petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors

PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors

Exclusive self-adjusting pet patio door with no cutting required means easy installation-Simply insert panel into the frame of your sliding glass door and it automatically adjusts to the proper heightSecure patio dog doors with durable heavy-duty weather-resistant aluminum frameReversible lock for left or right sliding doorsIncludes door weather-strip and energy conserving ultra seal replaceable transparent flapFits sliding glass door frame openings from 76-¾" to 81"Model numbers: Small PPA11-13123; Medium PPA11-13125; Large PPA11-13128; Large/Tall PPA11-13131
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
60 out of 65(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Review 1 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea .. Just what I was needing.

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Taylorsville, Utah
Great Idea for a doggie door in a sliding glass door. I was so happy to find it. Installation was easy. The only thing I would recommend improvement on to start, would to have a more secure lock, which I may look into improving somehow. Otherwise, I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I thank you and my doggies thank you !! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Union City, CA
I was very pleased with the door and the color-bronze. Our dog learned very fast how to go thru the door. I would recommend help putting the door in. We could've installed it ourself but our drill wasn't powerful enough, so my handyman installed it for us instead, which cost some extra money we are so please with the how it looks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet Door

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Woodlands, TX
This door is very easy to install and made of high-quality materials. I would definitely recommend this door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Easy to assemble. Color matched perfectly. Our dog learned to use it the same day we installed it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Screen door issue

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
The door itself is nice. It fits snugly into our patio door frame. The only thing is now when we close the screen door up to the side of this panel door there is a 3 inch gap allowing insects and such to enter freely. If we close it all the way of course that will block the dog from getting out. We will look for a plastic flap to fit onto the screen door or to stick onto the dog panel to fill the gap. Even if we find one I can't imagine it would be very tight or last very long.
I guess this is why they also sell the models that are the same width as the existing patio doors...only problem is they cost more 2-3 times what this one costs which I feel are already outrageously priced to begin with.
On the positive side as least my dog can get out and there won't be so many accidents inside.
Also, we have a Boston Terrier who weighs 15 lbs and we got the medium size...can't imagine the small would have worked comfortably.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this door!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
It is the perfect color to match my darker sliding glass door. The only thing that could be changed would be the riser at the bottom being a solid color instead of clear like the top part. My dog thinks the door starts down there. It was easy to show him and I definitely still love the door!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from McMinnville, OR
Purchased this pet door sliding glass door insert for my newly adopted dog. Was impressed with the quality of the panel. The instructions were very clear and easy to follow. I was able to install the panel in about an hour. Love the fact that it can be attached to existing sliding glass frame and that it has a lock that can be installed. This is something I will recommend to all of my friends & family who have sliding glass doors and pets. My dog was a little reluctant the first couple of days, but is now going in and out all by herself. Now I don't have to worry about being gone for too long, she can go out when she needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet door

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a great door. Just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from florida
This is a great product, easy to install. Had one and needed another, Petco had a great price and free shipping. The door arrived quickly. Overall very happy with product and service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog door

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cotati, CA
This was the second dog door I purchased on line. I measured before ordering both doors. The first one was at least 6 inches too long. The second one was about 2 inches too long.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best thing i ever purchased

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from richmond, va
I love this pet door. I live in a condo that has only patio doors leading to an isolated balcony. This item is perfect for me and my kitty.
My brother installed it for me as he is rather handy. He only needed my help to check for plumb and find better screws, as he said the ones that came with it were rather cheap and didn't pierce the steel under the aluminum. He weatherstripped the whole thing and now it feels more insulated than before the install. kitty litter is now scentfully outside!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product - EASY

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Venice, FL
This arrived with options for securing the height adjuster and weather stripping and a door sweep. I popped it in - it fit perfectly. There is no need to mess with drilling holes and sticking on stripping. If you are drill-challenged, it does not matter. Very pleased. Worth every single penny. Get the color to match your sliding glass door frame.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Purchase

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
The PetSafe Deluxe Pet Door is a great product. The door easily installs with limited effort. Bronze coloring matched existing door frame beautifully. The Pet Door construction is solid and fit easily and tight. The pet door flaps are heavy guage and provide a weather tight fit. One drawback - the flap magnet clanks when it engages the flap. While this provides for weather tight closure, it took our dog a while to not be scared of it. Also, weather stripping is provided for only one side of the door. I had to add my own weather stripping to the inside edge to assure a tight weather tight match between the existing door frame and the pet door. Finally, the package box failed to include one of the drill bits identified as included - I had to purchase one for myself while waiting for a replacement to be sent. With these small issues, the dog became comfortable with the door in less than one day. Overall, a very good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Think twice!

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from san diego
Really difficult to install. It involves drilling holes in your patio door frame and you only have one chance at it before screwing it up. Make sure to watch the petsafe video on youtube first since the instructions are not very descriptive. If I had known what was invovled before I bought it, I wouldn't have. The door also comes with safety stickers on the glass that can't be peeled off without leaving paper and glue behind. Terrible mistake!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

mixed bag

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from indiana
this is my second patio door insert-the prior door had a slightly different flap design-the flap had two parts-the flap itself and a gasket type surround that created a seal that better prevented (cold) air infiltration which is appreciated in cold weather. The magnet design was a littlle better and the flap heavier duty. Doubt that this will last as long as its predecessor-which was about 20 years.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
not the super easy installation they say it is, but once it's in, it's a good quality door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality & relatively inexpensive

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Easy to install. Looks better than I had expected. Dog took to it immediately no hassle..A real blessing with a beagle!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

patio door

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Is excelent my Husky learned in two days ,now i don't have to be opening and closing the door . It made my life easier!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yaaay!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
we live on the 2nd floor of an apt. and all we did was put it in and close the door.couldnt have purchased a better product.love it love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Deluxe Bronze Patio Panel Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
We love the pet door. We did buy the biggest size, because that's what our husky's measurements required, but it does seem like 9" is a little high for the bottom of the opening. Other than that, we love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>