Very fast to be gone but I need to buy these!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is awsome

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from asheville,nc
this product is worth the price i paid for it, and the quaily is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These batteries are easy to order and replace

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Hudson, MI
I have two dogs that use the bark control collars. When used properly, the batteries do last a long time and are easy to replace. The batteries come in packs of two, which makes it very convenient to reorder without having to drive to the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Escondido, CA
This applies to the invisible fence as well as the replacement batteries. This system is perfect for dogs that will climb up or dig under a fence to get out of a yard! We have used it for our Siberian Huskies for about 15 years now and could not be more pleased with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick service

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ga.
I needed batteries quickly to keep my dog contained and not get in neighbors garbage.... Ordered batteries and they came very quickly and much cheaper than other sites. Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bath, Maine
These batteries are very easy to insult in the collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
These replacement batteries work just as well as the original.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazed of how fast

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from wisconsin
well I have bought some stuff before from here but yrs ago. always very pleased with the merchandise, their products and their variety. what I loved was how fast I got it.they must. of known. how desperate. I was. my dog barks a lot when I'm nit home. knowing that be has the barking collar on gives me something. less to worry, I know I won't have a note on my door complaining of my little brat. adore him. than for your service and products. I will be back again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries

PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Worked right out of the package. Pouty puppy but a whole lot quieter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth it

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NH
I use these batteries on my dogs collar to work with the Petsafe Wireless Instant fence transmitter. They last about 2 months per battery. I order them 6 at a time so I have them when needed. Usually get them on sale. This is a great system, a lifesaver for the entire family since my Lab would never stay in the yard. He has not left the yard in over a year now!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe RFA-67 6 Volt Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Safe Replacement Batteries

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Dover, NH
I would suggest having extra batteries on hand as without the batteries, the system will not work and your special friend could get lost! I have a Silky Terrier. By nature, they are hunters! If he sees a "catch", he could go beyond the boundaries and that spells trouble! With good batteries, the system alerts him to stay within his boudaries. Good batteries= insurance protection for your pet.!
I would like to see the batteries have something to tell if it is low.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.