petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry Petrodex Natural Toothpaste

Sentry Petrodex Natural Toothpaste

Contains only natural abrasives to safely remove plaque while brushing100% natural, no artificial preservatives or additivesTasty, peanut butter flavorBrushing teeth helps prevent bad breath and gum disease
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentry Petrodex Natural Toothpaste
Review 1 for Sentry Petrodex Natural Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice white teeth

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
CollieMor
from Homosassa, FL
I have been brushing my dog's teeth with Petrodex since she was a young dog. She loves it and her teeth are in great shape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry Petrodex Natural Toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Natural toothpaste

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Whsprlove
from Ontario
I usually buy my toothpaste from my vet, however I thought I would try the natural toothpaste from petrodex with peanut flavour.. Ugly green substance & the smell turned me off.
I tried it & there was no peanut flavour at at, awful taste. I would not recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry Petrodex Natural Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dog loves it

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Milky
from Boston, MA
Can't get the toothbrush out of his mouth, he loves the paste so much
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry Petrodex Natural Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs LOVE it!

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
AmberBebeLoveIt
from Maple Valley, WA
My dogs love this product and actually get excited every morning when I pull out the tube and dental pads. They love the flavor and would eat it out of the tube if I let them (I don't). I put a dab on a dental cleanse pad and gently rub the teeth and gums daily, as recommended by my Veterinarian. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry Petrodex Natural Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toothpaste

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
jw408
from Washington, DC
The peanut flavor can be hard to find in stores so I ordered a bunch of it online because my dog loves it. He isn't a fan of the other flavors, but with this stuff he gets all excited whenever I pull out his toothbrush and he could sit there having his teeth brushed forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry Petrodex Natural Toothpaste
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All I can say..is so long doggie breath!

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Slippys1TrueLove
from Schuylkill Haven, PA
My pup likes it and that's what matters most! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry Petrodex Natural Toothpaste
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hoorable

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
petcocustomer1
i bought this for my dogs and they hated it . for one it was green and smelled bad. they like the poultry flavor i would recommend to get that one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry Petrodex Natural Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toothpaste!

PostedOctober 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
SuperkewlJackie
from New York. NY
My dog's teeth are pretty clean because I buy him dry dog food and rawhides, but I realized he started getting smelly breath and his larger canines were getting plaque. I bought this toothpaste and the plaque is disappearing and his breath smells fine now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry Petrodex Natural Toothpaste
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Absolute Best!

PostedNovember 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
mljandjap
from NY
my fiance and i now have three dogs, all of them love the taste of the peanut butter toothpaste. two of our dogs we rescued as young adults and they even took to brushing their teeth with this toothpaste quite well. Not only do our furbabies love it, it is not offensive to people when brushing their teeth, and the BEST part of it all, is, their teeth are perfect. we used to do their teeth everyday, now it's only done 2-3 times a week, and their teeth are pearly white and super strong and healthy. This is far better than the other brands and flavors. People and pets LOVE this peanut flavored toothpaste. PLUS IT'S MUCH CHEAPER ONLINE, than the rather expensive $10 (approximately) price tag in the stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.